We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Skip staying in downtown Vancouver - stay in North Van instead!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in North Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
SEATTLE
Level Contributor
140 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Skip staying in downtown Vancouver - stay in North Van instead!”
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

My wife was at a conference at the Vancouver Convention Centre, and I went along for the trip, as I love Vancouver. The Pinnacle was a wonderful place for us to stay - my wife could hop on the Seabus to get to the conference, and I explored both North Van and downtown quite easily.

The hotel is very, very clean, convenient, and well-appointed. We found the staff quite helpful, and were very comfortable in our room. We did get a waterside room, and enjoyed watching the harbour at all hours of the day. Stunning views of downtown Vancouver.

For a very reasonable price, therefore, we enjoyed a peaceful, beautiful stay, and were away from the hustle of downtown at night. We highly recommend the Pinnacle!

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank KDUB7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr F, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you, and yes Pinnacle at the Pier in North Vancouver is the new downtown, offering a great calming retreat in the evening, yet being just a 12 min seabus ride away from all the temptations Vancouver has to offer.

Thank you, Petr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    866
    294
    49
    19
    8
See reviews for
313
502
74
221
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (382)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jasper, Georgia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We were very skeptical about the hotel when we arrived because our GPS took us there by way of the working (and slightly run-down) shipyards. The reception staff must have thought we were crazy because the area is funky, fun and very affluent. Access to Vancouver proper is very easy with the 15 min. SeaBus and driving up to Whistler was a breeze. The room was lovely with a great view of the harbor and the Vancouver lights. The desk staff were probably one of the best we've ever encountered at a hotel. They happily answered all our inquiries, gave us directions, and even printed out a multi-page Google map to get us through Vancouver to the ferry on a holiday weekend. We would absolutely recommend the Pinnacle to anyone visiting Vancouver. One thing: skip the hotel's restaurant--there are dozens of great little restaurants well within walking distance.

Room Tip: Get a room with a water view--it's well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kayhawk53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr F, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you, and yes we have a great location and amazing hospitality team.

Thank you, Petr Frcek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Great views. We have stayed here 3-4 times over the last couple years and have always enjoyed our stays. Rooms are clean and well appointed. The staff is friendly and helpful. Very handy for walking to the market and nearby shops.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diaund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr F, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for your great review, and yes our location is extremely convenient and in close proximity to all attractions Vancouver has to offer.

Thank you, Petr Frcek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed at the Pinnacle at the Pier with my husband this past weekend for a staycation. Staff were friendly and attentive and the room was gorgeous! Bright, airy, with a view of the water (I highly recommend the nominal upgrade to waterview room). Its steps away from a bunch of fantastic restaurants: the District and Quattro di Gusto right across the street, El Matador just around the corner and their own Pier 7 restaurant on the water which served up great breakfasts with fantastic views in the morning.

Its also just a quick seabus ride to downtown Vancouver - great place to stay if visiting to see sights on both the north shore and downtown.
I would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Definitely upgrade to a waterfront room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr F, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for your review and hope to see you soon for another staycation.

Thank you, Petr Frcek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Perfectly situated with easy access to downtown. Friendly service, very accommodating. Clean, modern, well appointed rooms. Nearby market, food trucks and entertainment were a delight. Stunning views! Couldn't have chosen a better hotel for a business trip accompanied by my young family! When we arrived, our suite was already prepared with a play pen for our baby (set with extra linens, cloths and baby toiletries) and the pullout bed ready for our toddler. Would stay here again and again!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunshineSaskie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr F, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for your review and vote of confidence.

Thank you, Petr Frcek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Ontario
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2014

My colleague and I stayed on the North Shore for a work trip recently, and spending at least 5 months a year in hotel rooms, I can say, this was one of the finest experiences I have had in a long time.

First of all - the ease of getting there from the airport using public transit was a delight; and from what we understood, it took about the same amount of time as a taxi. From the Canada Line to the Sea Bus over to the North Shore it was fantastic, easy and convenient. Not to mention, there and back (we departed on a Sunday w/ cheaper transit fares) it cost in total, for two of us, $19.00 - return!

The hotel itself is located next to the Quay - a local market with wonderful shops and cafes and the surrounding neighborhood had a great selection of fine restaurants and shopping (can't be all work and no play you know). It was safe, clean and quiet - and a great difference than staying in downtown Vancouver. If that is your scene mind you - it's an easy ferry ride away (12 minutes is all it takes).

The hotel staff were excellent - then some. Helpful, considerate and fun - they really helped make the stay that much better. The rooms were stunning - well appointed, laid out and spacious and with wonderful views.

One highlight, in addition to the facilities the hotel offers, includes the breakfast special for hotel guests; it's nice to be able to have breakfast at a hotel - and pay a reasonable amount (and not 19 dollars, plus tax and tip for eggs, bacon, hashbrowns and toast like I did yesterday at another hotel in another city)

I truthfully can't imagine staying in downtown Vancouver again - knowing that this gem of a hotel, with it's wonderful staff and terrific space is just so very close and convenient.

Room Tip: Room views differ - Vancouver and the water on one side - condos on the other...be sure to ask for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goin'solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr F, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you for your truly great review, much appreciated by the entire Pier team. We hope to see you soon on your next visit to Vancouver.

Thank you, Petr Frcek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saanich, British Columbia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The Pinnacle Hotel continues to be our favourite Northshore Hotel. It is perfectly situated along the waterfront with stunning southerly views to the Vancouver skyline. It is a clean modern venue close to the Seabus. It was fun seeing the 28? food trucks lined up in front of the hotel Friday nights so that between those food choices and nearby restaurants there is no lack of quality dining. We'd highly recommend this hotel for it's location, upscale amenities inclusive of pool with a deck and sweeping waterfront view.

Room Tip: Harbourside for the southerly views across the harbour to the Vancouver skyline. Sunny all day long...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr F, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you and we are glad you enjoyed our lovely venue.

Thank you, Petr Frcek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Vancouver
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North...
#2 of 10 in North Vancouver
643 reviews
Lonsdale Quay Hotel
#4 of 10 in North Vancouver
569 reviews
Downtown
The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 90 in Vancouver
2,881 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 90 in Vancouver
3,713 reviews
North Vancouver Hotel
#5 of 10 in North Vancouver
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier

Property: Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
Address: 138 Victory Ship Way, North Vancouver, British Columbia V7L 0B1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > North Vancouver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in North Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pinnacle Hotel at the Pier is a full service boutique Hotel located seaside and minutes from downtown Vancouver. Our 106 elegantly appointed guestrooms blend contemporary decor, boutique extras and a hint of alluring local history. Enjoy breathtaking views, warm full service hospitality and resort like amenities which includes our 25 meter 5 lane pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing