We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
Nearby Hotels
Lonsdale Quay Hotel(North Vancouver)
US$241
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
North Vancouver Hotel(North Vancouver)
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$276
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grouse Inn(North Vancouver)
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$210
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$642
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$535
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,517)
Filter reviews
1,517 results
Traveller rating
1,057
363
65
24
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,057
363
65
24
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslobby restaurantsea busdowntown vancouvermountain sidelonsdale quayharbour viewgreat hotelnorth shoreglass wallshort walknorth vanlower lonsdalecanada placeunderground parkingcanada lineseabus terminalburrard inlet
Filter
Updating list...
1,047 - 1,052 of 1,517 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed here for the final 3 nights of our 16 night trip around Alberta & BC and have to say think we saved the best for last. Originally booked through our UK tour operator I e-mailed the hotel direct when we found out that we would be there on Canada Day to see the fireworks & requested an upgrade to a harbour view room.For $30 a night this was a bargain-had a lovely corner room on the 7th floor with a fantastic view across to the skyline of Vancouver & front row seats for the fireworks,Only a short walk to Lonsdale Quay & the seabus which was easy to get on (once we had worked out the fare system!)
Ate at Pier 7 restaurant twice-great food & service and had breakfast all 3 mornings and dinner once at the hotel restaurant all of which were good experiences apart from the last breakfast when it was busier & we thought we had become invisible as sat at the table for 20minutes before being served!Food was good though and breakfast not bad value at $33 for 2 of us, considering it was Vancouver!
Just a small warning-there is a working shipyard to the left of the hotel which would probably annoy some people but it didn't really bother us as the views over the water made up for it, and after all if we'd stayed in central Vancouver we'd probably have had a view of another building!
Overall a lovely modern hotel in an up & coming location. if you want the luxury without the cost this is the hotel to use

Room Tip: Pay for a harbour view on a higher floor
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane_and_John_Shaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haymond, Director of Operations at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Jane_and_John_Shaw,
Thank you for your review. We are delighted to have had you stay with us to celebrate Canada's 147th birthday and glad to hear you enjoyed.
Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit.
Best Regards,
Haymond

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This property is not only in an excellent location(access to north waterfront/shops yet quiet on that side), but the rooms, service staff and in-house dining, for every meal are outstanding! The hotel's amenities, both in-room and hotel-wide are terrific. If we ever need to stay in this area, this hotel would be our choice, hands down.

Room Tip: Best to stay on waterfront side due to traffic noise(though muted).
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kamblair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haymond, Director of Operations at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear kamblair,
Thank you for chosen the Pinnacle Hotel at the Pier on your recent visit in Vancouver. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards,
Haymond

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

My Fiance and I stayed here as part of our pre-honeymoon west coast of America and Canada tour in April/May this year. I spotted this hotel online and immediately knew I wanted to stay here, and I was not disappointed!
We arrived into the hotel at around 8am after disembarking a cruise and were not sure what to do with our bags. The friendly staff behind reception immediately offered to check if our room was available, which unfortunately it wasn't yet ready. They offered to hold our bags while we wandered around Vancouver. Our check in time wasn't until mid afternoon but we arrived back at the hotel at midday and our room was ready so they let us check in early. On the morning we were checking out, they also let us check out late FOC, knowing we had a long flight ahead of us back to the UK.
Rooms are very lovely with brilliant views (i would definitely recommend to upgrade to a harbour view room!), nice and clean, beds were comfortable and room service was spot on.
We booked into the restaurant on our final night and the food was lovely, albeit a bit on the slow side (although we come to realise this is a way of life in Canada, not like us "get everything done quickly" brits!)
The swimming pool is gorgeous, overlooking the harbour which at night is stunning.
Location is brilliant too, a short 3 minute walk to the sea bus to get your over into Vancouver.

In conclusion...............Lovely hotel, worth every penny!!!

Room Tip: I would recommend to ALWAYS get a harbour view room, they are stunning!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clare S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haymond, Director of Operations at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear Clare S,
Thank you for your great review and shared your special occasion with us. We hope to have many more opportunities to service you again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Haymond

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

My husband & I stayed here whilst visiting Vancouver after a cruise. From leaving the ship in Canada Place to sitting on our comfy bed in our spacious room at the Pinnacle was just under one hour,walking & "seabusing " cost eight dollars in total. Excellent. The hotel staff were friendly & efficient. As we were celebrating my hubby's 60th birthday there was a delicious plate of six huge chocolate dipped strawberries left in the fridge in our room at some point during the afternoon ,while we were out experiencing the sights of Vancouver on the quaint Trolley hop on hop off ride, wonderful.We had a lovely ensuite with bath a luxury after the cruise with a cabin which just has a shower as they have to. The huge swimming pool & jacuzzi were a great way to relax after sightseeing & the restaurant linked to the hotel was excellent to pop down to so convenient & food fabulous.Our room was on the sixth floor and I am going to attach a photo of the stunning view to this review as soon as my hubby helps me!
Tryi it you'll love it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cowperstowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr F, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Thank you for your review. Our team is happy that you did have such a relaxing "after cruise" stay with us. I am sure some of the views of downtown Vancouver from our hotel must have felt like you are still on a cruise. I am glad you also enjoyed your special birthday celebration.
Thank you again for choosing our hotel for this special occasion.

Thank you, Petr Frcek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

such a great stay, the weather was fabulous and the view from our room was even better!! our room was clean and modern and the bed was so comfortable. great location too, was really easy to get down town and up to grouse mountain. I would definitely stay here again. thanks pinnacle for making our stay so amazing.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marge s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haymond, Director of Operations at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear marge s,
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Best Regards,
Haymond

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews