We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A caring hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in North Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2014

I arrived with a newly sprained ankle two hours before check in and Ralph got my granddaughter and me in our room an hour early and then proceeded to get ice and apply it. He drove to get elastic bandage etc. In the morning Sebastian drove a distance to get me crutches. I had to cancel my dinner reservations but room service provided us with good meals. Combine this level of service, a congenial staff, excellent beds, a pool with swim lanes was enjoyed by my granddaughter (but wished there had been a water slide), and a wonderful location on the north shore and one has a perfect retreat while in Vancouver. Six thumbs up!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank klinefelter2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr F, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Thank you for your great review, I will share your comments with Ralph and Sebastian. We have an amazing hospitality team here at our hotel.

Thank you, Petr Frcek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,463)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

965 - 971 of 1,463 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel was a wonderful choice for location and ALL of the staff were simply wonderful! The harbor view was exceptional but the balcony was small so standing was the only option but it was nice to have. The rooms were lovely and the glass bathroom was a nice touch. Only 2 downsides: maintenance banging and fixing other rooms at 9:30am on Sunday when we wanted to sleep in and tv stations did not come in due to some sort of satellite issue. The room rate of this hotel (plus $14.00 per day parking) is too pricey not to have everything in working order.

I would definitely stay here again because of the friendly, helpful and professional staff as well as the center of everything location. Overall this hotel is lovely but again, a bit pricey...but excellent staff like theirs is definitely worth it!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DesertRhayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr F, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Thank you for your review and vote of confidence. Will share your feedback with our team. My apologies for the TV satellite issue, engineering is looking into it.

Thank you, Petr Frcek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Hotel on waterfront Northn.Vancouver. Fabulous view of ships, and harbour and vancouver skyline. Room light and airy, well designed. Nice restaurant, well lit parking. Staff very helpful. This hotel is located near my sisters so it's location is especially good for me, but it is right by the sea bus so easy to get across to Vancouver.

Room Tip: Ask for waterfront room every time!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lemonedmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr F, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Thank you, and yes our views from the harbor side rooms are absolutely spectacular.

Thank you, Petr Frcek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

One of the nicest hotels rooms I have ever stayed in. Exceptionally clean and comfortable. Front desk and restaurant staff were awesome! The rooms were spotless and the beds were so comfortable. Very impressive and great view! Easy to get across to DT Vancouver!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michele N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr F, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thank you for your AMAZING! review,

Petr Frcek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We stayed for two nights at this hotel and found it excellent from the moment we arrived until our departure. We were warmly welcomed and our room was spacious, comfortable, extremely clean and had a terrific view from its balcony of downtown Vancouver. During our check-in, I was asked if our visit was for a special occasion and mentioned that that day was my wife's birthday. Soon after we got settled in our room, a plate of chocolate covered strawberries were sent up to us compliments of the management -- wishing her a happy birthday. The pool and health facilities were first rate -- in fact, in all my travels I have never seen an indoor pool as large as the one at this hotel. Because the commuter ferry from North Vancouver to downtown Vancouver docks only a block or so away from the hotel, access to the city is very easy. I should also add there are a number of very good restaurants within easy walking distance to this hotel. In short, this is a first class property and we would definitely stay here again the next time we are in Vancouver.

Room Tip: Ask for/book a room on as high of floor as possible looking out toward downtown Vancouver. Note tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr F, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thank you for your feedback, much appreciated

Petr Frcek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I was in charge of organizing our group of 15 people to travel to Vancouver for business meetings over 4 days and found this hotel to be quick in response to our request, as well as extremely accommodating to our unique needs. They were fantastic to work with not only on the property, but also helping us make reservations and organizing activities in the Vancouver area. The hotel was spotless, the bartender made wonderful libations, the food was exceptional (not your usual "conference chicken"), and I've never slept better in any other hotel. Rates were competitive and easy to book. Members of my group commented on the terrific experience they had during their stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sheryl I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr F, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thank you for the 5-star review! Glad your business meeting went well and you and your group did enjoyed our hospitality.

Thank you, Petr Frcek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed on a higher floor with a balcony and water view - well worth it!

We really liked the layout of the room; especially the glass dividing wall between the bathtub and bed (with blinds - if required) which opened up the bathroom, as well as being a nice touch for couples.

Being there for the Friday night markets was wonderful - so much food and atmosphere plus the live music until about 10pm.

The pool was not what I was expecting for a boutique hotel: a sporty-looking functional pool rather than a resort style horizon pool. Beyond looks, I enjoyed having a functional pool for some laps. The gym was well equipped for a boutique hotel (with no free weights) and there looked to be a great fitness class schedule aswell.

Finally the breakfast was a la carte. I highly recommend the crab cakes with poached eggs. Given the a la carte menu, they could have been benefited from an additional staff member. However service was very friendly.

We had a wonderful overnight get away and would do it again.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank helloseanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr F, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you for your great review. Yes our fitness and pool area is really fantastic and very functional. Hope you will visit us again in the near future.

Thank you, Petr Frcek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Vancouver
Lonsdale Quay Hotel
#4 of 10 in North Vancouver
615 reviews
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North...
#2 of 10 in North Vancouver
758 reviews
North Vancouver Hotel
#5 of 10 in North Vancouver
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront
Best Western Capilano Inn & Suit...
#3 of 10 in North Vancouver
477 reviews
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier

Address: 138 Victory Ship Way, North Vancouver, British Columbia V7L 0B1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > North Vancouver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in North Vancouver
Price Range: £101 - £259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pinnacle Hotel at the Pier is a full service boutique Hotel located seaside and minutes from downtown Vancouver. Our 106 elegantly appointed guestrooms blend contemporary decor, boutique extras and a hint of alluring local history. Enjoy breathtaking views, warm full service hospitality and resort like amenities which includes our 25 meter 5 lane pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing