We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,590)
Filter reviews
1,590 results
Traveller rating
1,098
388
69
25
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,098
388
69
25
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslobby restaurantsea busdowntown vancouverlonsdale quaymountain sideharbour viewgreat hotelnorth shoreglass wallnorth vancanada placecanada linelower lonsdaleunderground parkingburrard inletseabus terminalwonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
177 - 182 of 1,590 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2017

a little more special than your regular nice hotel. I enjoy the attention to details, lovely amenities and a general feeling of cleanliness. I was there for business so did not get a chance to go out and explore. There is much construction in the area and the shipyard will be beautiful at some point. Parking is convenient underground but is an extra charge.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank D209KGsimoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr F, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Thank you for your great review, Petr Frcek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

Best sleep we’ve had in ages, comfortable and relaxed from the minute we arrived, sad to go home, wished we could stay a few more days. Even our dog was comfortable. The view was amazing, hotel staff offered our dog treats and asked how she was enjoying her stay.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jennifergA7773TZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr F, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Thank you and we are glad you did have such a great sleep at our hotel.
Thank you, Petr Frcek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

We previously stayed at the Pinnacle Hotel in February and have recently stayed here again for 9 nights.
The room was excellent with beautiful views, it was clean and neat and with the cold it was nicely warmed.
We decided to have dinner on our first night at the restaurant. I had wanted Fish & chips, however, I do have a severe shellfish allergy and has asked the server if the kitchen fries the fish and chips in separate oils to that of the prawns and other shellfish they make. Unfortunately this was not the case and I had to order something else instead. I was surprised by this as cross contamination is a huge issue, especially for allergies. This is unfortunately also not the first hotel restaurant that does this in Canada.
We had breakfast at The Lobby restaurant downstairs every morning. The food was good as always. I felt the coffee was too strong and gave it a skip after the first morning.
The service in the restaurant was mediocre at best. We had Eva most days and she didn't seem to be paying much attention. She would ask if we wanted maple syrup or our cheque and then walk away from the table and forget about it. She made up tables and cleaned glasses and chatted in the kitchen and then 10-15 minutes later remembered that we had wanted the syrup. We had to ask for the cheque again.
The hotel is conveniently located to the Seabus and we made use of this often.
We would stay at the hotel again but think twice about eating at the restaurant again if service doesn't improve.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 777Cherryblossom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

We stayed for 12 nights and enjoyed every part of it. The staff were pleasant and happy. Location is spectacular, 25 restaurants within a few blocks, seabus to downtown Vancouver 2 blocks away. While I am a local, if I was a tourist I would stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gregharder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

Had a great one-night stay in a harbor view room and enjoyed Happy Hour in the Lobby Restaurant and a great dinner at Pier 7. Our room had a great view, we could walk everywhere and the food and service was very good!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tracy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr F, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Thank you, glad to hear that your "date night" went so well, Petr Frcek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews