We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
North Vancouver Hotel
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in North Vancouver
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Value”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Wow, complementary breakfast was the best we have had by far on our month long stay in Canada. The room was clean, spacious and no road noise annoying us. We would definately stay here again and recommend the hotel to anyone.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Sherree S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven C, General Manager at North Vancouver Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Guest (Sherree S),

Thank you for your comments! We hope that your trip was blast and that you can look back on the memories you have of Canada in fondness. We look forward to having you back in Vancouver in the future!

Cheers,

Steven
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    117
    73
    19
    23
See reviews for
109
95
18
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Darby, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

This was a good hotel prior to leaving for cruise to Alaska. Comfortable bed and pillows, clean room, water pressure and heat in shower were excellent. The free hot breakfast was excellent, serving eggs, sausage, pancakes, pastries, cereal, yogurt, fruit and other items. Coffee was excellent and strong, hot chocolate and assorted juices. Close to public transportation and within walking distances to several restaurants. Small heated pool. Very little noise. WiFi adequate. Only drawback is getting there and to cruise terminal. They do not provide airport shuttle on request, they send one a day and cruise shuttle on certain days only. Call hotel before leaving so you will not be surprised. Trip to hotel from airport $50. Around $20 for trip to cruise terminal. We opted for a rental car from enterprise, just around 1 mile who picked us up and delivered us to Seabus which took us to Canada Place for $4. Just walk down 1/2 blk to cruise terminal next door. Would recommend staying if not for cruise layover. Near Capiliano Suspension Bridge, Grouse Mountain all which have the bus stop right by hotel and Lane Canyon is also close by and free.

Room Tip: sayed in room across from pool and near lobby. No noise and convenient to free breakfast, pool and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rmybuffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven C, General Manager at North Vancouver Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Guest Darby,

Thank you for your well-informed review of our hotel. Indeed we apologize for the lack of clarity in regards to our taxi/shuttle services. The prices you have listed are correct and we would be happy to arrange taxi services with Sunshine Cabs (our corporate partner) for the flat fees that you have listed. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay however and look forward to serving you upon your next visit!

Sincerely,

Steven
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bristol england
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I was traveling with my family from Vernon B.C. to the Sunshine coast and needed somewhere close to the ferry terminal, we chose this hotel and were very surprised how good it was. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms spacious and clean, bed very comfortable, could easily have missed the ferry.Breakfast excellent,only hiccup Seating area was small and we had to wait for somewhere to sit. If I travel that way again I will certainly consider staying there.

Room Tip: We had a first floor room, very quiet, ask for a room near reception end, its furthest from the road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank metamik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven C, General Manager at North Vancouver Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Guest (Metamik),

Thank you for your kind words. Our staff are warm and friendly and enjoy working together every day! We hope that your family enjoyed their time in BC and we hope that you will come visit Vancouver again soon!

Cheers,

Steven
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornhill, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

The kitchenette was key, as we were travelling with our 10 month old son. The location is great, it's a short trip across the bridge to Stanley park.
The staff where very friendly and helpful, and the cleaning staff did a great job with our room everyday!
The breakfast was very good, the pancakes from the machine were cool.
The pool was open and looked clean, but we didn't use it.

I would stay there again. The only negative was the noise from the renovations.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank JJFergie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven C, General Manager at North Vancouver Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Guest (JJFergie),

Thank you for taking the time to write! We apologize for the disturbance of our renovations during your stay. Our priorities are to provide our guests with the most comfortable experiences possible, which includes new floor work from time to time! We hope that it wasn’t too much of a distraction and that you will consider us for your next stay in Vancouver!

Sincerely,

Steven
Steven
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

After a horrible experience at the Grouse Inn down the street, we were moved here, and honestly, I was so happy we moved here! The rooms were very nice and clean, staff was very friendly, and the hot breakfast buffet was AMAZING! I would go back just to eat there haha! The bed I stayed in was VERY comfortable, and the bathroom was nicely done with tile floor and granite counters. The pool was an awesome bonus, it was nice to sit and relax and swim after a long day on the town. I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chelsie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven C, General Manager at North Vancouver Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Guest Chelsie,

Thank you for your kind words! We at North Vancouver Hotel pride ourselves in being one of the best hotels in North Vancouver and we hope that you will come visit us again next time!

Cheers,

Steven
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comox, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We didn't need anything fancy, just a place to stay while in North Vancouver for a dance competition. This hotel was clean, comfortable and very reasonably priced. The staff were friendly and the location is great! A very pleasant stay!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aprilkh23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven C, Manager at North Vancouver Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Guest (Aprilkh23),

Thank you for your review of our hotel. The staff are always happy to hear of good remarks and have enjoyed hosting you! We are extremely appreciative of the feedback of our customers and we look forward to hosting you again upon your next visit.

yours in hospitality,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for three days the staff were great the room was tidied and bed was made daily and it was quiet. Great location and only a short bus ride to Grouse Mountain and Capilano suspension bridge. Breakfast was a little average but it's eatable all in all we would go back anytime.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven C, Manager at North Vancouver Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Keith,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. North Vancouver’s Hotel convenient location and friendly staff is just one of the many aspects that draw travelers to our hotel. We are happy that you found your stay at our hotel comfortable and pleasant. We are glad that your visit to Vancouver was a memorable one and we are part of that special memory. Looking forward to your next stay with us soon!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Vancouver
Best Western Capilano Inn & Suit...
#3 of 10 in North Vancouver
3.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North...
#2 of 10 in North Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
#1 of 10 in North Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Travelodge Vancouver Lions Gate
#9 of 10 in North Vancouver
3.0 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
Lonsdale Quay Hotel
#4 of 10 in North Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
West End
Buchan Hotel
Buchan Hotel
#36 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Vancouver Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Vancouver Hotel

Property: North Vancouver Hotel
Address: 1800 Capilano Rd, North Vancouver, British Columbia V7P 3B6, Canada (Formerly Ramada Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > North Vancouver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in North Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — North Vancouver Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the foot of Vancouver's Grouse Mountain, home of the 2010 Winter Olympics, North Vancouver Hotel ranks among the best boutique hotels in Vancouver and was recently voted the People's Choice Hotel by readers of local publication North Shore News. The staff at our newly renovated and affordable pet friendly hotel in North Vancouver provides a luxurious and comfortable stay. Our hotel in North Vancouver features certain room types equipped with partial or full kitchens, ideal for your prolonged Vancouver accommodation. Unlike hotels in downtown Vancouver, we feature many complimentary amenities, including complimentary hot breakfast, as well as free parking, local calls, WiFi Internet and seasonal pool access. The North Vancouver Hotel is located within minutes of various Vancouver tourist attractions such as Stanley Park, Capilano Suspension Bridge and Downtown Vancouver, as well as exceptional dinning and shopping. We offer special packages, including Snowshoe Package or Ski Package for the winter season and Cruise Packages from May until October. We have both Canadian and International guests coming to stay in our hotel in North Vancouver. Book now at one of the boutique hotels in Vancouver. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your North Vancouver Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing