We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, Good Value, Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn and Suites North Vancouver
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in North Vancouver
Campbell River, Canada
2 reviews
“Nice Hotel, Good Value, Clean”
Reviewed 18 March 2013

My husband and I stayed for three nights in a kitchenette with fridge, stove and microwave. The room was very clean. The king bed was comfy and our room was in a quiet location. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast options were good and there are several restaurants within a five minute walk. The Hotel is well located if you wish to stay on the North Shore or pop over to Vancouver. We will definately make this our hotel of choice on future trips to the Vancouver area.
Laura T

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    162
    77
    44
    22
See reviews for
128
132
30
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 11 March 2013

My family and i stayed over the Christmas holiday and had an extremely wonderful experience at the Comfort Inn. I am rather particular about cleanliness and found everything to be very clean and fresh, especially the bathroom/kitchen. We had a great room with a separate bedroom from our child. The convenience of getting into Vancouver city and Stanley park took minutes as well as for toboggan/skiing were so close - so very central. We found the staff to be extremely open and helpful. A great place to stay - we have been there before and will definitely return again!

Room Tip: Depends on what your needs are - I would suggest letting them know and they will accommodate. We ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 8 March 2013

pleasant stay...helpful staff (especially Vanessa). I would stay again. Like the location, and prefer places like this where the vehicle can be parked directly outside the room. Seemed quiet the night I stayed, and the breakfast room was not busy when I was there (it is not big...busy times it may be tough to get a table).

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Vancouver
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Nothing bad to say! Everything was ok!
Free parking and you're closed to downtown.
The rooms are nice and clean. The service was good.
You have questions? Just ask them.
..................................thank you.......................................

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Philipp H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2013

We just loved it, we been there in the end of 2010, we booked for 5 days, its close to the main attractions of vancouver, it was really nice place to stay. I really recommend it and would love to stay there again, not only for the location, but for the nice hospitality and lovely staff

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mfsbender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Rock, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 16 February 2013

The manager was very acoomadating to our group needs. The staff were also very friendly and helpful. The rooms were nice, clean and spacious. The breakfast was good, with hot and cold options. The second day they were out of yogurt, ohh well.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nixa, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
421 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2013

Booked online, got a discounted room w/two queen beds. The beds were a bit firm, and we had some trouble getting the heater to stay at a consistent temperature. Water pressure in the showers was good, and the rooms were very clean. Complimentary continental breakfast in the morning was nice--good selection, and two kinds of batter for waffles! It's a little out of the way if you're staying in Vancouver, since it's up on the north side, there's not much there. But we were planning on heading to Vancouver Island the following day so it was very convenient for getting to the Horseshoe Bay ferry quickly in the morning.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heywood417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Vancouver hotels
0.1 mi away
North Vancouver Hotel
North Vancouver Hotel
#6 of 10 in North Vancouver
314 reviews
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North Vancouver
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North...
#2 of 10 in North Vancouver
685 reviews
0.0 mi away
Best Western Capilano Inn & Suites
Best Western Capilano Inn & Suit...
#3 of 10 in North Vancouver
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Vancouver Lions Gate
Travelodge Vancouver Lions Gate
#8 of 10 in North Vancouver
468 reviews
2.0 mi away
Lonsdale Quay Hotel
Lonsdale Quay Hotel
#4 of 10 in North Vancouver
588 reviews
2.1 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
#1 of 10 in North Vancouver
1,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn and Suites North Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn and Suites North Vancouver

Property: Comfort Inn and Suites North Vancouver
Address: 1748 Capilano Rd, North Vancouver, British Columbia V7P 3B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > North Vancouver
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in North Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn and Suites North Vancouver 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Inn and Suites North Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites North Vancouver Hotel North Vancouver
Comfort Inn North Vancouver
North Vancouver Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing