We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“North Vancouver Easy Access to Shopping and Ferry”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn and Suites North Vancouver
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in North Vancouver
Reviewed 25 November 2013

This is an older built motel, but clean. If you don't want to spend a large chunk of change and only staying while you shop or visit, this motel would meet your needs. Paint has been applied with modern colour selection but you can hide it is an older motel but the location is great if you have to Visit North Vancouver and return to the ferry.
If you are sports minded it is easy access to the sporting facilities that North Vancouver has to offer and just a skip and jump over the Lions Gate Bridge to downtown Vancouver and English Bay.

Room Tip: If your not fussy and just want to put your head, this motel will do.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FCFireConsulting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (399)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

211 - 217 of 399 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2013

This is an acceptably average hotel with nothing outstandingly good or bad.

Good: Quite near the Trans Canada Highway, low price, clean, good breakfast with sufficient variety, pleasant helpful staff, well-equipped room.

On the other hand, it looks like it was built in the 50s or 60s and the room decor is of that era, although clean and in good repair. Also the walls are thin enough that we heard other guests.

The rooms are in three buildings: The one near the road where the office is, and two others further back on the other side of the parking lot. The main building has a courtyard with the exterior hallways facing inward toward it. On the one hand, that arrangement effectively shields the rooms from street noise, but on the other hand noise from within the courtyard ricochets back and forth. A pond and greenery make the courtyard attractive.

All in all, it's a reasonable place to stay and we have no regrets, especially considering the price.

Room Tip: Second floor in the building farthest from the street should be quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 828TJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

My mother reserved this hotel for us using her credit card & we asked whether we could pay using a prepaid credit card or cash deposit and the Choices hotel booking told us yes we showed up at the hotel in the evening after 8 hours of driving with a 12 yr old, 6 yr old & 1 yr old and were told we could not stay without a credit card in our name. So at 8pm at night we had to drive around to find a new hotel to stay at! Crappy front desk attendant and manager! If they were looking to provide good service they might have made an exception considering we were told we could stay by the main Choices Reservations Phone number.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank Wgordon7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We booked via a booking website and usually get crappy service at hotels when we do this. This was not the case here!

When checking in we were asked which floor we prefer (even though I see we had already been assigned to a room). When we said first floor he changed it, and then upgraded us to a king suite with kitchenette in the couryard.

The room didn't smell, the furniture was fairly modern and the room was huge. The King bed was comfy.

We were mostly happy with the breakfast as well!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ashley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

We did a little getaway to the city and were very pleased with this motel. Older but very clean and a nice breakfast included. We went early October and enjoyed soaking in the outdoor hot tub. Staff was friendly. Location was great for our needs, close to Ambleside Park with a lovely sea walk.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Charleyhorses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

I booked this motel for 3 nights while my husband was having hip surgery at Lionsgate hospital.I was given a room off the court yard that had a kitchenette and seating area with a couch so was very comfortable and the bed was very comfortable as well.Breakfast was included and had a very good selection including a waffle maker,eggs and sausage patties.The staff were very pleasant and welcoming we will definitely stay here again.I would also like to say the hospital is only a 15 minute bus ride from the motel so very handy.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
Thank Louise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Located just over the Lions Gate bridge from downtown Vancouver, check-in was friendly and efficient. Our room was well maintained and large and featured a flatscreen TV. microwave oven, refrigerator, hairdryer and iron/ironing board. Comfort Inn offers complementary breakfast but the breakfast room got extremely busy so expect lots of jostling. It also offers complementary internet access and a swimming pool. Staff were obliging but don't get on the wrong side of the lady who restocks the breakfast provisions! Several good dining options nearby. Given its location this hotel offers good value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John_M255115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Vancouver hotels
0.1 mi away
North Vancouver Hotel
North Vancouver Hotel
#6 of 10 in North Vancouver
322 reviews
0.0 mi away
Best Western Capilano Inn & Suites
Best Western Capilano Inn & Suit...
#3 of 10 in North Vancouver
447 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Vancouver Lions Gate
Travelodge Vancouver Lions Gate
#8 of 10 in North Vancouver
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North Vancouver
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North...
#2 of 10 in North Vancouver
729 reviews
2.0 mi away
Lonsdale Quay Hotel
Lonsdale Quay Hotel
#4 of 10 in North Vancouver
602 reviews
2.1 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
#1 of 10 in North Vancouver
1,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn and Suites North Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn and Suites North Vancouver

Address: 1748 Capilano Rd, North Vancouver, British Columbia V7P 3B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > North Vancouver
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in North Vancouver
Price Range: £60 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn and Suites North Vancouver 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn and Suites North Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites North Vancouver Hotel North Vancouver
Comfort Inn North Vancouver
North Vancouver Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing