We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection Has Been Achieved”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn and Suites North Vancouver
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in North Vancouver
Reviewed 3 January 2014

This is by far the nicest Comfort Inn I have stayed at. I had a full suite for the weekend and it was basically like a small one bedroom apartment. Nicely decorated with flatscreen in living and bedrooms. Staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast has scrambled eggs, sausage and waffles in addition to the usual cold selections at a Choice Hotel. Price for the suite was half the price of a standard room at most hotels in Canada. Stay here because overall you cant get any better!

Room Tip: Suite is the way to go based on reasonable price.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank dcedlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (395)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn and Suites North Vancouver
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

205 - 211 of 395 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2013

The rooms here were very clean and had all that you would need for a few nights stay. The breakfast was very basic, I didn't eat any but my daughter enjoyed the muffins. The bed was fine, I'm glad that I didn't have to sleep on the pullout cause you could feel the springs. The rooms were very small but ok. The closeness to the ferry is what sold me. I would stay here again but I would ask for a room that wasn't so close to the check inn. We had people walking by our room and we could hear all the noise. All in all the hotel was what we needed. Just a little small

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ukeejeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

The room was comfortable, clean (for the most part. I'll get to that.), had a location that made it easy to get around by car, had a kitchenette, and we only paid about $60 a night. It's an older place and a little worn, but it's not like the paint is peeling off the walls or anything. My only complaint is that, When we arrived, there was a sticky stain in the kitchenette from some spilled coffee (I think). I asked twice for it to be cleaned but it never was. I finally cleaned it myself.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank svelteassassin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

This is an older built motel, but clean. If you don't want to spend a large chunk of change and only staying while you shop or visit, this motel would meet your needs. Paint has been applied with modern colour selection but you can hide it is an older motel but the location is great if you have to Visit North Vancouver and return to the ferry.
If you are sports minded it is easy access to the sporting facilities that North Vancouver has to offer and just a skip and jump over the Lions Gate Bridge to downtown Vancouver and English Bay.

Room Tip: If your not fussy and just want to put your head, this motel will do.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FCFireConsulting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

This is an acceptably average hotel with nothing outstandingly good or bad.

Good: Quite near the Trans Canada Highway, low price, clean, good breakfast with sufficient variety, pleasant helpful staff, well-equipped room.

On the other hand, it looks like it was built in the 50s or 60s and the room decor is of that era, although clean and in good repair. Also the walls are thin enough that we heard other guests.

The rooms are in three buildings: The one near the road where the office is, and two others further back on the other side of the parking lot. The main building has a courtyard with the exterior hallways facing inward toward it. On the one hand, that arrangement effectively shields the rooms from street noise, but on the other hand noise from within the courtyard ricochets back and forth. A pond and greenery make the courtyard attractive.

All in all, it's a reasonable place to stay and we have no regrets, especially considering the price.

Room Tip: Second floor in the building farthest from the street should be quietest.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 828TJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

My mother reserved this hotel for us using her credit card & we asked whether we could pay using a prepaid credit card or cash deposit and the Choices hotel booking told us yes we showed up at the hotel in the evening after 8 hours of driving with a 12 yr old, 6 yr old & 1 yr old and were told we could not stay without a credit card in our name. So at 8pm at night we had to drive around to find a new hotel to stay at! Crappy front desk attendant and manager! If they were looking to provide good service they might have made an exception considering we were told we could stay by the main Choices Reservations Phone number.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank Wgordon7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We booked via a booking website and usually get crappy service at hotels when we do this. This was not the case here!

When checking in we were asked which floor we prefer (even though I see we had already been assigned to a room). When we said first floor he changed it, and then upgraded us to a king suite with kitchenette in the couryard.

The room didn't smell, the furniture was fairly modern and the room was huge. The King bed was comfy.

We were mostly happy with the breakfast as well!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ashley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Vancouver hotels
0.1 mi away
North Vancouver Hotel
North Vancouver Hotel
#6 of 10 in North Vancouver
320 reviews
0.0 mi away
Best Western Capilano Inn & Suites
Best Western Capilano Inn & Suit...
#3 of 10 in North Vancouver
433 reviews
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North Vancouver
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North...
#2 of 10 in North Vancouver
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Vancouver Lions Gate
Travelodge Vancouver Lions Gate
#8 of 10 in North Vancouver
478 reviews
2.0 mi away
Lonsdale Quay Hotel
Lonsdale Quay Hotel
#4 of 10 in North Vancouver
597 reviews
2.1 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
#1 of 10 in North Vancouver
1,341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn and Suites North Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn and Suites North Vancouver

Address: 1748 Capilano Rd, North Vancouver, British Columbia V7P 3B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > North Vancouver
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in North Vancouver
Price Range: £63 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn and Suites North Vancouver 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Inn and Suites North Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites North Vancouver Hotel North Vancouver
Comfort Inn North Vancouver
North Vancouver Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing