We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fits the bill”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn and Suites North Vancouver
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in North Vancouver
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“fits the bill”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

If you are not so choosy and want a decent hotel at North Vancouver with close vicinity of everything, this hotel fits your bill... Good breakfast provided in the morning.. i have been traveling and staying overnight in similar hotels through out US, i felt not many hotel of this kind serves good breakfast ....
Capilano Suspension Bridge Park is just a mile or two away .. very close by ... front office desk and the lady at breakfast area were nice and courteous ... i think that needs a special mention ... wi-fi gets disconnected very often and every time you need to log in and put your password .. i felt that was little uncomfortable .. since i came from US and did not have data roaming free at Canada, i was totally dependent on wi-fi to browse and view internet ...

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SandipDebnath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    156
    72
    41
    22
See reviews for
124
124
30
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Modesto, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This Comfort Inn is an older building with other wings coming off of the main square building. While the building is older, the rooms have been updated (except for the bathroom). The beds were comfortable and once again you have the choice of soft or firm pillows. You can access their free WiFi without any problems. The only real problem is their breakfast area is small and cramped. We ended up eating in the cute courtyards because the noise in the breakfast area was too loud. This hotel is within a 10 minute drive to Capilano Suspension Bridge which is a must if you are in the area. The morning staff was real helpful in getting us off in the right direction to the bridge and other points of interest up the road.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Pulling in to the property we weren't expecting much as it seemed slightly dated, but the interior must have been recently redone because everything was new, clean and comfortable. The staff was helpful and breakfast selection was good. Didn't spend too much time at the hotel but it's convenient location is right next to a bus stop that takes you into downtown or you can walk to Stanley Park.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

If you're traveling on a budget, this is a good choice. I booked two rooms here June 2014 driving from Seattle to Vancouver. I chose this hotel because it's closer to the adventures North Vancouver has to offer. We arrived around 3:30 pm greeted by a gentleman who readily checked us in. However the first room (the room closest to the office) stunk like somebody smoked there so I requested for another room. The other gentleman who seems to be the manager insisted that the room is okay and it does not stink because he had just been there, he sounds like argumentative but then I made my point that I want another room so he finally gave me another one.

Plus: Bedding is nice and cozy, parking and internet is free (slow, throttled and maximum two devices per room) and continental breakfast is free. Count these savings if you're traveling on a budget!

Cons: Rooms are OLD, don't expect the "suites" to be the real suites because their room kitchen and dining amenities are not really useful. Appliances in the kitchen are ancient. I turned on the electric stove just for the heck of it it started smoke all over.

Another thing you might want to know is the traffic going over the bridge to Vancouver is nasty during rush hour! Also I want to give credit to the employees in the morning shift (Asians) they're very nice.

Room Tip: The rooms farther from the office seems newer than the ones close to the office
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jerome C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sachse, Texas
Level Contributor
552 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We stayed at the hotel in May. The rooms are great and breakfast is good. The hotel provides fast Internet connection. The laundry machines worked well and are near our rooms. The services were excellent. The hotel is near downtown Vancouver. However, there is the traffic jam during the rush hours on the Lion Gate Bridge.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BangkokSachse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

When it comes to lodging, one always needs to adjust their expectations according to the money spent and the type of property you're visiting.

This is certainly true of this property. It is a slightly aging economy motel with affordable rates (given Vancouver's high prices). Tired and in need of refreshing, my room was smelled old but pleasant enough for an overnight stay.

I might also add that the front desk gentleman (who appeared to be the manager) was too busy counting his room receipts to be friendly or helpful when I arrived a bit early for check in. Later, the general staff was friendly and courteous.

The best thing about this motel is the location in North Vancouver. It is handy to local sights, restaurants and shops -- mostly too far to walk but an easy drive. Even downtown Vancouver is fairly accessible across the beautiful Lion's Gate suspension bridge, but traffic can be a nightmare.

If you're planning a stay in the area, check out the other two or three affordable motels in the neighborhood and stay here if the price is right.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NWbasecamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmichael, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed for 2 nights at this motel. It was close enough to Vancouver that we could easily drive in for the day. Free parking is also nice. It has exterior corridors so we were able to park right outside our room. The room was a bit on the smaller side for 4 people. The A/C unit was behind a table that we had to move out of the way to use. We also had a bit of a time trying to figure out how the shower worked but once we got it going, plenty of hot water. The room was clean and quiet.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ttrimble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Vancouver hotels
0.1 mi away
North Vancouver Hotel
North Vancouver Hotel
#5 of 10 in North Vancouver
3.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
0.0 mi away
Best Western Capilano Inn & Suites
Best Western Capilano Inn & Suit...
#3 of 10 in North Vancouver
3.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North Vancouver
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North...
#2 of 10 in North Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Vancouver Lions Gate
Travelodge Vancouver Lions Gate
#9 of 10 in North Vancouver
3.0 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
2.1 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
#1 of 10 in North Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,214 reviews
2.0 mi away
Lonsdale Quay Hotel
Lonsdale Quay Hotel
#4 of 10 in North Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn and Suites North Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn and Suites North Vancouver

Property: Comfort Inn and Suites North Vancouver
Address: 1748 Capilano Rd, North Vancouver, British Columbia V7P 3B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > North Vancouver
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in North Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn and Suites North Vancouver 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn and Suites North Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites North Vancouver Hotel North Vancouver
Comfort Inn North Vancouver
North Vancouver Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing