We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$86
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/12/21
Hotels.com
US$86
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/12/21
Trip.com
US$77
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/12/21
Booking.comUS$86
eDreamsUS$86
PricelineUS$86
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (466)
Filter reviews
466 results
Traveller rating
98
191
93
49
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
98
191
93
49
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yogurt free breakfast downtown vancouver gate bridge small kitchenette coffee maker easy access stove
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 466 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

We purchased a room for our son's wedding for six nights. We wanted a kitchenette to save money on eating at restaurants during our son's wedding. We checked in and saw what our kitchenette consisted of. I have seen kitchenettes in tent trailers bigger ! We walked pass a room with a full size fridge and stove and asked the front desk if we could change. We were told no. I said we would pay more for that room and we were told that our room was more expensive. I explained that we were here for six nights and it was our son's wedding and was told sorry but no. The Comfort Inn and Suites has pictures of the rooms with full size kitchenettes but not one picture of what we were given. This hotel claims that it is a family owned company and that they would make sure our stay is a comfortable one. Because of the size of our fridge we found ourselves spending more money in restaurants than been able to prepare meals in our room. Very disappointed !

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank barrys347
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 August 2018

Just wanted to quickly say how nice everyone was at this hotel during my stay. I was recovering from surgery and they totally went out of their way to make my stay great. Shout out to Ajmer - she was fantastic, helpful and very kind. Her whole team was awesome. I will definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ingridychiquita
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 July 2018

We only stayed for 1 night following our flight into Vancouver.

It was no better or worse than the numerous motels I have stayed in in North America over the years.

Breakfast was OK but nothing spectacular.

Room was clean and tidy but pretty dated.

Not the sort of place I would stay for an extended visit but it was more than OK for a bed for the night.

Handy location if travelling on the ferry to Vancouver Island.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

Unfortunately it was a heat wave and even though we turned on the air conditioner (we think), since the knobs were so old the labels were un-readable and left for 4 hours (Granville Island - awesome and Stanley Park - amazing) when we returned at 10pm the room was intolerably hot. Opening the window was out of the question due to the neighbor continually smoking cigars (!) on the balcony just next to us. We walked next door and took a room where the air conditioner worked. On the plus side, when we arrived the bathroom needed a better cleaning which the front desk had taken care of right away.

Room tip: Basic - no frills. Older building.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank kpwh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 July 2018

At Check-in, the clerk seemed more focused on helping an attractive guest than to check me in - the Manager 'saw' the situation (CCTV?) and quickly arrived to get things moving.
The rooms all seem very old (both layout and decor); but mine was very clean.
The breakfast area (inc the outside seating) is too small for the typical occupancy but the food area is well maintained.
"Chunky" (Front Desk) was very helpful with getting my Boarding Card printed.
Despite the age of the property, it is a very convenient location - I would stay there again if in the area.

Room tip: Ask for Ground Floor; the upper level does not have an elevator (only external stairs.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ONLY2B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Also, thank you very much for your compliment to Chunky. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews