We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$86
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/12/21
Booking.com
US$86
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/12/21
FindHotel
US$85
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$86
PricelineUS$86
eDreamsUS$86
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (466)
Filter reviews
466 results
Traveller rating
98
191
93
49
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
98
191
93
49
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yogurt free breakfast downtown vancouver gate bridge small kitchenette coffee maker easy access stove
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 466 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2019

The wife thought the place was very clean and I thought it was a good value for the money. The staff was very helpful and the breakfast was a bit simple, but it was also included. Would stay here again.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank andyw98
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2019

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2019 via mobile

This motel seems to have been named "Comfort Inn & Suites" before being the Econo Lodge Inn & Suites. All the new signage as of December 2018 indicates that the place will retain this name for a while.

The rooms are clean and the bathrooms work as expected.

AMENITIES
Free breakfast is not awesome, but does the job. Boiled eggs , sweet pastries , cereal , milk , coffee ☕️ and juice .
Parking is limited, this is a small motel.

LOCATION
Awesome. Just a 5 minute drive from the Capilano Suspension bridge, two gas stations ⛽️ just a block away, a 24-hour Denny's restaurant two blocks away, bus stop right in front of the motel, short 10 minute drive to Park Royal Mall or Stanley Park, right by the exit to Whistler and just across the bridge to downtown Vancouver.

The staff was very friendly and specially Vivian, who was very nice to my kids when they were in the lobby and give them some flashlights in exchange for a smile... Everyone was super nice!

#ruizmedina⭐️

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank baltaruiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2019

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Econolodge Inn & Suites North Vancouver. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and it is always our great pleasure to serve our guests such like you! We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Viviana K.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2018 via mobile

Amiable staff, with clean rooms and good sports team rate. Fairly large breakfast room comes with standard eggs, sausage, waffle maker, yogurt, cereal and juice & coffee.
Recommend to sports teams staying In the area.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank neilf548
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 October 2018

The room was clean and comfy. Breakfast was good - a decent selection of cereal, eggs, yogurt, waffles and toast.
Check in was friendly and efficient.
Our room had a small kitchenette which was helpful.
The tv system is old and a bit fuzzy.

Room tip: we had a room that faced the back parking, it had a kitchenette and was spacious
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tanyarich13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2018

Dear Tanya,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,


Guest Service Manager
Comfort Inn and Suites
604-988-3181

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018

We arrived here by taxi after an Alaskan cruise and our room wasn't ready. We were able to leave our suitcases and carry-ons in a room where they were ok. We left and went for a walk to a local Tim Horton's for a coffee and something to eat. When we arrived back a couple of hours later, our room was ready. There is a lovely courtyard area off the main entrance, however, we were at the back of the property which was fine. Our room was quite large, with 2 double beds, a table w/2 chairs, dresser with a TV on top and a full bathroom. The bathtub and toilet were in one room and the sink was outside the room in addition to the coffee maker. We were impressed that besides a garbage and recycle bin, this hotel also had a composter bin. We stayed 2 nights Thursday/Friday and the only problem we had was the rate was higher on the Friday night. I sent an email to Choice Hotels about that and am currently waiting for their reply.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cindy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews