We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Expectations Exceeded” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North Vancouver

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North Vancouver
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in North Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Expectations Exceeded”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

I recently stayed at the North Vancouver Holiday Inn, and was very impressed with the hotel.

The rooms are modern, clean, and well laid out, the hotel is modern, clean, with excellent staff, and the location is great too, with a Save on Foods just across the highway.

This hotel is ideal for my business trips to North Vancouver, as it avoids the nightmare morning commute over the Lion's Gate bridge, a huge plus.

I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: As is usual, the higher the better if you want a view, and away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mr_Jones2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    297
    224
    27
    15
    7
See reviews for
226
162
27
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

We were visiting my sister in North Vancouver for one night and decided to stay in a hotel. I was very pleasantly surprised at the quality of the Holiday Inn. It was close to the highway, but we did not hear any traffic noise. As it was the end of November, the hotel lobby was beautifully decorated for the Christmas season. The staff was pleasant and the room was very comfortable and tastefully decorated. The rate was well below what we expected to pay. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie8460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

This place gets top marks for the staff on reception and the quality of the premises. The entry is very swish and the room appointments were good. I like having windows that open and although there is a bit of traffic noise the location is excellent for Vancouver. Peak hour traffic may be a problem but every city has to cope with this. There are lots of warnings about the car park security, we didn't have any problem and I suspect it is no more vulnerable than most. Both the bar and restaurant downstairs are not too bad.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nettie16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

We had a great stay in this hotel. We stayed in single room with two beds and small kitchenette. The room was quite small for a family of 4, but the washroom was nice and large. The paper plates and disposable cups kind of turned me off initially, but I liked that they are new with each room change and its easy to ask for a new set. Everything was as expected ... service was good, room was clean, everything works (this place is pretty new). But its the small things that I really liked.

For instance, we stayed around the Christmas and New Years and the place was beautifully and tastefully decorated inside and out. As you drive in, there are christmas lights decorating the trees and bushes. The TV had a laminated list of all the channels available. Really liked that... there is a free bottle of water each day - like. Internet, parking was free = like. There are 4 pillows per bed ... 2 of them are labelled "soft" and two are labelled "firm" = like.

The Pantry Restaurant is a familiar brand name. You know what you're going to get when you come in = like. The hotel was quiet, clean and well kept but thats kind of expected and not really a bonus.

When writing reviews, I always like to say something bad. I guess the only thing I can say about this hotel is that the location is not spectacular. The views aren't great. You're not really within walking distance of anything. Also the value was average, we got a lot more for less $$ from other hotels at this timeframe (Christmas / New Years).

Oh, my wife asked me to mention that there is no dish detergent to clean up the pots and pans with. It would have been nice since the small kitchenette has no dishwasher.

Advice: bring your cell phone or notebook to the pool area. They have about ~18 large flags on the ceiling and its kind of fun to see how many you can guess. :)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mickey4264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

We were spending part of the Christmas holidays visiting our son in Vancouver. This hotel was in close proximity to him and therefore a good choice. We spent 5 nights in a 1 br suite so we could have access to a small kitchen. The check in was vey quick and friendly. The suite was average but clean and the bed and pillows were extremely comfortable.

There is a vey clean and well kept pool and hot tub also. Laundry facilities on site as well as a restaurant which we did not use.

The only thing I noticed was that some of the front desk staff did not acknowledge us when we walked thru the lobby coming and going.

The location is not close to downtown but Vancouver has a great public transportation system and it's easy to get to the city by taking a bus to Lonsdale Quay and hopping on the sea us which will drop you off right downtown.
We were in Kelowna for 5 nights and back in Vancouver for 3 nights. We decided to finish our vacation at the Holiday Inn as it was good value.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vacationsareforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince George, BC, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed in North Van as we were visiting friends. Close to metro town shopping too. Pantry restaurant convenient in lobby. Got kids meals for free. Got 1 bedroom suite which was nice for family. Typical holiday inn experience which is nice to report.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Heidi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriola, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

Home away from home. Friendly staff, festive for the season. Christmas was all alight inside and outside. What's not to love. I've stayed here many times. We used the pool, and sauna, warmed up in the hot tub and back in the pool for a cool finish. Churchill's was open on Boxing Day, so we had coffee and Nanaimo Bars, steeped in English history. Love the beds. Soft. I was out like a light.

Room Tip: Parking is outside, around the hotel. Not in a dungeon of a parkade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Vancouver
2.4 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
#1 of 10 in North Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,180 reviews
2.5 mi away
Lonsdale Quay Hotel
Lonsdale Quay Hotel
#4 of 10 in North Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
4.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Capilano Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Capilano Inn & Suit...
#3 of 10 in North Vancouver
3.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
North Vancouver Hotel
North Vancouver Hotel
#5 of 10 in North Vancouver
3.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
4.5 mi away
Travelodge Vancouver Lions Gate
Travelodge Vancouver Lions Gate
#9 of 10 in North Vancouver
3.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
2.3 mi away
Atrium Inn Vancouver
Atrium Inn Vancouver
#58 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North Vancouver

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North Vancouver
Address: 700 Old Lillooet Road, North Vancouver, British Columbia V7J 2H5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > North Vancouver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in North Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North Vancouver 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning hotel conveniently located off Highway 1. Spacious rooms and suites with features that include microwaves, fridges, free internet access, free parking & bottled water. Great amenities include restaurant, lounge, banquet rooms, indoor pool, fitness centre, hot tub & sauna. Accessible rooms offered.20 min drive to Downtown Vancouver and only 90 min drive from Whistler and minutes from Grouse & Cypress Mountains, Capilano Suspension Bridge, PNE & Deep Cove. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites North Vancouver
Holiday Inn North Vancouver
North Vancouver Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing