We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, expensive!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North Vancouver
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in North Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

This is a basic hotel. Nice enough but pretty standard. We found it very expensive for what you get and it's location. It's convenient from the highway if you have a car, but it's kind of in the middle of nowhere so the rates seem out of line. Would not stay there again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank mdburgess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear mdburgess,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. I am very pleased you found our location convenient. I am sorry you were not satisfied with the rates. Prices do vary depending on the market. Your feedback is of great importance to us and allows us to monitor and improve our service continually. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you give us a chance to serve you again and show you how great our hotel is.

Kind Regards,

Charisse V.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (741)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

490 - 496 of 741 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2014

After a long hard physical day at work, the hot tub/pool and sauna all felt great. Then off to the neighbouring pub for a relaxing dinner. Great food. Hard to choose as there were so many good things on the menu. Service was great and fast. Finish the night with a night cap at the little hotel lounge called Fitzgeralds. The server (Fritz), was very knowledgeable about different types of alcohol. The atmosphere was warm and friendly. !940' décor. Next morning breakfast at the Pantry.

Room Tip: Higher the room, the better the view and would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Since our family event was on the North Shore of Vancouver, this was an execcellant location, just off the highway. The staff were helpful and friendly. The hotel, room and surround property are well maintained and attractive. Ours rooms had internal connecting doors making it very social able, giving us more contact as family. We enjoyed the food and our stay. Yes, we would definitely come again!

Room Tip: Allow some extra time if you are departing in the morning and having breakfast at the Holiday Inn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mooncalves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Some medical issues meant we needed to stay fairly close to a hospital, but we badly needed a getaway. So we went to the Internet, and within minutes we had booked three days (on a holiday weekend) at this hotel. We arrived at the same time as what seemed like about fifteen kid sports teams and all their families - and then never heard them again. This just seemed like a place where families felt at home, teams felt welcome, and cranky, tired, fussy old seniors like us also felt we were desired guests. The place was extremely quiet. Everyone seems to feel at home. Housekeeping was excellent. Lots of free parking too. I do not know how often we will find ourselves staying in North Van again - but certainly if we do we would return here and we would happily recommend this place to our friends.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheSchindells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I have said at this hotel several times for business, but this time stayed with family and loved it! It's close to the highway and makes getting to anywhere in Vancouver very accessible. Got to downtown in 20 minutes. Wonderful staff! Very friendly and always willing to help. The rooms have been very well kept. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 0207traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Booked direct - good rate. Added an extra day & they held the same room rate - nice touch. Rooms were clean & quiet. Cleaning Staff all very friendly. Pleasant lobby to read the free daily paper or catch up on news via WiFi. Salt water hot tub & pool were exquisitely clean and bonus! No heavy, cloying scent of chlorine. We'll definitely stay again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Cruisinthru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We have stayed there about 6 times prior and this last time was the best. As usual, the rooms were clean/secure and comfy. the staff was friendly and went out of their way to fix a billing mistake I made that they didn't have to.
The grounds are immaculate.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spokanimal66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Vancouver
2.5 mi away
Lonsdale Quay Hotel
Lonsdale Quay Hotel
#4 of 10 in North Vancouver
606 reviews
2.4 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
#1 of 10 in North Vancouver
1,412 reviews
4.3 mi away
North Vancouver Hotel
North Vancouver Hotel
#5 of 10 in North Vancouver
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Best Western Capilano Inn & Suites
Best Western Capilano Inn & Suit...
#3 of 10 in North Vancouver
461 reviews
2.4 mi away
Atrium Inn Vancouver
Atrium Inn Vancouver
#59 of 92 in Vancouver
938 reviews
4.5 mi away
Travelodge Vancouver Lions Gate
Travelodge Vancouver Lions Gate
#8 of 10 in North Vancouver
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North Vancouver

Address: 700 Old Lillooet Road, North Vancouver, British Columbia V7J 2H5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > North Vancouver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in North Vancouver
Price Range: £100 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North Vancouver 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning hotel conveniently located off Highway 1. Spacious rooms and suites with features that include microwaves, fridges, free internet access, free parking & bottled water. Great amenities include restaurant, lounge, banquet rooms, indoor pool, fitness centre, hot tub & sauna. Accessible rooms offered.20 min drive to Downtown Vancouver and only 90 min drive from Whistler and minutes from Grouse & Cypress Mountains, Capilano Suspension Bridge, PNE & Deep Cove. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites North Vancouver
Holiday Inn North Vancouver
North Vancouver Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing