We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North Vancouver
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in North Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Mayaguez, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Hotel!!”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights to be closer to the mountains. Prior to this we stayed in a 4 star hotel downtown. We liked this hotel over the one downtown. The rooms were very comfortable.It even has a small kitchen (no stove). The service is excellent. Close to highway.It it's a bit over priced for the stars and location but is it a good hotel. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank navidpour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    337
    250
    32
    16
    8
See reviews for
255
182
30
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We chose this because it was out of town where prices were so much higher and made for easy access to attractions and sea to sky highway to whistler. Desk staff member gentleman who checked us in was so helpful. Gave us dining list and recommended two both of which we tried and have reviewed in here. They were great. The small bar in the hotel has a very informed and chatty proprietor/barman (do have at least one to support local small businesses). Great selection of malts and other good spirits and local brews. For me I was delighted to have sparkling wine available. Hotel rooms spacious (we had a standard queen and do book early of you want a standard king there are only five in the hotel). There are king suites however. Standard room had good size fridge and micro plus a keurig coffee maker. No proper glasses but china mush for hot drinks. Little shop nearby if you want provisions as no breakfast incl as standard. Dining on site and really. Ice pool area and outdoor area if nice weather. Great access on and off highway. Would use this again and recommend if you don't need to be right in downtown. We were leaving for Seattle at end of stay so good for roads out of Canada too.

Room Tip: Book early if you want a standard king only five in total
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maryfinnegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We had an excellent 2 nights. The lobby, elevators and room were lovely and clean and close to Seymour Pub for a great song "bingo" night and good food. We've stayed prior to this and will do it again! Thank you.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarilynT_11585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My son and I stayed here while we played in a golf tournament and thought it exceeded our expectations. Hotel is newer and clean. Lobby and restaurants are better than you would expect.

Staff was excellent. We had TV problems. They sent a person from maintenance to replace it within minutes. The TV still was shutting on and off... so they upgrade us to a better room and gave us $20 breakfast voucher without even complaining.

I would stay here again. Well run hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CTR71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
221 reviews
196 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This is a decent hotel with nice rooms and pleasant grounds. The location is somewhat isolated but is adjacent to Highway 1 so you can get around town quickly. The wonderful Lynn Canyon Park is also close by for those who have some free time. There is a family style restaurant onsite as well as a nice looking bar. Adjacent to the hotel is a bar with good food and a beer/wine store. The workout facility and pool were clean but fairly average.

Our room was fairly large and had a decent layout, and the bathroom had a large counter. I saw a negative review regarding internet service, but we didn't have any issues. Free parking is nice but to be expected given the location. The only negative I had was the staff didn't seem overly friendly and welcoming (other than the maintenance guy who responded to a small issue almost immediately). Overall it is a fine place to stay on the North Shore.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rjc260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
108 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

It appears that every time I stay in a Holiday Inn, I learn something new.
I booked for 11 night in the HI North Vancouver. Upon check-in, as usual, my credit card was pre-authorised for part of the stay, and every night the amount for the next night was pre-authorised. Nothing unusual thus far. But on day 8 of our stay, I found a letter from the guest service manager Marierose A. at my room door, informing me that Holiday Inn has a “house limit” of $CAD1000 and they are asking for interim payment. Despite a successful pre-authorisation of the credit card, guaranteeing the payment. That is indeed something new. I had several stays with other hotel chains, by far exceeding the equivalent of CAD$1000, and never been asked for interim payment. So the guest service distrusts customers above CAD$1000? A request for information from the IHG Global Care returned a superficial response “…apologize for the inconvenience”. After a disastrous experience with a smelly and noisy room at a HI in Italy recently and this act of distrust now, I will just use up all my collected IHG points and then delete this hotel chain off my list for good. I am happy to take my business where it is more appreciated than at the IHG chain.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bpo-spam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holidaynorthvan, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North Vancouver, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear bpo-spam

Please accept my sincere apologies again for the poor customer experience you had with our Hotel's credit policy. It was certainly not the intention of our Guest Service Manager to show any disrespect or mistrust by sending you the letter.
I am deeply sorry that you have been offended and I will contact you directly to explain our procedures in more detail to clear any misunderstandings.
Once again, on behalf my my entire team and the IHG chain, I am truly sorry.

Sincerely,
C. Alam
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

It was reasonably priced and offers a good, safe stay for visit to Vancouver. Especially for families with children. Downtown hotels should be more fun and exciting definitely but they are also more expensive. Parking is free in this hotel. There are no restaurants in the walking distance except for the one within the hotel.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank JaiFHMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Vancouver
2.4 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
#1 of 10 in North Vancouver
1,237 reviews
2.5 mi away
Lonsdale Quay Hotel
Lonsdale Quay Hotel
#4 of 10 in North Vancouver
569 reviews
4.4 mi away
Best Western Capilano Inn & Suites
Best Western Capilano Inn & Suit...
#3 of 10 in North Vancouver
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
North Vancouver Hotel
North Vancouver Hotel
#5 of 10 in North Vancouver
305 reviews
2.4 mi away
Atrium Inn Vancouver
Atrium Inn Vancouver
#57 of 90 in Vancouver
839 reviews
4.5 mi away
Travelodge Vancouver Lions Gate
Travelodge Vancouver Lions Gate
#9 of 10 in North Vancouver
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North Vancouver

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North Vancouver
Address: 700 Old Lillooet Road, North Vancouver, British Columbia V7J 2H5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > North Vancouver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in North Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North Vancouver 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning hotel conveniently located off Highway 1. Spacious rooms and suites with features that include microwaves, fridges, free internet access, free parking & bottled water. Great amenities include restaurant, lounge, banquet rooms, indoor pool, fitness centre, hot tub & sauna. Accessible rooms offered.20 min drive to Downtown Vancouver and only 90 min drive from Whistler and minutes from Grouse & Cypress Mountains, Capilano Suspension Bridge, PNE & Deep Cove. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites North Vancouver
Holiday Inn North Vancouver
North Vancouver Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing