We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North Vancouver
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in North Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for a week due to a business trip. The room was clean and the hotel had great amenities. The service was also great.

They have two restaurant downstairs and it's a quick drive to downtown.

Definitely worth the price.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank Avishek K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holidaynorthvan, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Avishek K:
We are thrilled to hear about your 4 star stay with us and thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful experience.

Your recognition of our Hotel rooms, amenities and services are greatly appreciated.

The beautiful North Shore has a variety of lodging choices and our sincere thanks for choosing our Hotel. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to the area.

Regards,
Charmaine A
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (747)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

463 - 469 of 747 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2014

Due to scheduling we didn't arrive until almost 10 p.m. and left again before 7 a.m. so we didn't see much of the hotel. I'm sure due to our late arrival we were given the worst room in the hotel. It overlooked what must have been either a huge airconditioning unit or some other mechanical unit. What I don't understand is why a room like that costs the same amount as a room with a lovely view. What I also don't understand is why the front desk staff would be disinterested in hearing those concerns expressed. The hotel did look very pretty from the outside but unfortunately our very short stay was not memorable.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Bev B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holidaynorthvan, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Bev B:

On behalf of our team at the Holiday Inn & Suites North Vancouver please accept my sincere apologies for the disappointing stay you had with us.
It was unfortunate we were unable to correct the situation due to the Hotel being sold out otherwise we would have been able to offer you a different room. I am also truly sorry about the response from the front desk team. Your feedback is valuable and will allow us to refocus our training efforts to make the necessary improvement.
I apologize that your stay was less than stellar and I assure you we can do better.
Should your travels bring you back to North Vancouver, please allow us the opportunity to welcome you back for a positive experience.

Sincerely,

C.Alam
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights in August. The grounds are beautiful. We were upgraded to a suite. It was comfortable and well decorated. The gym was well equipped. Several bars and restaurants to choose from. The front desk was friendly and very helpful. It was very close to many places in Vancouver

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pskids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holidaynorthvan, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear pskids
The staff and Management extend our sincere thanks for your continued loyalty in choosing our Hotel for your recent visit.

We are pleased that our clean rooms and especially the gym and eateries met your expectations and we appreciate that you took time to let us know. Our top priority is to continue providing our guests with a memorable stay with top quality hotel and service.
Looking forward to having you back soon.

Sincerely
C.Alam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

After a week on the road we stayed at the Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites in North Vancouver. Great linens and beds. Pillows were marked either firm or soft. Nice touch. We got a coupon for free meals for our 12 year old from front desk for meals free at The Pantry Restaurant on site. Nice touch when you spend so much on long road trips. We had zero complaints and would stay again.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank rachjamie21-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Holiday Inn Suites was a lovely place to stay in North Vancouver. Very close to Stanley Park and other attractions. Rooms were very comfortable and my parents took advantage of the on site laundry facilities that were very handy. The on site restaurant was very affordable and all our meals there were delicious. The grounds were well kept and the rooms were very clean. Staff were very friendly, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Because IRS been hot I wanted a hotel out of downtown. Hotwire gave me this and I'll be back. Room smelled a little musty but was fine. The Pantry was great for supper and breakfast (Sian was fabulous) and Churchills was perfect for a nightcap and we were charmed by our host Fritz. Front desk were great ordering taxis ($15.00 to Seabus then $2.75 ferry ride to downtown)! Lovely quiet, tranquil setting in North Van but easy to get to by car.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sarah Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Very good hotel. Restaurant on-site was great for breakfast. Friendly staff always had a smile for me.

Seymour's Pub had good food and was a nice place to have a beer and 'watch the game'.

I didn't try the pool but it seemed popular.

Already booked my next stay!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Picky_BCTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Vancouver
2.5 mi away
Lonsdale Quay Hotel
Lonsdale Quay Hotel
#4 of 10 in North Vancouver
606 reviews
2.4 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
#1 of 10 in North Vancouver
1,422 reviews
4.3 mi away
North Vancouver Hotel
North Vancouver Hotel
#5 of 10 in North Vancouver
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Best Western Capilano Inn & Suites
Best Western Capilano Inn & Suit...
#3 of 10 in North Vancouver
471 reviews
2.4 mi away
Atrium Inn Vancouver
Atrium Inn Vancouver
#59 of 92 in Vancouver
945 reviews
4.5 mi away
Travelodge Vancouver Lions Gate
Travelodge Vancouver Lions Gate
#8 of 10 in North Vancouver
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North Vancouver

Address: 700 Old Lillooet Road, North Vancouver, British Columbia V7J 2H5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > North Vancouver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in North Vancouver
Price Range: £89 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North Vancouver 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning hotel conveniently located off Highway 1. Spacious rooms and suites with features that include microwaves, fridges, free internet access, free parking & bottled water. Great amenities include restaurant, lounge, banquet rooms, indoor pool, fitness centre, hot tub & sauna. Accessible rooms offered.20 min drive to Downtown Vancouver and only 90 min drive from Whistler and minutes from Grouse & Cypress Mountains, Capilano Suspension Bridge, PNE & Deep Cove. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites North Vancouver
Holiday Inn North Vancouver
North Vancouver Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing