We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lonsdale Quay Hotel
Nearby Hotels
North Vancouver Hotel(North Vancouver)
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$288
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grouse Inn(North Vancouver)
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$329
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$321
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$643
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$534
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (634)
Filter reviews
634 results
Traveller rating
179
262
110
42
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
262
110
42
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslonsdale quaywater coolersea busdowntown vancouvermarket downstairsexecutive roomthird floorparking passtwo floorsseabus terminalpublic marketsame buildingfantastic locationminute rideview of the waterfarmers marketfront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
356 - 361 of 634 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2014

we stayed on june 10 2014 we checked in early room was ready we were given a up grade to there best suite that was a nice surprize ....because it was my b day and the hotel had no idea it was so it was a nice touch...we enjoyed are stay was fun going tho the quay and looking at all the shops....the room was very quite and the views of the city were beautiful....i would recommend ....plus u are offered 10% off at the shops down stairs while u are staying at the hotel.....hope u enjoy your stay .... we did.....

Room Tip: we stayed in room 340 king execitive suite try and get that room u wouldnt be disapointed
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maniacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This hotel is very unique. It's set on top of a laid-back market filled with great shopping. The style and airiness of the place truly feel like island luxury. There is a gorgeous view available of Vancouver's sky-line as the building is right along the water. If your room doesn't come with a view, that's OK. It's even better when you make the quick walk out to the docks.

The hotel has a restaurant within but the menu is nothing exciting. If you are a foodie, I recommend taking a stroll up the street or to the side of the building. The front desk staff are polite and accommodating.

The seabus is extremely accessible which makes adventures into Vancouver very simple. However, the North Shore area is beautiful. There is lots to explore without going very far.

Room Tip: Don't bother paying extra for the balcony suites for the view. For the savings you'll get on a standard room, the view is better enjoyed from the docks.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JoyLauM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I have stayed at this hotel twice once with children and once without. Both stays were great! The hotel is in a great spot! I took the sky train and seabus from the airport which took aprox 40 minutes. And cost less then $9! No need for a car rental , you are right by the transit station and the seabus terminal. Rooms are clean, 2 queen beds ( most downtown hotels only have 2 doubles) if you opt for 2 beds in the room. Really good price for the stay as well, comparing the prices of the downtown hotels. This hotel is right on top of the lonsdale quay market, which has lots of cool shops and restaurants. This is an awesome hotel, give it a try you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank McCherri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farah S, General Manager at Lonsdale Quay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review. We are happy to have you as a return guest! Our rooms are spacious with the two queen size beds, and the location is truly wonderful. You offered a great suggestions to future guests re: transit. It is the most affordable and very accessible from our location.
We look forward to another opportunity to welcome you back.


Sincerely,

Farah Stéen
General Manager
Lonsdale Quay Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Thanks Lonsdale Quay for helping me have a perfect trip for my 40th birthday!
Check-in was nice and easy. Very friendly reception. Once we got the scoop on parking things were easy. The room was a bit dated but the location and view made up for the few minor things in the room. The rooms were clean and spacious.
We were able to bring our mountain bikes into the hotel and store our bike boxes with the staff. Thanks again!!!
The restaurant is a good place for a nice quiet breakfast overlooking downtown Vancouver.
The best quality of the hotel is definitely the location. Close to the ferry, north shore mountain biking, restaurants, etc... We walked everywhere to get coffee, lunch in the market, shopping, etc..
Waking up and smelling the food from the market was great. The staff was always helpful and nice.
This is my go to place to stay for any trip to BC now.

Room Tip: Elevators can be a little painful. Definitely visit the market and local coffee shops. Park for free on weekends in the market garage (under the bridge) the hotel parking is adjacent to the market parking entrance. It can be hard to see under the overpass.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank litespeed74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farah S, General Manager at Lonsdale Quay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review. We are thrilled that you choose to spend your 40th Birthday with us! I’m so glad that the staff were able to assist you, and were helpful. Our location is awesome, and you are minutes away from so many amenities.
We look forward to another opportunity to welcome you back.


Sincerely,

Farah Stéen
General Manager
Lonsdale Quay Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I am spending a week at the hotel on business. The room is a bit outdated, but very well appointed (microwave, coffee maker, water cooler, bar fridge, desk etc.) Not fashion cutting edge, but clean and nice. The location within the Quay Market building is unique and quite nice. So many neat places to eat, shop and check out, close by. I will be staying here again.

Room Tip: I understand that some rooms have been recently renovated, maybe request one for a more updated look.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ONTfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farah S, General Manager at Lonsdale Quay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay during your business trip. I am happy that you found the room to be clean and nice. We are in a unique location, and it is a great way to spend a week away on business!
We look forward to another opportunity to welcome you back.


Sincerely,

Farah Stéen
General Manager
Lonsdale Quay Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews