We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lonsdale Quay Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lonsdale Quay Hotel
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in North Vancouver
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
173 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Average Hotel with Average Quality Rooms and Service.But the Location is Second to None.Located on the Bay Next to the Water Taxi Terminal to Downtown Vancouver.Great View but the Gem is the Market Located on the Main Floor where you can purchase almost anything.Great Fresh Food this place is spectacular.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farah S, General Manager at Lonsdale Quay Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so happy that you enjoy your stay and appreciated our great location!
We look forward to another opportunity to welcome you back.
Sincerely,

Farah Stéen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    229
    93
    40
    36
See reviews for
114
229
54
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

We really enjoyed our stay a the Quay, it's close to food, a little shopping market, and the sea bus for easy access to downtown without the downtown prices of a hotel. We will definitely stay here again, we enjoyed the quiet of the city.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jerandstash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farah S, General Manager at Lonsdale Quay Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciated your kind review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back in the near future!

Sincerely,

Farah Stéen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

For many this time of year, Alaska is a sought out travel spot with Vancouver being the starting point. For us, it was the starting point for an unforgettable cruise to Alaska. We chose Lonsdale Quay for its location and ease of access from the airport and cruise terminal.

Upon arriving in Vancouver and passing through customs, it is a quick jaunt to get to the sea-bus. We chose to take their tram which is public transportation that travels from the airport to the water port. Once you arrive at the water port, you take the sea-bus which is a ferry to Lonsdale Quay. The hotel is right there.

The hotel is set within a mall like town center where there are restaurants and shops you can that are easy to get to. We really did not spend that much time at these places. Instead we took the sea-bus back to the other side and toured that area. The hotel was a great escape from the touristy side.

When it was time to venture for our cruise, we took the sea-bus; the cruise terminal is a short walk from there. We really enjoyed the Lonsdale Quay Hotel and would certainly visit there again. If you are venturing to Alaska and are looking for an an affordable hotel to stay prior to or after your cruise, Lonsdale Quay Hotel maybe what you are looking for.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farah S, General Manager at Lonsdale Quay Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Your review was perfect for a cruise planner! We are perfect for those going on a cruise from Canada Place. The Seabus is just outside our door, taking you to the port very easily. We are happy that you used our fantastic transportation system, and that it made your stay that much more enjoyable.
We look forward to another opportunity to welcome you at another time!

Sincerely,

Farah Stéen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

During our 3 week vacation in Canada we were fortunate enough to stay in this hotel, not once, but twice, during our stay in Vancouver.
I am unable to compare it with other hotels (in Downtown Vancouver for example), but we enjoy the location on the North Shore together with the fantastic market below. The rooms are spacious with comfortable beds and the most amazing views of the city!
We were delighted to be upgraded to the Carries Cates Suite which had a 180 degree view of the city, with king size bed, double bath, shower room, refrigerator, microwave etc.
Travel into Vancouver is easy via the Seabus which runs every 15 minutes & many attractions can be reached from the North Shore by taking a short bus journey from the nearby bus terminus. For example Capilano Suspension Bridge, Grouse Mountain & (my favourite) Lynn Canyon.
Looking forward to our next visit already.

Room Tip: Carrie Cates Suite for the best views of Downtown Vancouver & Lions Gate Bridge (especially at n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paulineandbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farah S, General Manager at Lonsdale Quay Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your upgrade and that it added to your stay! It is such a beautiful room, and highlights Vancouver with a spectacular skyline!

We are close to many attractions, and very accessible to the downtown core.
I hope we can welcome you back in the near future!

Sincerely,

Farah Stéen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
King County, WA
Level Contributor
138 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

We were wary of North Vancouver in booking this hotel. More wary when we arrived int he area and were a bit baffled by the location, parking and situation (the hotel sit atop the public market). But what a great spot! great for walking, wonderful restaurants (difficult to find in Western Canada) surround the place. Its an easy passenger only ferry ride to the Vancouver city center. We highly recommend the Carry-Kay suite - if you have kids - get one of the adjoining rooms. The market is fun and there are treats abound. Other than the broken elevator - and the bit of musty smell in the hallways (typical for ocean front)- it was great stay and we have been back twice with kids.

Room Tip: One of the view suite at the front are your best bet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farah S, General Manager at Lonsdale Quay Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We are so pleased that you enjoyed our beautiful Carrie Cates Suite! Also, that after your arrival, you found us to be pleasant and enjoyed our location. We are in a unique place, but once you get comfortable, you'll find it to be adding to your vacation experience!

We hope we can welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Farah Stéen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odessa, FL
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

We were very satisfied with the location, hotel personnel and accommodations at this hotel. From the point we checked in to our departure, the front desk staff was very proactive and helpful. Our room was attractive, clean and comfortable, and views of Vancouver from the hotel and pier are stunning. While there are many dining options in Vancouver, the hotel and restaurants at Lonsdale Quay provide good alternatives, and you can't beat the views for atmosphere. It's very easy to catch the ferry from the hotel (they run every 15 minutes). We also found interesting things to explore in North Vancouver. As an alternative from the city, Lighthouse Park has great hiking trails and views, if you have transportation. We would definitely return to this hotel again.

Room Tip: We were fortunate to secure a room with a water view, however during our stay we had one breakfast...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kscott_Odessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farah S, General Manager at Lonsdale Quay Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We are so happy that you choose us to be your first hotel in Vancouver! Also, that our team was friendly and helpful to you. We are located in a unique location that offers many entertainment and restaurant opportunities. I'm so happy that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your second visit to Vancouver!

Sincerely,

Farah Stéen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cypress, Texas
Level Contributor
154 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

I recently stayed with my family. We arrived well before check in time and the staff was kind enough to store all our bags at the front desk and even delivered them to our rooms once they were ready! The rooms were nice with refrigerators, television with satellite, & hair dryers. The beds were very comfortable. The bathrooms were nothing spectacular, but they were clean and serviceable with plenty of counter space. The real highlight of this hotel is its location. It's in an indoor market and right next to the sea bus and regular bus terminals. Truly, staying here made it tremendously easy for my family to go exploring (there are travel brochures and day passes for sale on the bottom floor of the market). On a final note, we left in a bit of a hurry in the morning to catch a flight and we left my son's "babies" and blanket behind. The staff was kind enough to call and let us know that housekeeping had discovered them and they were safely tucked away at the front desk. A quick conversation later and they were scheduled to ship all the way to Texas the next day! If you want a comfortable and well priced room, a fabulous location, and a wonderfully accommodating staff, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda77433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Vancouver
Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
#1 of 10 in North Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,182 reviews
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North...
#2 of 10 in North Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
North Vancouver Hotel
#5 of 10 in North Vancouver
3.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN Capilano Inn & Suit...
#3 of 10 in North Vancouver
3.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
Travelodge Vancouver Lions Gate
#9 of 10 in North Vancouver
3.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lonsdale Quay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lonsdale Quay Hotel

Property: Lonsdale Quay Hotel
Address: 123 Carrie Cates Court, North Vancouver, British Columbia V7M 3K7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > North Vancouver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in North Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lonsdale Quay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come for the Experience! Located on the spectacular North Vancouver waterfront! The Lonsdale Quay Hotel is a gateway to Vancouver's attractions, Whistler and major North Vancouver businesses. Whether for business or pleasure, our hotel is your best choice on the north shore of Vancouver! Explore our new Executive Rooms, Junior Suites and Standard rooms! Our Waterfront Boutique property will leave you with lasting memories. Fantastic Vancouver waterfront boutique hotel located in a vibrant market and shops. Your best North Vancouver Hotel choice. Accessible to all attractions! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Lonsdale Quay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lonsdale Quay North Vancouver
Hotel Lonsdale Quay
Lonsdale Quay Hotel North Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing