We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still totally satisfied”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Vancouver Lions Gate
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in North Vancouver
Happy Valley, Oregon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Still totally satisfied”
Reviewed 26 February 2013

I have stayed here again in August 2012 and November 2012 and have been totally happy with the hotel and staff were absolutely wonderful as usual. I just can not understand why people are fabricating their stay. The rooms are NOT small and the bathrooms are NOT falling apart. If they don't want to stay in an older hotel then they should spend the money to stay in a newer one and not complain about this one. They nevr seem to complain about the price. Ido not like people to run down your wonderful staff when there is no reason to do so. In any case I will not stay anywhere else since I have wonderful service ALL the time. This is my home away from home and always will be when I come to BC. Thanks for listening. I will come again in March.
Maria

Room Tip: If you don't mind an older hotel this is the place to come to.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    113
    123
    85
    75
See reviews for
141
133
64
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Scandinavia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2013

I stayed here a few days, summer 2011..
Liked it here, suited my budget and my expectations. Good rate, good value.
My room was on ground level which I like, as I could just walk outside from my room, and bring a chair and enjoy the sun and a glass of wine..
Did not try the pool, but it`s definately a bonus, if you travel during summer.

Location was not the best for me, but okay. Just jump on a bus to downtown, approx 15 min..

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SalsaSenorita_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattle
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2012

We stayed here Christmas weekend on our first visit to Vancouver. The lady at the desk upgraded us to a king size bed room which was nice until we remembered later in the night that we had requested for a microwave and fridge in our queen sized room. Well, our mistake and we let it go. We were surprised to find out that they had no breakfast either! There's a Denny's and another pho place right next door where you can have breakfast if you want, but I would rather prefer breakfast included esp when the hotel was comparable price to other places that offered breakfast, and hadn't provided us with a microwave/fridge either.
Now the room- very basic but clean. And quiet. We couldn't hear our neighbors, and the road too. The bed was clean and comfy, the water was super hot and the bathroom was small and old and reminded me of a gym shower, but clean. The towels were small. The room heater took more than 4-5 hours to get the room to a livable temperature, so remember to turn on the heater at full blast before you head out to dinner. It was pretty loud as well, but it helped as a white noise in the night. By morning the room got too hot and we had to turn down the heater- wish it had a temperature control that worked.
The location- Safe and quite close to Stanley park, about 15 min from downtown and right off the highway. If you go left from the hotel a mile or two, there's a big grocery store on the left. We lucked out on traffic going into Vancouver, but I can see how the lions gate bridge can be an easy bottleneck on regular days. So if you have plans of visiting Vancouver, reconsider living in North Vancouver area.
The summary- comfy stay, although I think there are better options for the price if you book early.

Room Tip: Take the top floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cvs666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malaysia
Level Contributor
131 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2012

This is one of the worst hotel we had stayed. The room was very small very old very basic the bathroom was especially bad that the shower door can't be closed properly and the floor was dirty.
The location was good for us as we are heading to Sunshine Coast via the horseshoe bay ferry. It was also close to pacific shopping centre where we has dinner and window shop for a while.
We just needed a bed to sleep and the price was good, still at this rate we have has cleaner rooms. Won't stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anaest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these North Vancouver hotels

penticton
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2012

The front desk clerk is very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean, quiet and comfortable. Our room had a coffee maker but not a microwave or fridge. Also the room only has a shower and not a bath tub.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colinallister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level Contributor
294 reviews
168 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We stayed here on the night of 17th Sep after coming off a cruise ship. Price was right, room ok, a fair deal for a reasonable price. A Denny's next door in a quiet part of Nth Van and close to the ferry terminal, did the job for us.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthOztraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2012

Great value and friendly, helpful staff make this a great place to stay. Its location makes it easy to get around both the North Shore (North and West Vancouver) and with easy connections by bus or SeaBus ferry across to downtown Vancouver. I have stayed here for years and the rooms have been recently renovated so are greatly improved. Some have microwave and fridge so are suitable for a longer stay. It's a basic hotel that gives you great value for money in a clean renovated quiet room with excellent staff. There's free WiFi and a good TV. Its was a small, shower only bathroom but perfectly adequate for me for a 5 day stay to visit family. The listing address of the hotel needs to be changed to indicate that it is in NORTH Vancouver, not Vancouver.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank n0madartist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Vancouver
North Vancouver Hotel
#5 of 10 in North Vancouver
3.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Best Western Capilano Inn & Suit...
#3 of 10 in North Vancouver
3.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North...
#2 of 10 in North Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lonsdale Quay Hotel
#4 of 10 in North Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
#1 of 10 in North Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,208 reviews
West End
Buchan Hotel
Buchan Hotel
#36 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Vancouver Lions Gate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Vancouver Lions Gate

Property: Travelodge Vancouver Lions Gate
Address: 2060 Marine Dr, North Vancouver, British Columbia V7P 1V7, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > North Vancouver
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in North Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Vancouver Lions Gate 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Lions Gate Travelodge in beautiful North Vancouver! Nestled at the foot of Grouse Mountain and adjacent to the historic Lions Gate Bridge into Stanley Park and the city centre, we are the best choice in value and comfort for your next great adventure. We are minutes from highway #1, skiing, tennis, waterfront parks, and extended shopping. So much to see and do in our own backyard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Vancouver Lions Gate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Vancouver Lion`s Gate Hotel Vancouver
Travelodge North Vancouver
Travel Lodge North Vancouver
North Vancouver Travel Lodge
North Vancouver Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing