We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dog friendly but very dated”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Vancouver Lions Gate
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in North Vancouver
Reviewed 6 November 2013

we stayed there for 5 nights only because we had a very good deal through a friend who works for Travelodge. The rooms were small and they had an oil heater plugged in to warm the room because the one mounted on the wall didn't work. The bathroom was small & discusting. Cold tile floor and cold and dirty looking tile shower. No tub. Not alot of green space for our dogs to go out. Not the safest looking area at night, very dark.
Earl's restaurant located across the parking lot and Denny's located around the back. Breakfast not provided. I would pay more to stay somewhere else next time.

Room Tip: i wouldn't stay here again. it needs alot of fixing up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy_Price, Manager at Travelodge Vancouver Lions Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay. There are many challenges in operating an older hotel but we do work diligently to provide a comfortable stay while maintaining value for all of our guests. Please know that your comments are valued by us here at the hotel and we do appreciate your time in sharing them.

Regards

Randy Price
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (508)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

343 - 349 of 508 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2013

Fair/good value for the price I paid $59. Convenient to downtown Vancouver and attractions with the slower pace of North Van.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy_Price, Manager at Travelodge Vancouver Lions Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Good Day James,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on your stay with us. We endeavor to offer value and comfort for our guests, and are pleased that you chose to stay with us while in North Vancouver. We couldn't agree more that North Vancouver offers a more leisurely pace while still being so close to the many things to see and do in Vancouver. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Regards

Randy Price
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

First of all Allison is awesome, friendly and just made our stay a great experience...Rainbow, and Housekeeping were just as pleasant. My husband Dr. Baker and i Mrs. Baker, were in transition, waiting on our home to get finished, so friendliness of the staff help with our ordeal....Thank You

Room Tip: Lower level close to ice machine 218
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mrsbaker5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy_Price, Manager at Travelodge Vancouver Lions Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Hello Mrs. Baker,

It was our pleasure to have you and Dr. Baker staying with us while you were relocating to Vancouver. From everyone here, we hope that your new home is everything you wanted and that you are enjoying your new life in Vancouver.

Warm Regards

Randy Price
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Bob K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Randy_Price, Manager at Travelodge Vancouver Lions Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Again I was treated like family. Rainbow, Randy and all the staff were very attentive and very friendly as usual. Whenever I travel to Vancouver I will stay here no matter what. Again I will say that whenever I stay here I am never disappointed and can always count on getting a hug from them, which makes me feel very welcome that when so many people stay here they recognize me and give me a wonderfull warm "hello" and how have you been? I just LOVE LOVE LOVE being here.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy_Price, Manager at Travelodge Vancouver Lions Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Hello Maria!

It is always our pleasure to welcome you on your visits to North Vancouver. We look forward to the next time and have your room ready!

Warm Regards

Randy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We were stranded in Vancouver due to a storm that cancelled all outgoing ferries home. We remembered that all Travelodges were pet friendly so a quick call confirmed that and a room. we arrived shortly after to a lobby full of walk in customers.. the lady at the front desk was all by herself but remained calm and friendly and efficient despite her very buzy day. unfortunealy the last pet friendly room was also a smoking room, i was very leary about that so she graciously had someone take me there to check it out first. They had tried hard to mask the smell so initially it was not too bad ,so i took the room knowing my options were limited, with hundreds of people looking for rooms in the area. the room was dated, but everything worked. the bathroom was partially updated with new sink and toilet, they should have done the shower while they were at it. the grout needed a good scrubbing. The bed was comfy or maybe we were just tired after a long and stressful day. We left early the next morning so did not avail ourselves to any hotel amenities if there were any.

Room Tip: we stayed at the back, very quiet on residental steet, and good access to nearby park to walk the d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dira-the-explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Dira M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Vancouver
North Vancouver Hotel
#6 of 10 in North Vancouver
330 reviews
Best Western Capilano Inn & Suit...
#3 of 10 in North Vancouver
483 reviews
Lonsdale Quay Hotel
#4 of 10 in North Vancouver
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North...
#2 of 10 in North Vancouver
766 reviews
Gastown
Patricia Hotel
Patricia Hotel
#79 of 92 in Vancouver
678 reviews
Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
#1 of 10 in North Vancouver
1,493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Vancouver Lions Gate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Vancouver Lions Gate

Address: 2060 Marine Dr, North Vancouver, British Columbia V7P 1V7, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > North Vancouver
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in North Vancouver
Price Range: £41 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Vancouver Lions Gate 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Lions Gate Travelodge in beautiful North Vancouver! Nestled at the foot of Grouse Mountain and adjacent to the historic Lions Gate Bridge into Stanley Park and the city centre, we are the best choice in value and comfort for your next great adventure. We are minutes from highway #1, skiing, tennis, waterfront parks, and extended shopping. So much to see and do in our own backyard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Travelodge Vancouver Lions Gate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Vancouver Lion`s Gate Hotel Vancouver
Travelodge North Vancouver
Travel Lodge North Vancouver
North Vancouver Travel Lodge
North Vancouver Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing