We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Canadian trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Vancouver Lions Gate
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in North Vancouver
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    113
    123
    85
    75
See reviews for
141
133
64
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Penticton, Canada
Level Contributor
154 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We have stayed here a few times and always enjoy our stay. The desk clerk is very friendly and helpful. We stayed in a queen room on the second floor. The bed was extremely comfortable and our room was quiet. The room has a coffee maker but does not have a fridge or microwave. The bathroom has a shower and no bath tub. The only problem we had was that we had booked a non smoking room and someone in the next room must have been smoking as our bathroom smelled of smoke the whole stay. It seemed like it was coming through the vent. The hotel is located near many restaurants and has a Denny's on site. Park Royal shopping mall is just a 5 minute drive and the ferry terminal is a 15 minute drive. Also Vancouver city center is just across the bridge . The wifi worked well during our stay. We will stay again next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichelleGee8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Great place at a fair price but on my latest stay I experienced below average housekeeping. The bathroom/shower was littered with long black hairs.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Vancouver
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2014

a nice friendly place to stay, they make you feel very welcome no need to look elseware, great location

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Powell River, Canada
Level Contributor
822 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 331 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

For the price in a big city, fairly central, this is the place. Friendly staff, comfortable, quiet. Downside is the place is dated, older fixture bathrooms, but everything was spotless. Near several restaurants or near numerous take outs, delivery.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Vancouver
North Vancouver Hotel
#5 of 10 in North Vancouver
3.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Best Western Capilano Inn & Suit...
#3 of 10 in North Vancouver
3.5 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North...
#2 of 10 in North Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lonsdale Quay Hotel
#4 of 10 in North Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
#1 of 10 in North Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,209 reviews
West End
Buchan Hotel
Buchan Hotel
#36 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Vancouver Lions Gate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Vancouver Lions Gate

Property: Travelodge Vancouver Lions Gate
Address: 2060 Marine Dr, North Vancouver, British Columbia V7P 1V7, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > North Vancouver
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in North Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Vancouver Lions Gate 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Lions Gate Travelodge in beautiful North Vancouver! Nestled at the foot of Grouse Mountain and adjacent to the historic Lions Gate Bridge into Stanley Park and the city centre, we are the best choice in value and comfort for your next great adventure. We are minutes from highway #1, skiing, tennis, waterfront parks, and extended shopping. So much to see and do in our own backyard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Travelodge Vancouver Lions Gate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Vancouver Lion`s Gate Hotel Vancouver
Travelodge North Vancouver
Travel Lodge North Vancouver
North Vancouver Travel Lodge
North Vancouver Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing