We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OUR FIRST B&B EXPERIENCE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crystal's View Vancouver Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed at Crystal's View over four days this Christmas. Its location is perfect: easy access to points of interest in North Van and downtown Vancouver. Wonderful views of the ocean and downtown. Crystal and John are warm and friendly hosts and made us feel at home. Liked the ambient feeling of our room and its european style. It was nice to have free wifi. The breakfasts were superb. For a taste treat sensation ask for Crystal's signature poached egg dish, though all breakfasts are satisfying and filling. All this and interesting conversation too. Relax in the gorgeous living room and enjoy the fantastic view of downtown Vancouver. We had a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (251)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

125 - 131 of 251 reviews

Reviewed 14 December 2013

I love returning to the warmth of Crystal's and have already referred two new guests for her lately.
Both have throughly enjoyed their stay and thanked me for the referral.
One was a young family and the other a seasoned traveller visiting his daughter nearby.....He was able to enjoy his visit in quiet surroundings as opposed to a house full of relatives.
He plans to return again soon and this will be his home away from home......Everyone enjoys the view of Vancouver harbour from their balcony......and they said they couldn't wait for the fantastic breakfast.

Room Tip: Rooms on south side have the best view from a balcony adjacent to room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gord H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

In October we spent 2 nights at Crystal's place. What a wonderful experience! We normally stay at major hotel chains but this time we decided to try a bed & breakfast. This was the right place to be! Very clean, tastefully decorated and delicious breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

“A warm, friendly feeling from start to finish – from both the surroundings and from Crystal, our hostess! ‘Clean, well-maintained home. Crystal has great cooking skills and an obvious love of food, shown by the delicious breakfasts and extra treats (fresh apple pie, ricotta pancakes and chocolate-dipped strawberries) she prepared and served during our 6-day stay. Our Rossini Suite felt very private but with easy access. Beautiful view of the harbour, especially at night with the lights reflecting in the water! ‘Good parking spot. We would certainly stay there again.

Bill and Evelyn, Toronto, Canada

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keen2travel2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

This B&B has it all. The location is fantastic. It is central to many attractions, yet you still feel like you are "getting away from it all". Crystal is a very gracious, friendly, knowledgeable hostess who takes immense pride in providing her guests with 5 star European breakfasts, immaculately clean rooms with lots of amenities such as lotions and bath salts to shampoo and conditioner, to name a few, as well as special touches such as freshly baked cookies upon arrival and daily during stay. Crystal's View is in approximately it's 19th year of business, so Crystal is a veteran! She is very knowledgeable about recommending great restaurants and attractions. We were lucky to spend five wonderful days with Crystal and her family. We would highly recommend this B&B to couples wanting to get away and spend romantic time together, or single travellers looking for peace and tranquility.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Vivaldi Suite which includes a private balcony with a fantastic view of downtown Va...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ellie_sue89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We enjoyed two perfect days and nights in Vancouver in Saeptember when we stayed at Crystal's View B&B. Crystal. and John are wonderful hosts and very helpful with suggestions for dining and places to see. The B&B is on a hillside in a quiet neighborhood overlooking Vancouver--a beautiful view, especially at night from our room. The breakfast was delicious and fresh; our room was clean and very comfortable. The location is close to Grouse Mountain ( hiking) and a suspension bridge. It was a delightful experience in every way.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Two4theroad2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

I recently had the privilege of staying at Crystal's B&B in beautiful North Vancouver. It was a convenient location close to restaurants, shopping and transportation to the city or the mountains.
The rooms are large with private baths and high quality furnishings. Very comfortable beds for a good nights sleep. Windows and patios with views of the skyline at night or during the day make for a peaceful setting to enjoy reading or just relaxing. The food was superb! Everything cooked from fresh ingredients and with an artistic flair. Healthy options were available at every breakfast. This was a comfortable place of luxury to come to after long days out enjoying friends or sites. I would highly recommend this B&B as the top pick!

Room Tip: The main floor suite has a private patio with skyline views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveerlgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Vancouver hotels
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North Vancouver
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North...
#2 of 10 in North Vancouver
741 reviews
1.8 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
#1 of 10 in North Vancouver
1,412 reviews
1.8 mi away
Lonsdale Quay Hotel
Lonsdale Quay Hotel
#4 of 10 in North Vancouver
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
North Vancouver Hotel
North Vancouver Hotel
#5 of 10 in North Vancouver
325 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Capilano Inn & Suites
Best Western Capilano Inn & Suit...
#3 of 10 in North Vancouver
461 reviews
2.3 mi away
ThistleDown House
ThistleDown House
#1 of 20 in North Vancouver
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal's View Vancouver Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal's View Vancouver Bed and Breakfast

Address: 420 Tempe Cres, North Vancouver, British Columbia V7N 1E6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > North Vancouver
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in North Vancouver
Price Range: £131 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crystal's View Vancouver Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
About the Owner Crystal has been pursuing her passion in the bed and breakfast industry for 20 years. Born and raised in Europe, Crystal studied and received an economic degree and began work in hotel management. Her artistic side joined her love of the public when she opened Crystal's View Bed & Breakfast in 1996. An strong interest in interior decoration, culture, travel, cooking, and baking, harmonize well together and fulfill her dream of operating a small business specializing in warm hospitable service. Crystal's dedication to her guests and home reflect the passion she has for putting her heart into whatever she does. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Crystal's View Vancouver Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing