We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find!”
Review of Vaades

Vaades
Ranked #15 of 379 Restaurants in North Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$16
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Make your reservation with Vaades.We've got your Indian cravings covered.Choose from exotic appies, mouth-watering mains and delightful desserts.
Pacific Northwest
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Great find!”
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

Great authentic Indian food on the North Shore. Dishes don't come with rice or naan. Service is good but food has a tendency of coming out slow if the place is busy. All in all a good find and will repeat.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mattiasdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    40
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Have to limit my visits to this place - it's so good!”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

The food is so good! Price is right and if you do take out - really good deal. Get the add on to any dish for naan, veggies and rice - it can easily feed two.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank LMVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Best Indian around!”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Absolutely LOVE Vaades! Great quality of food, good prices and (generally) excellent service! We order take away quite often from Vaades and are never disappointed. We have also dined in at Vaades several times and usually have Ren as our server, he is always very pleasant. The flavours are unbeatable with one of my favorite dishes being the cashew curry that is served inside a coconut shell! Have ordered a good variety of dishes (and sampled many others that my friends have ordered) and I haven't had one I haven't thoroughly enjoyed yet. Not to mention that if you go on their website they have coupons for Tuesday and Wednesday evenings where tables of 3 of more get 50% (!!!) off of their food bill, unreal! Will definitely be back very soon and would recommend to anyone!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank zoallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver, BC, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

My husband and I dined at Vaades recently after purchasing a Groupon. We were both pleasantly surprised at how good the service and the good are. The location, as others have indicated, is not great being in an unattractive strip mall. Based on that, we were pleasantly surprised to find the tables set nicely, which included linen napkins. We were served water as soon as we sat down and perused the menu. So many dishes looked wonderful, making it difficult to decide on what to order. In the end we decided to order several dishes and share them. The flavourings were all unique to each dish, something that doesn't happen in some other Indian restaurants where many of the dishes seem to closely resemble one another. The tandoori chicken was the best I have had, and we were very pleased with the other dishes that we ordered. Also, the pace of service was very good, neither too slow nor too fast. We would definitely go back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Capricorn49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Local Favourite”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Don't be put off by the strip-mall location, because Vaade's is something special. This simple Indian restaurant is always full, even on weeknights, because the food is top-notch. The menu is extensive, and features choices like Dahi Wada, a new-to-me appetizer of lentil dumplings in a chilled yoghurt laced with mint. We also enjoyed the Lamb Do Pyaza done with onions and lime. Prices are moderate, and they're open til midnight on the weekend. But it's good any night!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rontet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vaades also viewed

North Vancouver, British Columbia
North Vancouver, British Columbia
 
North Vancouver, British Columbia
North Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Vaades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing