We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very kind hosts, excellent breakfast, and breathtaking view!”

Harbourview House Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in North Vancouver
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Harbourview House Bed & Breakfast
Reviewed 26 September 2012

My boyfriend and I only stayed here one night on our way from Vancouver to Whistler, but we wish we could have stayed longer! A very cozy home with clean and comfortable rooms and private bathrooms. The view looking toward Vancouver was incredible! The food was very delicious and the fruit selection was unbelievable! And Eleanor and her husband were friendly, had great suggestions for restaurants and activities, and made us feel very welcome. I will be sure to return to HH B&B next time I am in North Van - and I will plan to stay for more than one night!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sctodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed 20 September 2012

We visited end of August 2012. Very nice Room, superclean, private bath, good location to go downtown via bus and seabus. The bed was great, i slept like a baby. The host Eleonor and her family are unbelievably friendly and helpful. The view toward downtown and the harbour is unobstructed and stunning.
The breakfast was by far the best we had during or 3 week Canada trip. Variety and adapted to our tastes coupled to good trip-tips and interesting chats about Vancouver and Canada.
We'll certainly be back at Harbourview House.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Itsatony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2011

This is one of the best B&B experiences I ever had. Eleanor and Gerry make you feel at home in the best of ways and one does not want to leave anymore. The house is located at the top of North Vancouver and - true to it's name - offers an amazing view over the harbor of Vancouver. It is absolutely quiet, the two bedrooms (one with and one without the view) are cosy and comfortable and have private bathrooms - Eleanor even offers you a bathrobe.The breakfast is amazing: fresh fruit and joghurt, the best eggs/omlette you could wish for, great toast. All deliciously prepared by Eleanor (far too much and every day something different). The host couple are so friendly and warm-hearted and make everything possible for you. Just the place if you want to spend some relaxing and quiet days.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Anette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

We have seen quite a few B&Bs, but this one has beaten them all. Eleanor and Garry are very warm-hearted people who live in a beautiful house on the very top of North Vancouver (with good public transport to the downtown area). The bedrooms could not be any better, and the view - the whole Vancouver harbour lies just infront of your eyes - is amazing. There are beautiful hiking trails just behind the back door. But we haven't said anything about the breakfast yet. Eleanor is the best breakfast cook you could imagine. She would prepare a delilcious, healthy, fresh starter in your day every morning - it's just a pleasure to get up. To make it brief: We booked for three nights - and stayed for ten.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bettina_emmenegger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Vancouver hotels
2 mi away
ThistleDown House
ThistleDown House
#1 of 20 in North Vancouver
398 reviews
1 mi away
Crystal's View Vancouver Bed and Breakfast
Crystal's View Vancouver Bed and...
#2 of 20 in North Vancouver
256 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mountain Bed & Breakfast
Mountain Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 20 in North Vancouver
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
#1 of 10 in North Vancouver
1,493 reviews
3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North Vancouver
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North...
#2 of 10 in North Vancouver
766 reviews
2.6 mi away
Lonsdale Quay Hotel
Lonsdale Quay Hotel
#4 of 10 in North Vancouver
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbourview House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbourview House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 4147 St. Marys Ave, North Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > North Vancouver
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in North Vancouver
Price Range: £65 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing