We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Way above average Greek dining”
Review of Mythos Taverna

Mythos Taverna
Ranked #13 of 384 Restaurants in North Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: A fixture in Vancouver's North Shore since 1993, Mythos Taverna is a favourite dining destination for Vancouverites. In the summer, our patio emulates lively nights out in Kalamata, while our interior is reminiscent of cozy Greek countryside homes in the winter. We invite you to share in this authenticity by trying our homemade recipes like the Roast Lamb Dinner or our homemade dips and desserts. Perfect for that special occasions or even for last minute meal, you can rely on Mythos for a flavorful and authentic dining experience.
North Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Way above average Greek dining”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Mythos on Lonsdale is way above the typical neighbourhood souvlaki joint. Excellent management provides a pleasant, relaxed atmosphere, good service and some remarkable dishes (the meatballs and the roast lamb are wonderful).

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MTBooth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    43
    11
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Awesome”
Reviewed 15 July 2013

If you like Greek food, you will love this restaurant. It is located on Lonsdale Avenue in North Vancouver. You can sit outside, have their fabulous Roast Lamb dinner with all the trimmings, sip a glass of wine and enjoy a beautiful evening or sit inside by the fireplace on a cool evening. They have a great menu with fresh seafood in the summer months.

Enjoy

Josie

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Good Portions, Great Service”
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Was there Saturday night with my wife and the place was packed, we were not sure if we would get seats. The host had a total can do and pleasant attitude and sat us immediatley with a smile. The male waiter was very freindly, was prompt, was careful to place the cutlery onto the plates and not the table cloth. The food servings were outstanding but the fish was a little dry. A minor little glitch with what we ordered and what we got and the waiter, without prompting or asking, nixed the item off the bill...for that we left an extra grande tip. They are doing a great job here and the service and food is pretty consistant year to year. Bravo!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NeverAgain1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Local Favourite”
Reviewed 10 June 2013

I've been to the Mythos Taverna three or four times, and it never disappoints. This neighborhood resto attracts a mostly local crowd, who enjoy the good food and Mediterranean vibe. Book ahead on Saturday nights, as it's always full. Went recently during the week, and loved the succulent roast leg of lamb (though mid-week service may fall a bit short). Still, I remember the first time I went, I ate outside, and had the best oysters ever!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rontet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Province of Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“superb food, great service, and roaring fire place”
Reviewed 8 January 2013

We spent 3 weeks in North Vancouver and kept going back to that superb restaurant, with very good food (the grilled octopus is divine!), so are most Greek specialities on offer, at very decent price, and great service. It is by far the best restaurant I had the pleasure to eat at during my stay in Vancouver.
It is often very full, always a good sign of excellency. So book your table and enjoy!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank diloo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mythos Taverna also viewed

North Vancouver, British Columbia
North Vancouver, British Columbia
 
North Vancouver, British Columbia
North Vancouver, British Columbia
 
North Vancouver, British Columbia
North Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Mythos Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing