We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ALWAYS GREAT FOOD !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of white spot

white spot
Ranked #241 of 367 Restaurants in North Vancouver
Cuisines: American, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Sechelt, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“ALWAYS GREAT FOOD !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2013

As usual, my lunch is Hamburger Triple "O", fries, and a coke without ice !!! Same thing for 50 years !! I think we were weaned on White Spot Hamburgers, and I will always think they are THE BEST !!!! We used to always go to the WS at 67th and Granville, which of course is not there anymore, but that was my very favourite one.... there are several other locations to choose from... we like the one in Park Royal, and the one at 12th and Cambie... I will always, ALWAYS be true to Nat Bailey, and the White Spot !!!!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank bugleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    21
    14
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Another good meal with friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

Consistently good "pub-type" food. Kid-friendly. Good value and service. Love the burgers, salads, and pastas.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank ski_sunSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Alberta
Level Contributor
91 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Good as always.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2012

Burgers were very juicy, ordered it with there seasonal menu poutine. Meal did not dissappoint.
Staff were friendly, our waitress told us which trails were best to go on a hike.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Alberta606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Old Fashioned Flavors and Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2012

this is one of chains that does pride itself on heritage flavors value and service .. as a kid we we would go and have a legendary burger and fries .. the menu is wider and the flavors bigger and the specials are great.. one of the best family based restaurant chains that really do want you to come back. The burgers taste just as good as they did as a kid we love going back, eating burgers and enjoying the flavors from our memories.. give it whirl it really is a good place to nosh and yes they still have car service if you want to eat in your car ... try'm you 'll like'em

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DrMucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good food and well prepared”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2012

Pleasant service. Staff were pleasant, but the seating not so comfortable. We are fussy as we do not just go into any restaurant to eat. My digestive system is delicate and cannot tolerate certain foods, for example oily, fatty food. Fish slightly off and shell-fish will also upset me.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank drbiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed white spot also viewed

North Vancouver, British Columbia
North Vancouver, British Columbia
 
North Vancouver, British Columbia
North Vancouver, British Columbia
 
North Vancouver, British Columbia
North Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to white spot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing