We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful But Pricey!”
Review of Thomas Haas

Thomas Haas
Ranked #1 of 11 Dessert in North Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Indio, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Beautiful But Pricey!”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Went on recommendation of friend. When saw the Audis and Porsches in lot felt we may have been in too deep. Beautiful display but very costly. I swear that the display case window is a magnifier! The tart looked 5 in. dia. but when in box was about 2.5 in. I think the box cost more to produce than the contents. Tasty but so so small.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tnywes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    207
    69
    14
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Chocolate Love”
Reviewed 25 July 2013

I really liked this place! I am from Toronto and wanted to get some local chocolate for my friends and family. The chocolates are so amazing here. Also coffee and food is too good!

Everybody liked the chocolates i got for them :)

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank AdyaLovesTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
333 reviews
243 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“disappointing”
Reviewed 9 June 2013

I thought this would be amazing - but it just wasn't. The chocolate macron was small and lacking in flavour. The chocolates again didn't have a lot of flavour. Bizarre lack of proper processes meant that I had to wait at least 10 minutes for them to select and package my order - they really need to improve this, both from a staff and customer perspective!

I thought that - given the reputation of Thomas Haas, and how long I'd waited to go here - they'd knock my socks off. Absolutely didn't happen. :(

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lomimu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Yum Yum Yum”
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Everything here is dangerously delicious. A bit pricey, but well worth it!! Try the Sparkle Cookies - they are fabulous!!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michelmo_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Delicious”
Reviewed 29 March 2013

Everything from the coffee to the sandwiches and of course the chocolates and pastries is of the highest quality and tastes amazing.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank FPA_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thomas Haas also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
North Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Thomas Haas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing