We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for a wedding at Westwood Golf and country club”

Eagle Mountain Bed and Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Eagle Mountain Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 8 Coquitlam B&B and Inns
Seattle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location for a wedding at Westwood Golf and country club”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We had to attend a wedding at westwood golf and country club, this bed and breakfast was a great location 10 minutes away - we were able to take a cab home. Lovely home with gorgeous gardens. We decided we should skip breakfast so we could sleep in, we new we would be home very late. What a surprise to find muffins, cereal, milk, juice and fruit we left in our room - we were able to get up at our leisure and still enjoy a breakfast. Great wedding, great accommodation

Room Tip: Ask for the room with ensuite - sleigh bed and huge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank swiftjennifer888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eaglemountainbb, Owner at Eagle Mountain Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 31 August 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and the opportunity to have a late rise in the morning.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    3
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
11
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Prince Rupert, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2013

I was attending a weekend course at the Douglas college, so the location was perfect! I stayed in their basement suite, I wasn't looking for anything lavish, just cost effective. It was cool down there, so there were space heaters; which were turned off on me during the day, so it was quite cool by the time I arrived each night. So that was a downside. It had all the essentials, I liked having my own kitchen, she gave me juices and some food to prepare for myself on my day of departure. Breakfast upstairs was minimal, stale, expired cereal...beautiful house tho. I liked having my private entrance. I was really only sleeping there and studying. Not sure I would have wanted to hang out in that room for long.

Room Tip: If all u need is a room to sleep, the basement will do. Otherwise I would choose to stay in the main...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank darrylann111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eaglemountainbb, Owner at Eagle Mountain Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 29 March 2013
We are very happy that the accommodation was perfect for your short stay. Our one bedroom suite is perfect for students and those looking for inexpensive accommodation, it is rated three star accommodation by CAA. Our regal and heritage room upstairs are rated as 4 star by CAA and for those looking for more upmarket accommodation.
I apologize if the suite was cool - I am not sure about the comment about the space heaters as we do not have that type of heat in the suite - there is a gas fireplace which warms up the suite within
a few minutes. I am sorry if we were remiss in advising you of this.
We supply the guests with a choice a five cereals, freshly baked muffins, fresh fruit salad, yogurt, boiled eggs juice coffee and tea. Guests request our muffin recipe often. I hope that next time you will request our upstairs accommodation and enjoy our breakfasts as much as our other guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edmonds washington
1 review
Reviewed 5 March 2013

Had to travel to Coquitlam on business at Coquitlam City Hall. Very good location 5 minutes away. Very large well appointed home - great room with good ensuite and business desk. Breakfasts more than adequate. Quiet home with very friendly hosts.

Room Tip: The regal room is set up very nicely for business travel. Great location for business in the Tri-Cit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnBButler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eaglemountainbb, Owner at Eagle Mountain Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 7 March 2013
Thank you for the kind words, we try to accommodate all of our guests needs, hopefully we will see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattle
1 review
Reviewed 5 December 2012

Took train from seattle to visit elderly mother. Great home and close to Dufferin House. Lots of rain, we had no car to go back and forth to visit my mother. Hosts very great, drove us back and forth. Excellent breakfast and huge lovely room. We used the guest lounge with fireplace a lot.

Room Tip: The regal room is so much nicer than many hotels
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackie t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bainbridge Island, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2012

We decided to do a last minute trip to Vancouver. Very short trip, two nights and one full day to see this great city. We prefer to stay out of downtown city areas. This bed and breakfast is in Coquitlam - 35 minutes from downtown Vancouver - home is on a mountain. We received very knowledgeable advice on how to maximum our visit. Host planned an itinerary with driving instructions, we were able to fit in Capillano suspension bridge, Stanley Park, Granville Island, Gas town,,UBC Museaum,finishing at English Bay to watch the sunset at a very good waterfront restaurant. The regal room is so nice - very comfortable bed,ensuite and room is huge. The continental breakfast was delicious. A treat to have a guest lounge - we enjoyed a night cap on our return from our busy day. We will return again Vancouver is a really beautiful city and we have much more to see.

Room Tip: for comfort and privicy ask for regal room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brian h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2012

we traveled from San Diego via the pacific ocean road to vancouver and return in 10 days to visit relatives in port moody. We found eagle mountain bed and breakfast by accident. So pleased with the accommodation, absolutely lovely room - very large, great ensuite and the most comfortable bed of our trip. Lovely home with beautiful gardens. Very healthy continental breakfast. We were made to feel so welcom

Room Tip: ask for the regal room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
everett wa
1 review
Reviewed 24 May 2012

stay here while attending a highland dance competition in coquitlam. Lovely accommodation, regal room was huge and ensuite bathroom really nice. Everything went well, nice breakfast and we were made to feel very welcome and given the freedom of the home. Hope our dance competition is in same location again next year

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coquitlam
4.5 mi away
Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam
4.6 mi away
Best Western Chelsea Inn
Best Western Chelsea Inn
#3 of 4 in Coquitlam
364 reviews
3.4 mi away
Poco Inn & Suites Hotel
Poco Inn & Suites Hotel
#1 of 1 in Port Coquitlam
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre
4.5 mi away
Ramada Coquitlam
Ramada Coquitlam
#4 of 4 in Coquitlam
334 reviews
9.4 mi away
Hilton Vancouver Metrotown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eagle Mountain Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagle Mountain Bed and Breakfast

Property: Eagle Mountain Bed and Breakfast
Address: 2548 Trillium Pl, Coquitlam, British Columbia V3E 2H6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Coquitlam
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Coquitlam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Eagle Mountain Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eagle Mountain Bed and Breakfast, BC Tourism approved and city licensed, is located on the borders of Port Moody/Coquitlam/Port Coquitlam. We are on Eagle Mountain, 30 minutes to Vancouver city center, minutes to Simon Fraser University, Westwood Plateau Golf course, Heritage Woods, Eagle Ridge Hospital, Red Robinson Theatre and Douglas College. Our rooms are elegant, spacious and comfortable, we provide warm welcome to all our guests. Sleigh beds, 420 count sheets offer ultimate comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Eagle Mountain Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing