We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a great choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Coquitlam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Chilliwack, BC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Always a great choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

We reserve this hotel confident that it will meet our expectations. We have not been disappointed. The pool is warm and wonderful. The location is great, close to shopping and other conveniences. The attached restaurant could be better; we typically go to a nearby Denny's instead. The weekend buffet is excellent at the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank carol c c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPlusCoquitlamInn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Dear Carol C C :

Thank you so much for taking the time to write at review about your most recent stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Coquitlam Inn & Convention Centre. I appreciate your positive comments and hope we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Best wishes for healthy and happy New Year!

Regards

Tereza McDermid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    150
    55
    13
    10
See reviews for
154
91
22
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

We have stayed here a few times, and have always been well looked after..The large tropical swimming pool area is fantastic..They have a few themed rooms that are fun with in room which worth checking out..Staff are friendly and ready to help..

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPlusCoquitlamInn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Dear Shawn C,

Thank you for your great comments about your last stay with us at The BEST WESTERN PLUS Coquitlam Inn & Convention Centre. I appreciate your repeat business and will be sure to share your comments with our entire team.

Best wishes for 2014 - and I hope the we have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Regards
Tereza McDermid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtenay, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

Excellent staff and a clean hotel. We received a call a few days before our stay to confirm our room request which was very professional. The pool is well maintained. We enjoyed our stay and will return.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank michele1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victoria, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

This is my third time staying at this location.It is also very accessible and easy to find. Very well maintained and clean, close to all my require destinations, all within 6 minutes. that was great. The ride to down town Vancouver and china town is also a nice one, a bit far but the route is also not complicated.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Griffin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Powell River, Canada
Level Contributor
131 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

We just spent 2 nights at this hotel while visiting with family. I am so impressed with the Carraige Room, queen bed, very high off the floor, there is a large step to get into it on one side and nothing to help you get up on the backside of the bed. There is a full canopy over the bed which holds a queen size mirror.
There is a small sitting area with a large chair, small sofa and a 32inch television sitting on the bar centre. A corner tub shares the bedroom area. The bathroom has a double shower and the toilet/shower area has a separate powder room. There is a desk for anyone needing to do paperwork.

Room Tip: We were in the theme room 239 at the end of the hall so it was super quiet, this room would not be s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lifebythesea44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coquitlam, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

nice hotel, clean, friendly staff. but the most uncomfortable beds ever. it was like sleeping on cement. also this hotel had two restaurants, the smaller one has rude staff, the bigger one was friendly but expensive. all we ordered was burger and fries for four people and cost me 90 bucks.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Naomi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

A nice clean hotel and close to everything. There's a Skytrain track and the busy North Road but you never hear any sound of traffic.Our room was facing the indoor pool and whirl pool. That is surounded by lots of greenery but not all are real so good for allergy sufferers.All the staff was friendly and very helpful. Lots of couches in the lobby area where we sat with family members that were staying at the hotel also.

Room Tip: Rooms that face inside that either overlook courtyard and pool or are along them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coquitlam
0.3 mi away
Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Chelsea Inn
BEST WESTERN Chelsea Inn
#3 of 4 in Coquitlam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Coquitlam
Ramada Coquitlam
#4 of 4 in Coquitlam
3.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Poco Inn & Suites Hotel
Poco Inn & Suites Hotel
#1 of 1 in Port Coquitlam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
3.1 mi away
Inn at the Quay
Inn at the Quay
#1 of 2 in New Westminster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hilton Vancouver Metrotown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre

Property: Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre
Address: 319 North Rd, Coquitlam, British Columbia V3K 3V8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Coquitlam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Coquitlam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With fresh, stylish guestrooms and lobby area, the Best Western Plus Coquitlam redefines the upper midscale hotel experience, blending transitional design with warmth and genuine Westcoast hospitality. Located on the borders of Coquitlam, Burnaby and New Westminster, this Metro Vancouver hotel is minutes from Lougheed Town Centre, light rapid transit, entertainment, outdoor recreation and excellent restaurants and shopping * Chairman's Award Winner/Best Western International. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre Hotel Coquitlam
Best Western Coquitlam
Coquitlam Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing