We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Very Good Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Coquitlam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“A Very Good Experience”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Our experience was positive from the moment we arrived. We had requested a quiet room when we booked and they gave us exactly that. Our room was in the rear of the Inn and backed onto a courtyard. The first thing I do when I stay at any hotel is start cleaning with Clorox wipes and for the very first time, my wipes came away spotless. This room was clean! The front desk phoned to make sure we were happy with our room and that was another nice touch. This is a nice enough place to stay and could only be improved with a complimentary breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back on the courtyard away from North Road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Comoxfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    161
    56
    14
    10
See reviews for
166
97
24
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
victoria
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

My Wife and I stayed for 2 nights starting on August 8th.Our trip began with watch our son referee a few lacrosse games. The Pee Wee, Bantam, and Midget Nationals were being played in Coquitlam and New West. We had a king room facing the courtyard/pool area. Our room was spacious and the be was firm just the way we like it. Pool, sauna, and fitness room, I used them all on one morning. The staff were helpful and friendly. There are many different places to eat and shop nearby. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Room facing the courtyard/pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VictoriaLaxman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coquitlam, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed at this hotel for three nights in July 2014, the hotel is very nice and clean but the beds are very hard to sleep in. We were told that all the rooms except the king suites have double beds. We would use this hotel again only if the beds were replaced.

Room Tip: Maybe try and get a king suite if available . Not sure if those beds are any better. We tried but th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenya T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Clean, decent bed and shower. A little noisy from the pool but not terrible. Close proximity to lots of great ethnic food options (particularly Korean). Easy access to highway to downtown but far away enough to avoid terrible traffic jam. No continental breakfast but close to Costco and several grocery stores. Free parking.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank leo097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thunder Bay, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014

In for the CoQuitlam Highland games and the motel met all of our Families expectations ! I would recommend it to others travelling to the area. Easy to access off of the Loughheed or Highway number 1. Nice friendly and helpful staff.

Room Tip: Loved the Suite(302) and the dog room on the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I have stayed at this property off and on for years! Their level of customer service is fabulous! I love the rooms, the location and the people! It's a beautiful property and I always feel 'special' when I stay there. I also plan business events at this property and again the customer service level is off the charts! Comfortable rooms, beds are very easy to rest in, and the 'special' theme rooms are fantastic! Clean and comfortable - easy to get to and get on your way from! Close to skytrain (and to get on the freeway) - it's a lovely place to stay!

Room Tip: I like being on the 2nd floor - it's more quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank HappyWorldHost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2014

It's challenging to find a hotel in the Vancouver area that is reasonably priced in conjunction with clean, well managed, and overall feel good experience. I went with my son for a weekend in preparation for him going to college. My expectations were moderate, and left feeling very good about value for money paid. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful, putting our bikes in a Concierge area to keep them safe. We offered to keep in our room, but they said this wouldn't be good for us, and insisted they handle. They passed along this message to all the front desk staff, so they were aware of the bikes being held for us. I was very impressed by this. There are a number of restaurants within walking distance which was also handy. The beds were extremely comfortable too.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coquitlam
0.3 mi away
Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam
0.8 mi away
Best Western Chelsea Inn
Best Western Chelsea Inn
#3 of 4 in Coquitlam
377 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Coquitlam
Ramada Coquitlam
#4 of 4 in Coquitlam
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Inn at the Quay
Inn at the Quay
#1 of 3 in New Westminster
477 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hilton Vancouver Metrotown
6.1 mi away
Poco Inn & Suites Hotel
Poco Inn & Suites Hotel
#1 of 1 in Port Coquitlam
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre

Property: Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre
Address: 319 North Road, Coquitlam, British Columbia V3K 3V8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Coquitlam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Coquitlam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With fresh, stylish guestrooms and lobby area, the Best Western Plus Coquitlam redefines the upper midscale hotel experience, blending transitional design with warmth and genuine Westcoast hospitality. Located on the borders of Coquitlam, Burnaby and New Westminster, this Metro Vancouver hotel is minutes from Lougheed Town Centre, light rapid transit, entertainment, outdoor recreation and excellent restaurants and shopping * Chairman's Award Winner/Best Western International. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre Hotel Coquitlam
Best Western Coquitlam
Coquitlam Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing