We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great motel and great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Chelsea Inn
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Coquitlam
Cranbrook
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great motel and great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2012

We booked a couple of weeks before. Great value. The location was really easy to find. We were told the exit to use before we got there and had no problem. The staff was very helpful. We were upgraded to a larger room when we got there. I would definitely stay again and would recommend this place to other people.

Room Tip: Only stayed in one room but it was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mosmani, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chelsea Inn, responded to this review, 1 October 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write on Trip Advisor as we do appreciate all the comments we receive ffrom our valued customers. We look forward in your return visit to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    119
    66
    17
    26
See reviews for
144
74
18
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Whanganui, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

Have found Best Western chain generally good value for money so booked two nights at the Chelsea Inn via internet night before arriving for a couple of days sightseeing around Vancouver, easy to find, just off freeway, check-in quick and simple, received surprise upgrade to room with jacuzzi, comfy bed, clean room, big bathroom, good breakfast, great variety of restaurants nearby, plenty of parking. Room faced the road so road noise was noticeable at first but it abated after 11pm. Most enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mosmani, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chelsea Inn, responded to this review, 3 October 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write on Trip Advisor. We are soo very happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel, and we are sorry about the noise from the traffic. We do have ear plugs available at front desk and could have provided you with some. I hope your sleep wasn't to disturbed. We look forward in you travelling back to the Coquitlam area and be our guest in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2012

The entire experience with Best Western was smooth and enjoyable. After missing out train ride thus delaying our arrival date, they were more than happy to re-arrange our accommodations. Furthermore, the GM was enthusiastic in giving discounted activities and suggestions while touring Vancouver.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank devo321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mosmani, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chelsea Inn, responded to this review, 1 October 2012
Thank you for your comments on your stay at our hotel. We want you to feel at home from your arrival to the check out. Please visit us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2012

Stayed here from travelling back from tofino. Easy to find. Close to lots of shopping and restaurants. TV needs to be updated same with there sofa. Bathroom was very big which is great for two people! Good if just staying for a short time.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rainbowao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mosmani, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chelsea Inn, responded to this review, 17 August 2012
I want to thank you for generosity of time to place a revview for our hotel. Regarding our TV's , they are about to be replaced iwth LCD's as per Best Western PLUS criteria. We hope that you will stay with us once again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Mb Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

this place is an old..... old building with a facelift to the exterior only. Very low end hotel with extremely old heat/cool units. I'll be honest, after seeing the room, we walked out...
avoid this hotel. it is the worst Best Western plus I have ever seen.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stuper01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mosmani, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chelsea Inn, responded to this review, 26 July 2012
Hello and thank you for your review and your concerns. We are very dissapointed that you had an unpleasant experience and we wished that you would have informed our staff about your dissatisfaction at the time so we might have had the opportunity to provide you with another room. Our guests are very pleased with our rooms, and we have our 6 month inspection that we do qualify and pass these inspections for our Best Western PLUS status.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

We stayed here for 5 days with our soccer team. The staff were very accommodating and went out of their way at every opportunity to make our stay easy, stress free and enjoyable. I can't say enough about the management and staff. Very good value!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Globetrotteradvice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mosmani, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chelsea Inn, responded to this review, 17 August 2012
Thank you for your positive review and we welcome you back to the Best Western PLUS Chelsea Inn in the future. Our goal is to make you feel at home, and if we accomplished that then we ahve done our joob.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylors
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

My wife and I stayed at Best Western Plus Chelsea inn in June. We were taveling on our way back from our drive to Alaska to celebrate our 50th wedding anniversary. This hotel was very encouraging.Jessica was efficient and friendly and Debra was particulary helpful in helping us with suggesting places to see on the way back to South Carolina and printing up information for us. The room was well decorated, clean and efficient. Stay here if you pass this way.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank StuLatimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chelsea Inn, responded to this review, 5 July 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review, as this helps other people in making a decision on where to stop and stay. I am so pleased that your visit was a pleasant one as we take our customer service seriously. Debra was more than happy to help you plan your trip, and we hope you made it home safely. Thank you again and please be our guest once again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coquitlam
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre
1.0 mi away
Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam
0.6 mi away
Ramada Coquitlam
Ramada Coquitlam
#4 of 4 in Coquitlam
3.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Poco Inn & Suites Hotel
Poco Inn & Suites Hotel
#1 of 1 in Port Coquitlam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Met Hotel
The Met Hotel
#2 of 2 in New Westminster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
2.9 mi away
Inn at the Quay
Inn at the Quay
#1 of 2 in New Westminster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Chelsea Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Chelsea Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Chelsea Inn
Address: 725 Brunette Avenue, Coquitlam, British Columbia V3K 1C3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Coquitlam
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Coquitlam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Chelsea Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At our Coquitlam hotel, we believe our guests deserve only the best, which is why free parking, free Wi-Fi and a free breakfast is standard. Start your day at the waffle station and move onto a selection of cereals and pastries, fresh fruits, yogurt, 100% Arabica coffee and chilled juices. Spend the afternoon lounging in the pool or resting after a day of exploring the area. The region is known for some excellent sightseeing, such as the Boulevard Casino and Red Robinson Theatre. Take the Skytrain to downtown Vancouver and explore the area by foot. The nearby Coquitlam Center and Laugheed Mall are just a short distance from our Coquitlam hotel. Many of our guests visit for IKEA shopping, and we’re happy to accommodate truck parking at our hotel. Whether you’re here for the attractions or for a shopping adventure, we’re your home away from home. Our Coquitlam hotel is a 2012 TripAdvisor award winner, and we’re proud to offer you the best vacation experience possible. We also cater to business travelers, such as IKEA employees and travelers in town with the Royal Columbia Hospital. From business to leisure, we have you covered with a great location and many complimentary amenities. The friendly staff at our Coquitlam hotel can provide you with shopping and dining recommendations. If you need some advice on must-see Vancouver attractions, depend on us to ensure you have a memorable and enjoyable stay. We’re a family-friendly hotel, but many groups and couples also choose to stay with us, too. At our hotel, we take the responsibility of making sure you have a great time seriously. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Chelsea Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Chelsea Hotel Coquitlam
Best Western Coquitlam
Coquitlam Best Western
Best Western Chelsea Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing