We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful and Efficient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Chelsea Inn
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Coquitlam
Reviewed 2 October 2012

We stayed here for seven nights. Manager and staff were always helpful and efficient. Hotel was clean and very user friendly. A basic but quite satisfactory breakfast was included in the room price, as was free parking. We will definitely return and would confidently recommend this hotel to other travellers.

Stuart and Jackie

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stub012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mosmani, General Manager at Best Western Chelsea Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2012

Thank you for allowing us to make your stay a pleasant expreience. We value your business and always welcome you back when in the Coquitlam area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (421)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

343 - 349 of 421 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2012

We've stayed at this hotel twice now. The first time we arrived quite late at night and were exhausted. The lobby was very clean, very inviting. The attendant was very professional and very accommodating. The room we asked for was no longer available, so we were up-graded and given a discounted price for the inconvenience. ( Regular price for the rooms is more than reasonable). We were only expecting the bare minimum, however, we were pleasantly surprised by the size of the room, the cleanliness and the beds........very nice, very comfortable! Breakfast was wonderful and gave us the start to our busy day we needed. The second time we stayed, we had some laundry that needed to be done....As we were checking out, Masood, after asking about our evening, asked what we were going to do for the day. When I mentioned needing to find a laundromat, he offered the use of their coin laundry in the basement. We were elated. In a big city, trying to find an affordable laundry facility is next to impossible. We were told to relax, drink some coffee and do our laundry there. He truly wanted us to get through our busy day in the most stress-free way and was willing to do everything he could to help us.
We were very impressed by the way Masood told everyone as they were checking out "Thank you for staying with us" and truly meant it. We will be staying at this hotel in the future and have recommended it to everyone we've know who travels to the Vancouver area.
Thank you for making us feel at home, away from home. Kelly & Sylvia H.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sylviahohmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mosmani, General Manager at Best Western Chelsea Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2012

Thank you for taking time to write such a wonderful compliment regarding our hotel. We want you to return and to always feel like home when you do come back.
Thank you for allowing us to make your trip a succcess!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Originally based on a recommendation my wife and I have stayed at the Chelsea almost monthly for well over the past decade.

We find the accomodation meticulously clean, the manager and staff are a very congenial group and helpful when we are in the Vancouver area. We consider the Chelsea as our home away from home.

Room Tip: "Rooms on the north side are quieter because Brunette Avenue is a main drag.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank slacker101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mosmani, General Manager at Best Western Chelsea Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2012

Thank you Lorain and Paul for your review. We are so very pleased that you have stayed as a loyal guest through out the years. You have become like our family and hope you continue to be our guests for a very long time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

We booked a couple of weeks before. Great value. The location was really easy to find. We were told the exit to use before we got there and had no problem. The staff was very helpful. We were upgraded to a larger room when we got there. I would definitely stay again and would recommend this place to other people.

Room Tip: Only stayed in one room but it was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mosmani, General Manager at Best Western Chelsea Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write on Trip Advisor as we do appreciate all the comments we receive ffrom our valued customers. We look forward in your return visit to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Have found Best Western chain generally good value for money so booked two nights at the Chelsea Inn via internet night before arriving for a couple of days sightseeing around Vancouver, easy to find, just off freeway, check-in quick and simple, received surprise upgrade to room with jacuzzi, comfy bed, clean room, big bathroom, good breakfast, great variety of restaurants nearby, plenty of parking. Room faced the road so road noise was noticeable at first but it abated after 11pm. Most enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mosmani, General Manager at Best Western Chelsea Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write on Trip Advisor. We are soo very happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel, and we are sorry about the noise from the traffic. We do have ear plugs available at front desk and could have provided you with some. I hope your sleep wasn't to disturbed. We look forward in you travelling back to the Coquitlam area and be our guest in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

The entire experience with Best Western was smooth and enjoyable. After missing out train ride thus delaying our arrival date, they were more than happy to re-arrange our accommodations. Furthermore, the GM was enthusiastic in giving discounted activities and suggestions while touring Vancouver.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank devo321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mosmani, General Manager at Best Western Chelsea Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2012

Thank you for your comments on your stay at our hotel. We want you to feel at home from your arrival to the check out. Please visit us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Stayed here from travelling back from tofino. Easy to find. Close to lots of shopping and restaurants. TV needs to be updated same with there sofa. Bathroom was very big which is great for two people! Good if just staying for a short time.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rainbowao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mosmani, General Manager at Best Western Chelsea Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2012

I want to thank you for generosity of time to place a revview for our hotel. Regarding our TV's , they are about to be replaced iwth LCD's as per Best Western PLUS criteria. We hope that you will stay with us once again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coquitlam
Ramada Coquitlam
#4 of 4 in Coquitlam
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Poco Inn & Suites Hotel
#1 of 1 in Port Coquitlam
326 reviews
Whalley
Days Inn Surrey
Days Inn Surrey
#11 of 19 in Surrey
296 reviews
Inn at the Quay
#1 of 3 in New Westminster
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Chelsea Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Chelsea Inn

Address: 725 Brunette Ave, Coquitlam, British Columbia V3K 6A6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Coquitlam
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Coquitlam
Price Range: £78 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Chelsea Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At our Coquitlam hotel, we believe our guests deserve only the best, which is why free parking, free Wi-Fi and a free breakfast is standard. Start your day at the waffle station and move onto a selection of cereals and pastries, fresh fruits, yogurt, 100% Arabica coffee and chilled juices. Spend the afternoon lounging in the pool or resting after a day of exploring the area. The region is known for some excellent sightseeing, such as the Boulevard Casino and Red Robinson Theatre. Take the Skytrain to downtown Vancouver and explore the area by foot. The nearby Coquitlam Center and Laugheed Mall are just a short distance from our Coquitlam hotel. Many of our guests visit for IKEA shopping, and we’re happy to accommodate truck parking at our hotel. Whether you’re here for the attractions or for a shopping adventure, we’re your home away from home. Our Coquitlam hotel is a 2012 TripAdvisor award winner, and we’re proud to offer you the best vacation experience possible. We also cater to business travelers, such as IKEA employees and travelers in town with the Royal Columbia Hospital. From business to leisure, we have you covered with a great location and many complimentary amenities. The friendly staff at our Coquitlam hotel can provide you with shopping and dining recommendations. If you need some advice on must-see Vancouver attractions, depend on us to ensure you have a memorable and enjoyable stay. We’re a family-friendly hotel, but many groups and couples also choose to stay with us, too. At our hotel, we take the responsibility of making sure you have a great time seriously. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Chelsea Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Chelsea Hotel Coquitlam
Best Western Coquitlam
Coquitlam Best Western
Best Western Chelsea Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing