We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Chelsea Inn
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Coquitlam
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Room was clean and fairly quiet. Breakfast selection is good (both hot and cold). Hide-a-bed was adequate and queen bed was not as firm as I would have liked. Staff is helpful and friendly. Access & Parking is a bit tight for a large pick-up but we made it work.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Shirley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Masood O, General Manager at Best Western Chelsea Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to put your positive comment on Trip advisor. Please think of us once again when travelling to the Coquitlam/ Vancouver area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (420)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

296 - 302 of 420 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2013

I been traveling to Vancouver for past 10 years. This hotel its like my second home from home. The employees are top notch, service is great, rooms are very clean and comfortable. Breakfast starts at 6 30 in a morning which is great for me I have a lot's of time to start my day. TV, internet works great, if you need assistance or you forgot something the concierge will help you to the best of their abilities. I cant stress this enough how good and friendly their employees are. There are good choice of stores and restaurants within walking distance. This hotel is reasonably priced for Vancouver area, I'm a repeat customer and I will come back because I know that my stay will be great, and I will be treated like most important customer. That makes me feel good.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Andrei S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Masood O, General Manager at Best Western Chelsea Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to express such positive comments on your stay. We are extremely proud of our staff and the friendly service they provide. You are always welcome at our hotel anytime. There are many larger properties in Coquitlam but at Best Western PLUS Chelsea Inn we strive to stay on top with our friendly service and excellent product. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We found this hotel to be a good clean and reasonable priced. Its a basic hotel that has clean rooms a good TV, and internet service. The exercise room is small but OK and the pool is very small that only little kids would enjoy. The breakfast could have had a better selection for its eggs and meat, but had a very good selection for everything else (juice, waffles, muffins, fruit).

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Masood O, General Manager at Best Western Chelsea Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Thank you for your recent review on the Best Western PLUS Chelsea Inn. We are grateful for your business and happy that you enjoyed your stay. We are a smaller property but we take pride in making our guests stay a positive experience. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We first stayed at the BW Chelsea Inn last year for a wedding and really enjoyed our stay, largely because of the staff.
Recently, I have had to take my daughter to the lower mainland on several stressful occasions for medical appointments, and although the Chelsea Inn seems to be more out of the way, it's proximity to the #1 Trans Canada makes it just as easy to access more areas as it was when we stayed closer to the centre of Vancouver. It is wonderful to come back to a place that feels so welcoming after a difficult day of appointments.
The staff at reception always make us feel like our presence and comfort is important to them. They will go out of their way to assist us when we've needed it. The staff in the breakfast room as well as the chambermaids are always ready with a friendly hello. Masood, the general manager, seemed genuinely touched that I was so comfortable and pleased with our stay. I find that I will stay in Coquitlam even when my appointments are closer to downtown, simply because we have been treated so very, very well there.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fougeaerie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Masood O, General Manager at Best Western Chelsea Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

We are thankful for your positive comments. We always strive to meet the needs of our guests whether they may be medical related, or for pleasure. We will continuously strive to make our guests feel like they have arrived home when they stay. Please come again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We had two rooms with two queen beds and all my family liked the hotel. The staff was very very good. Excellent rooms, very well kept and a nice welcome note from the house keeper. The breakfast was good too. Washrooms were very clean and tidy. My daughter just loved and wanted to stay more there.

Room Tip: Please select the second floor as the rooms are bigger there and less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sacheen Srikant N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Masood O, General Manager at Best Western Chelsea Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Thank you for your recent review on trip advisor. We are thankful that you enjoyed your stay and we welcome you back anytime when your travels take you our way once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Enjoyed our stay, great staff , will do anything for you. Great breakfast. Reasonably priced and close to car rental and many restaurants. Stayed at back of hotel , nice and quiet. Will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Get a room at back of hotel as the hotel is on a busy street, but our room was very quiet. Great sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Masood O, General Manager at Best Western Chelsea Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Thank you for your positive review. We want you to feel like you are coming home when you arrive at the Bert Western PLUS Chelsea Inn. Please think of us once again when your travels take you to the Coquitlam area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

The hotel staff greeted us with a very warm welcome. The room was large, with two queen beds, air con (noisy but worked), & a large clean bathroom. It needed updating a little but it was VERY clean and the beds were very comfy.
The hotel was close to the main motorway and unfortunately the noise of traffic could be heard from our room. But on the positive side the hotel was a good stop gap to get to where we were going.
On the whole, a great, basic hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leanneteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Masood O, General Manager at Best Western Chelsea Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Thank you for your recent review and we are most pleased that you had a pleasant stay. We are located close to the Royal Columbian Hospital, hence the traffic noise at times. We do offer complimentary ear plugs at our front desk for any future stay you may have with us. Thank you once again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coquitlam
Ramada Coquitlam
#4 of 4 in Coquitlam
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Poco Inn & Suites Hotel
#1 of 1 in Port Coquitlam
326 reviews
Whalley
Days Inn Surrey
Days Inn Surrey
#11 of 19 in Surrey
296 reviews
Inn at the Quay
#1 of 3 in New Westminster
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Chelsea Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Chelsea Inn

Address: 725 Brunette Ave, Coquitlam, British Columbia V3K 6A6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Coquitlam
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Coquitlam
Price Range: £72 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Chelsea Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At our Coquitlam hotel, we believe our guests deserve only the best, which is why free parking, free Wi-Fi and a free breakfast is standard. Start your day at the waffle station and move onto a selection of cereals and pastries, fresh fruits, yogurt, 100% Arabica coffee and chilled juices. Spend the afternoon lounging in the pool or resting after a day of exploring the area. The region is known for some excellent sightseeing, such as the Boulevard Casino and Red Robinson Theatre. Take the Skytrain to downtown Vancouver and explore the area by foot. The nearby Coquitlam Center and Laugheed Mall are just a short distance from our Coquitlam hotel. Many of our guests visit for IKEA shopping, and we’re happy to accommodate truck parking at our hotel. Whether you’re here for the attractions or for a shopping adventure, we’re your home away from home. Our Coquitlam hotel is a 2012 TripAdvisor award winner, and we’re proud to offer you the best vacation experience possible. We also cater to business travelers, such as IKEA employees and travelers in town with the Royal Columbia Hospital. From business to leisure, we have you covered with a great location and many complimentary amenities. The friendly staff at our Coquitlam hotel can provide you with shopping and dining recommendations. If you need some advice on must-see Vancouver attractions, depend on us to ensure you have a memorable and enjoyable stay. We’re a family-friendly hotel, but many groups and couples also choose to stay with us, too. At our hotel, we take the responsibility of making sure you have a great time seriously. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Chelsea Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Chelsea Hotel Coquitlam
Best Western Coquitlam
Coquitlam Best Western
Best Western Chelsea Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing