We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Chelsea Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$111
US$108
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Poco Inn & Suites Hotel(Port Coquitlam)
US$177
US$150
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Pitt Meadows(Pitt Meadows)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
Sandman Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Surrey(Surrey)(Great Value!)
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$181
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (427)
Filter reviews
427 results
Traveller rating
137
134
88
30
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
134
88
30
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast roomyogurtbusy streetfree breakfastroyal columbian hospitalfront desk staffbeds were very comfortablethe general managerconvenient locationroom was largelower mainlandcomfortable staybest westernseasy accesshighwayikeavancouver
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
277 - 282 of 427 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Stayed for one night with my daughter and son... our stay was quiet and comfortable. Was close to all the amenities that we needed... especially IKEA! The front desk staff we very friendly and super helpful with driving directions to all our destinations. The room was clean and the beds were comfy. They offer a free continental breakfast which made it nice not to have to go anywhere but down the elevator....the kids loved making waffles! Overall a great value.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 142kimg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Masood O, General Manager at Best Western Chelsea Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

So happy to read your review on our hotel. We are very pleased that your stay was convenient to where you needed to be and that we met all your needs. Please think of us again when you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Friendly and helpful staff. Rooms clean and well maintained -excellent housekeeping. Beds very comfortable. Location on major routes makes getting anywhere easy and quick. Continental breakfast has a generous variety of items available. I stayed here for one week while down on business and really enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timthejobcoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Masood O, General Manager at Best Western Chelsea Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at the Best Western Chelsea Inn. We are pleased that you were comfortable and had a good stay. We value your business and invite you to stay once again when in Lower Mainland.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

The bed was fantastic (I lifted the sheets to check the mattress type!) and the space was very roomy. Temperature was near-perfect. Hotel had pool + sauna, as well as continental breakfast. (Unable to speak about as we slept in..)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAROLYN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Masood O, General Manager at Best Western Chelsea Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our property. We take pride in our cleanliness and our friendly customer service. Please think of us again when in the Coquitlam area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We stayed at this Best Western for two reasons; (1) we enjoy the chain reputation and the history we've had with previous BW. (2) the need to sleep following our child's athletic event; provided us with a great night's rest; beds were comfortable and the buffet breakfast was more than sufficient and tasty.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank GIUSEPPE L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Masood O, General Manager at Best Western Chelsea Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Thank you for your review and am pleased that you had such a comfortable stay. We take pride in our cleanliness and our customer service. Please come again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

It was a nice surprise to find a Best Western close to the highway, easy to access that was so quiet. We had an excellent sleep on comfortable beds. Staff was helpful, price was excellent we were into our meeting in 1/2 hr in Vancouver.

Room Tip: I worried the room might be noisey but we had a very quiet night's sleep, the bed was just right for comfort, we both mentioned how nice they were.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank June H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Masood O, General Manager at Best Western Chelsea Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Thank you for your recent review on the Best Western Chelsea Coquitlam. We are pleased that everything worked out for you, from the great location to the comfy beds. Please think of us once again when in the Coquitlam area. We value your loyalty and business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews