We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks for everything!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Chelsea Inn
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Coquitlam
Reviewed 19 August 2014

My dear Father and I stayed last week for 5 days. The hotel was perfect for our needs. The room was clean and very, very quiet. I had been apprehensive when I saw it was so close to the highway, but I shouldn't have been. I couldn't hear a thing. The hotel was fully booked and people kept coming in to see if there were rooms available. The front desk staff were very accommodating and tried to find alternate hotels, but with the SIGGRAPH convention in Vancouver, it was very difficult.

Beds were very comfortable. They cleaned the carpets while we were there and were always busy cleaning the lobby. The front desk staff were great and very helpful.

The only suggestion would be to add a few proteins to the breakfast and perhaps a variety of eggs beside the hard boiled egg.

It was really hot when we arrived and I did take advantage of the pool for a quick dip. Very refreshing.

Wifi in the rooms was great - thanks! Was able to keep connected easily to my office. PC in the lobby had some issues, but meh - that's why I have my eReader with internet capability.

Hotel was central to wherever we wanted to go - which was everywhere.

Thanks again for taking care of us during my first trip to BC. I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TOCLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Masood O, General Manager at Best Western Chelsea Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

We are so happy that you chose our hotel for your first trip to the Vancouver area. We welcome your thoughts and suggestions for us to move forward and make our property the best in the Coquitlam area. Come again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (411)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

216 - 222 of 411 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014

The hotel was very basic with only a continental breakfast and only coffee in the lobby. The usual Best Western's we have stayed at had tea and coffee 24 hours a day available in the lobby and meat at every breakfast. Also the internet kicked us off after 10-15 min on it with our laptop. The room smelled like carpet deodorizer and was very small. I would consider another hotel to stay at in the future when I am in the area. The person at the desk tried to fix the internet but it didn't get any better.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sundee I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Masood O, General Manager at Best Western Chelsea Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you for your review, although we disagree on the state of the hotel you have described. We are pleased to note that we have been the recipient of the 2012, 2013, and the 2014 Trip Advisor Excellence award.
1. Our WIFI connections are usually excellent but there are times at all hotels that the WIFI can go down.
2. If you had made the front desk aware of the displeasing smell, we would have switched you immediately into a more desireable room! We are aslo extremely proud of our breakfast that we get soooo many compiments on a continuos basis.
We welcome you back on your next visit to the Coquitlam area, and hopefully you will allow us to make your enxt stay a plesant one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This hotel had clean rooms, knowledgeable personnel and they were friendly and helpful. Room was comfortable and quiet, even with several sports teams of young boys staying on the same floor. We would definitely consider using it again if we travel that direction.

Room Tip: We like to travel where we have good WiFi connections and this was great. If you are not a big brea...
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Jackie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Masood O, General Manager at Best Western Chelsea Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and all that our hotel had to offer. Please think of us once again when in the Coquitlam area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

One of the reasons we picked this hotel was because it had a pool. We have two small children and after a hot day in the truck, a pool would have been a great place to play and cool down. The pool was dirty, tiny and full of pine needles. Not somewhere I'd let my kids swim.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank PGflyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Masood O, General Manager at Best Western Chelsea Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for your recent stay and to let us know how your stay was. We do have large trees in the immediate area of the hotel pool and at times leaves blow in. We are sorry for your displeasure in the pool, and we hope that you will allow us another opportunity to be our guest once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We had stayed in this hotel in the spring. It was tired and in need of a facelift & clean up.
They have made remarkable strides. Still away to go like newer carpets and hallway carpet cleanup. One thing at a time, reception is much better and the breakfast room airy with a reasonable selection

Room Tip: Ask for a rear facing room, however with new sound reducing windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Masood O, General Manager at Best Western Chelsea Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for your recent review on our hotel. We are pleased that you have taken notice of our recent renovations and the fact that we do now have new windows which reduces much of the noise from the roadway. Please think of us once again when and if you come to the Coquitlam area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

The Best Western Chelsea in Coquitlam was easy to find and in a convenient location. The hotel is laid out well.

Our room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. When we arrived, the air conditioner didn't seem to be working and it was taken care of very quickly. We enjoyed the continental breakfast in the morning.

We were hungry for a late evening snack, so I asked where the nearest grocery store was - I was told to turn left on Brunette and go 2-3 blocks. I went 2-3 miles each way and found nothing. Perhaps listing grocery stores in the hotel directory might help in the future? We wanted something from the vending machine and I sent my son, with a $2 bill, to the front desk - he came back and told me he was told they had no change. I thought this was a little odd - maybe getting a change machine in the hotel would help?

All in all, it was an okay stay

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank SeattleKati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Masood O, General Manager at Best Western Chelsea Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on your recent stay. We are currently undergoing many changes for the good at our property and hope you will allow us to be your choice once again when and if in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stayed there because it was close to ikea. The staff were friendly and i was even allowed in the room early as i had arrived before i had thought i would. The room was clean - the hallway carpet could use a good cleaning - but the bed was very comfy and did not notice any noise even though close to the road. We took the sky train to science centre and the hotel is very close, just a quick walk down the road. We missed the breakfast as we slept in, so maybe it could be offered a little longer (it is offered to 9:30 am, maybe 10:30) for those of us who sleep in during vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Chelan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Masood O, General Manager at Best Western Chelsea Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and opinion on Trip Advisor. We are thrilled that your stay with us was a pleasant one and we always want you to feel welcome when and if you travel to our area once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coquitlam
Ramada Coquitlam
#4 of 4 in Coquitlam
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn at the Quay
#1 of 3 in New Westminster
503 reviews
Willingdon Heights
Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby
Poco Inn & Suites Hotel
#1 of 1 in Port Coquitlam
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Chelsea Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Chelsea Inn

Address: 725 Brunette Avenue, Coquitlam, British Columbia V3K 6A6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Coquitlam
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Coquitlam
Price Range: £80 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Chelsea Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At our Coquitlam hotel, we believe our guests deserve only the best, which is why free parking, free Wi-Fi and a free breakfast is standard. Start your day at the waffle station and move onto a selection of cereals and pastries, fresh fruits, yogurt, 100% Arabica coffee and chilled juices. Spend the afternoon lounging in the pool or resting after a day of exploring the area. The region is known for some excellent sightseeing, such as the Boulevard Casino and Red Robinson Theatre. Take the Skytrain to downtown Vancouver and explore the area by foot. The nearby Coquitlam Center and Laugheed Mall are just a short distance from our Coquitlam hotel. Many of our guests visit for IKEA shopping, and we’re happy to accommodate truck parking at our hotel. Whether you’re here for the attractions or for a shopping adventure, we’re your home away from home. Our Coquitlam hotel is a 2012 TripAdvisor award winner, and we’re proud to offer you the best vacation experience possible. We also cater to business travelers, such as IKEA employees and travelers in town with the Royal Columbia Hospital. From business to leisure, we have you covered with a great location and many complimentary amenities. The friendly staff at our Coquitlam hotel can provide you with shopping and dining recommendations. If you need some advice on must-see Vancouver attractions, depend on us to ensure you have a memorable and enjoyable stay. We’re a family-friendly hotel, but many groups and couples also choose to stay with us, too. At our hotel, we take the responsibility of making sure you have a great time seriously. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Chelsea Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Chelsea Hotel Coquitlam
Best Western Coquitlam
Coquitlam Best Western
Best Western Chelsea Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing