We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scary”
Review of Ramada Coquitlam

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Coquitlam
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Coquitlam
Reviewed 26 January 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank JEN B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Linda C, Manager at Ramada Coquitlam, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (350)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

316 - 322 of 350 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2013

I went to visit some friends over Christmas and stayed at the Ramada which was an excellent hotel. I have traveled to different parts of the USA and stayed at a lot of different hotels and the Ramada ranks in my top 3 favorite. It was such a great deal, best bang for your buck compared to other hotels I looked at online. The staff was very kind and helpful. From the lady at the front desk, to the cleaning crew and to the restaurant staff, everyone was very polite and respectful and made my trip a pleasure. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to save money on their travel expense without sacrificing quality of accommodations.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Joe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda C, Manager at Ramada Coquitlam, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2013

Dear Joe L.
Thank you for taking the the time to write a review about The Ramada Coquitlam.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us during the festive season.
The Ramada " Team" would like to wish you and your family a Happy New Year! Once again,we thank you and look foward to serving your needs in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

Heat doesnt work, windows dont close and when we got back to our room someone had been in our room. Windows were open and TV was on. Hot tub was cold and pool wasnt much. Front desk was polite and sympathetic but couldnt do much to help.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TreckinTomlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

My 86 year-old grandma stayed at this hotel twice this year and both times she had a great visit. The room was clean (cleaners came daily), budget-friendly, quiet, and spacious--everything she needed after a long day out sightseeing. Although she does not drive, we had easy access to the Skytrain due to the hotel's location. Most of all though, my grandma and I appreciated the service the Ramada's reception staff provided. Even when the customers grumbled, or were even downright rude, I saw that the reception (particularly one fellow named Jesse) dealt with it in a prompt, professional and courteous manner. For example, when we did not book a room with a fridge, the staff cheerfully let us store my grandma's groceries in the staff fridge. Although my grandma does not speak English, Jesse always gave a friendly 'hello' and put a smile on an old lady's face. Thank you Ramada Coquitlam's Staff for making my grandma's visit to Vancouver a memorable and happy one. She has traveled many places in her time and she says this stay was one of the best. We booked because of the good value and we will book again because of the excellent service.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank H C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

I booked online and paid 80 something dollars a night. The price was fair for what I got. Not a dump or a dive but not outstanding either.

The rooms appear to have been touched up a bit although they still look dated and interestingly enough, they look nothing like they do in the photos on their site.

There was a chair in our room that was stained-it looked like someone with a wet butt had sat in it-and there was noticable grime in the corners of the bathroom, along with some grime on the shower tiles. I also noticed a..??"liquid" that was congealed on the shower wall. Yeah, that was gross. Clearly the bathroom hadn't been thoroughly cleaned in a while.

The bed was comfy in a well slept in way. Like you were sleeping at a friend's house. Ya know?
Linens were clean, the carpet appears to be on its way out, was wrinkled in spots. No notable odours, the room smelled clean.

The TV was old and was not straight forward to use. You needed to use two buttons to turn it on and off, this you had to figure out by yourself,as there were no instructions. The first night we slept with it partially on because we couldn't figure out how to shut the thing off and were blasted all night by this strange tv glow. What the hell?!

Service was good. Very nice gent on the night shift. Checked us in and out lickety split. We were given no information about the place though. Discovered it had a pool by chance, do they have a breakfast room? I had no clue, we were told nothing.

In closing, this place suited our needs as a place to sleep after two very long days and wasn't horrible by any means. If you're not overly fussy, you'll be fine here.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoularSister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

What can I say? It was decent, not disgustingly gross but not exactly nice (or all that clean) but at the rate they offer I wasn't exactly expecting a 5 star hotel.. It was a good deal for the two nights we stayed, well located and accessible. If I can recommend one thing it would be to stay in the main part of the hotel (the 100-200 rooms). We were given a chance to view rooms in the part past the pool and it looked a little sketchy (and smelt like mildew). So in summary not great but not bad, but book in the main building!!! Oh and beware the hot tub, those jets could propel a small plane..

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paige H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

We have stayed here before and had a great experience. This time not so, our rooms were not ready when we checked-in at 3pm and had to wait an hour for our other room. When we did get both rooms we found that there were not enough towels, and even with repeated requests we didn't have enough for the six of us. My grandson noticed that the glasses hadn't been cleaned and the ice bucket still had water in it. The tv's in both rooms didn't work properly and were not repaired or replaced. When the beds were made up , pillows were missing and there was a general inconsistency between rooms. Internet was slower than dial-up and couldn't always get on. Will be looking at other hotels when we come top Vancouver, even though it is close to Ikea and between two major malls.

Room Tip: Some rooms have exterior entrances, need to ask for an inside room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roman50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coquitlam
0.4 mi away
Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre
0.6 mi away
Best Western Chelsea Inn
Best Western Chelsea Inn
#3 of 4 in Coquitlam
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
The Met Hotel
The Met Hotel
#2 of 3 in New Westminster
190 reviews
8.9 mi away
Ramada Pitt Meadows
Ramada Pitt Meadows
#1 of 1 in Pitt Meadows
497 reviews
2.6 mi away
Happy Day Inn Hotel
Happy Day Inn Hotel
#8 of 10 in Burnaby
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Coquitlam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Coquitlam

Address: 631 Lougheed Hwy, Coquitlam, British Columbia V3K 3S5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Coquitlam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Coquitlam
Price Range: £58 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Coquitlam 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Coquitlam offers an extensive selection of cozy rooms for the individual, families and groups. A dedicated staff aimed at providing the highest level of quality service for your comfort. Relax in our indoor hot tub & heated swimming pool ~ Surf the Net with complimentary Wi-Fi ~ On-Site dining offering a wide array of menus ~ banquet & conference facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Coquitlam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Coquitlam Hotel Coquitlam
Coquitlam Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing