We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ramada disappointment” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Coquitlam

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ramada Coquitlam
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Coquitlam
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    62
    111
    68
    44
See reviews for
130
57
32
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Merritt, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

When I first walked in and sat on the bed I was treated by a spider, and things went downhill from there. The room was dirty, walls had marks, windows were filthy, sheets were stained and the bathroom was disgusting. There was minimal lighting in the mirrored area, not enough to apply makeup or do hair. The shower seemed like it was installed for people under 5 feet as it hit the back of my neck. To top off the experience the next door room had a dog in it that was barking for the majority of the night, when we spoke to the hotel management about it we were given no options to move or for someone to talk to the neighbor. The only thing said was sorry about that.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank George J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
womanagment, Manager at Ramada Coquitlam, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Guest,
We do apologize that your stay was less than satisfying. Our goal is not only to meet the needs of each and every guest we serve but to exceed them. Please know that your feedback is valuable to us and we will definitely address your comments and concerns.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, British Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Relatively inexpensive for Coquitlam but property needs some updating! Has a rundown atmosphere . Fridge not on in room, room not very clean. Found beer caps from previous occupant! Beds and bedding were good.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
womanagment, Manager at Ramada Coquitlam, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Paul P,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate the feedback. We are happy to hear that you found are beds and bedding to be comfortable. I do apologize that there were some issues with cleanliness. I will definitely use your feedback as training for our housekeeping department. We appreciate your business and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

Spent two nights at the hotel in one of the suite rooms. The location was quiet and very convenient to our needs. The beds were comfortable, but the pillows were kind of cheap. We booked for 5 people in the room, but there were only 4 towels set out. We used the pullout couch and found some dust on the sheets when we opened it so I am sure the sheets had not been changed on the couch prior to our arrival. The room was clean enough, but there was a fair amount of dust on the shelves and the corners of the room obviously hadn't been cleaned well. We also discovered part way through our stay that the phones did not work in the room, and when we checked the fire extinguisher was past it's service date. The front desk staff were friendly, but the standards were not up to our expectations of a Ramada or for the cost of the room. We will probably stay here again as it was mostly adequate for our needs, and the location for our schedule was perfect, but I will be asking more questions and doing a through room check before unloading our stuff.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank melsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
womanagment, Manager at Ramada Coquitlam, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Melsch,
Thank you for taking the time to post your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you were happy with the location and found the hotel to be quiet. We are sorry to hear that you had some housekeeping issues. We will definitely use this as feedback to our housekeeping department. We do apologize for this. We are happy to hear that you will come back and see us again in the near future.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Coquitlam hotels

Coquitlam
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

found the experience Very positive, staff accommodating, room clean and comfy. location is good for me.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
womanagment, Manager at Ramada Coquitlam, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Alan R,
Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you had a positive experience. We hope that you will come visit us again in the near future.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coquitlam
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Chelsea Inn
BEST WESTERN Chelsea Inn
#3 of 4 in Coquitlam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
0.4 mi away
Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam
15.6 mi away
Travelodge Langley City
Travelodge Langley City
#5 of 11 in Langley City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre
2.8 mi away
The Met Hotel
The Met Hotel
#2 of 2 in New Westminster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
5.9 mi away
Poco Inn & Suites Hotel
Poco Inn & Suites Hotel
#1 of 1 in Port Coquitlam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Coquitlam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Coquitlam

Property: Ramada Coquitlam
Address: 631 Lougheed Hwy, Coquitlam, British Columbia V3K 3S5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Coquitlam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Coquitlam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Coquitlam 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Coquitlam offers an extensive selection of cozy rooms for the individual, families and groups. A dedicated staff aimed at providing the highest level of quality service for your comfort. Relax in our indoor hot tub & heated swimming pool ~ Surf the Net with complimentary Wi-Fi ~ On-Site dining offering a wide array of menus ~ banquet & conference facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Ramada Coquitlam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Coquitlam Hotel Coquitlam
Coquitlam Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing