We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy but fun atmosphere!”

Cora Breakfast and Lunch
Ranked #6 of 315 Restaurants in Coquitlam
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Canadian
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Noisy but fun atmosphere!”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Lovely, noisy family restaurant. Great eggs benedict, nice fresh fruit... if you're looking for a good brunch spot with friends and/or family, go to Cora.

Prices are good, bright & warm interior, can't wait to go back when I return from Australia!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ericaecho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    39
    20
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
port moody
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“fresh fruit”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

no matter what time of year it is Coras always delivers om quality fresh fruit with your breakfast
this is not the restaurant for mega portions or poor food but those health aware will love the food
the atomsphere is too bright for a hangover breaky but it is a great way to start a morning or visit with friends for breakfast

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank swimbeachlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Coquitlam, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
303 reviews
200 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Good food, average prices, very loud restaurant”
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

We went to Cora's when it first opened and yesterday we went there again remembering that the food had been good and wondering why we hadn't been back. It is a cavernous restaurant with high ceilings, the decor is playful and colorful. It place was packed as it was a Saturday around lunchtime. We were seated right away and coffee was quick. Breakfast was a spinach and cheese omelet and asparagus and swiss Benny. Both were very good, lots of fruit with the Benny and great hash browns! We did remember why we hadn't been back though, it is seriously the loudest restaurant I can think of, it sounded like ChuckECheeze on a busy day. Service was good until the end when we had to ask for our bill. Good food, average prices ($30 for two), way too noisy.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank BoomChickaCUBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granbury, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good Comfort Food”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

The restaurant is good, not great. The portions are well-sized. The strip mall location is appropriate.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lance W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Like crepes 'n fruit?”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Maritimer relatives LOVE Cora's. It appears that lots of West Coasters do too, from the crowds of happy brunches on weekend mornings at our Coquitlam location. Service is great and friendly. Afraid I'm not much of a crepe fan, so I just order what appeals and ditch the crepe wrap or base or whatever insidious part it takes. There are lots of other good menu items too, though I wish they had regular pancakes as an option. Great place for families with things for the kids to do at the table while waiting. Grampa and Gramma find it a lot noisier and more hectic than an optimum dining experience of their choosing.... I would think other times would be much more pleasant.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fannie24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cora Breakfast and Lunch also viewed

Coquitlam, British Columbia
Port Coquitlam, British Columbia
 
Port Moody, British Columbia
Coquitlam, British Columbia
 
Coquitlam, British Columbia
Port Coquitlam, British Columbia
 

Been to Cora Breakfast and Lunch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing