We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staff. Comfortable.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Coquitlam
vancouver bc
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent staff. Comfortable.”
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Staff a little harassed when we arrived (Saturday of holiday weekend) but they gave us 2 days free breakfasts. bathroom below par, but previous occupants were a sports team who partied till midday.
Liked:
Staff were very pleasant, and made every effort to serve. I left an item and housekeeping found it, mailed it on, (without rolling their eyeballs!) Free Internet.
Less good:
Toilet in 902 flushed slowly, and is probably close to plugging. Movies very over-priced.
Skeleton room service due to holiday. I am a night owl and had to go across the road to a gas station to get cream for coffee at 5 am. Also, I am sick of stir-sticks.
Over all, I'd have given them 2 stars, but pleasant staff make such a difference!
In many hotels, staff have the attitude that if it wasn't for the guests, they could get the job of running the hotel done much better. This was not one of those places.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spywriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    108
    52
    23
    16
See reviews for
72
62
23
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Amazing experience, the staff was helpful and hospitable, certainly one of my best experiences. Food was delicious, certainly spotless on cleaniliness, definitely value for money. Convienient as one can easily go out for food and shopping and outings. Staff guides you really well on how to best utilize your trip

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francesca F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed there for 5 days and it was nice and clean. Underground parking was also available, with a fee, which was very convenient.

House keeping was excellent. I will definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoyThomasc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exec405, Front Office Manager at Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam, responded to this review, 14 September 2013
Dear JoyThomas fro Toronto,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, Executive Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre, Coquitlam BC. We are glad to hear that we met your needs at our hotel. We will pass on the to our housekeeping staff of the excellant service you recieved during your stay.

We appreciate your business and hope that you will stay with us again when you are in the area of Coquitlam.

best regards,
Executive Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre

Alex Kempenaar
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
294 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Stayed here two nights in mid August while visiting the Vancouver area, We thouroughly enjoyed the hotel, restaurant, and staff.

The hotel has everything you need, secure covered parking, a great lounge and restaurant, plus a quaint little irish pub right outside the front door that is not really part of the hotel but still within the same complex. There are also an abundant variety of stores, and eaterys within easy walking distance which make it an extreamly convienient place to hang your hat.

The room was very comfortable with high quality mattress and pillows plus first rate bathroom ammenitys.

Excellant location with easy highway access but just far enough away from the highway to avoid excessive noise. A superb choice if in the area, highly recomended.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank outlaw1865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exec405, Front Office Manager at Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam, responded to this review, 14 September 2013
Dear outlaw1865 from Texas,

Thank you so much! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at the Executive Plaza Hotel $ Conference Centre. I was happy to read you were pleased with our high levels of comfort and great guest service. Glad that you took the oppertunity to enjoy our lounge and restaurant.
We hope you had a safe trip home and maybe get to see you again when you are travelling in our area.

Regards,
Executive Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre

Alex Kempenaar
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Our room was very large, clean and inviting. The staff were cooperative and when you arrive at the main lobby, you are treated exceptionally well. First impressions will relieve you of any misgivings as you feel like you have found the best deal ever!. Close to shopping, the pubs and sky train the location is excellent. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for available upgrades as you may get a room with a Jacuzzi tub or exception views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank justthat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exec405, Front Office Manager at Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Dear justthat in Regina,
Thank you so much for your lovely and fair review. As a hotel, we strive to provide the alsolute best in quality assurance and guest services, your comments are very important to us. Happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return to the Executive Plaza Hotel and Conference Centre in Coquitlam.

best regards,
Alex Kempenaar
Front Foffice Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Our stay and accommodation at this was excellent. Sky train, restaurants, shopping mall and pubs are all close. The service from the staff was excellent in giving us advise, directions and giving the extra help.
Was very impressed!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Real C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exec405, Front Office Manager at Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Dear RealC,
Thank you so much! We are pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at the Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam. We are happy to read that you were pleased with the high levels of guest service the you recieved. Our team works very hard in assuring that all our guests needs are fulfilled.

We look forward to your next visit in our area, make sure you droop by!

Regards,
Alex Kempenaar
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coquitlam
Best Western Chelsea Inn
#3 of 4 in Coquitlam
376 reviews
Ramada Coquitlam
#4 of 4 in Coquitlam
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn at the Quay
#1 of 3 in New Westminster
475 reviews
Willingdon Heights
Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby
Poco Inn & Suites Hotel
#1 of 1 in Port Coquitlam
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam

Property: Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam
Address: 405 North Rd, Coquitlam, British Columbia V3K 3V9, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Coquitlam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Coquitlam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam 3.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Plaza Coquitlam Hotel Coquitlam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing