We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stake Restaurant”

Hard Rock Casino Vancouver
Ranked #4 of 26 things to do in Coquitlam
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Hard Rock Casino Vancouver in Metro Vancouver is home to unparalleled entertainment, dining and gaming offerings. With an 80,000 square foot casino floor, Hard Rock Casino Vancouver offers more than 950 interactive slot machines and popular table games such as Blackjack, Roulette, Baccarat, Poker, Pai Gow, Craps, VIP high limit salons and more. With multiple performance spaces, including a state-of-the-art 1,100 seat theatre, Hard Rock Casino Vancouver boasts the best in music, comedy, performance arts, and as well as local artists making their mark in the entertainment world. To complement the gaming and entertainment experience, Hard Rock Casino Vancouver serves a variety of culinary options and is home to chefs that dish up unique and flavourful fare in a modern atmosphere. Whether you're looking to indulge in breakfast, small bites before a concert or enjoy the bar scene with a drink in hand, the Hard Rock Casino Vancouver will have something for everyone!
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Stairs / lift, Wheelchair access, Food available for purchase
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
122 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Stake Restaurant”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

The really good: starter of crab cakes, with mains- fries, sides of veggies and asparagus, perfectly cooked.
The not so good: beef filets were slightly overcooked (although they did offer to redo them), meat was rather tasteless, and tasted more burned than grilled, sauces not flavorful.
Service was friendly.
If they could improve on the staeaks, this place would be excellent.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank billvan_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    54
    22
    15
    12
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Port Moody, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“BEST NIGHT in a long time! FUN FUN FUN!”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We went to the Asylum to see Nearly Neil (tribute to Neil Diamond) at the Hard Rock Cafe. We front row seating and we started the evening with dinner and drinks. The food was GREAT! The burgers looked amazing (must order that next time). Nearly Neil and his band were FANTASTIC!! WOW....I have seen Neil Diamond 7 times since I was a young girl and it was like seeing the real deal...Nearly Neil was awesome! They also perform other top 40 hits which makes for great dancing. LOVE LOVE LOVE this band and will be back to see other performances and try those burgers! :)

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
215 reviews
75 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Very Disappointing”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Had dinner here last month and was very disappointed. My table wasn't ready at my reserved time, told to come back 45 minutes later. When we did we were seated and it took 1/2 hour before the waitress showed up. She took our drink order and about 15 minutes later we were told the wine we picked was sold out so we had to pick another one. The food we ordered was ok. The service was very slow. The restaurant wasn't overly busy by this time so there was no excuse. The coffee we ordered at the end came out luke warm. It took us nearly 3 hours from the time we were seated until we finished which is way too long for a steak dinner, coffee and dessert. By the time we were done we didn't feel much like gambling in the casino so we ended up leaving. I won't be back to this restaurant.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank onip1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not a Hard Rock Casino”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Boulevard is just borrowing the name,and doing it poorly. Terrible customer service,and the food is even worse. There's a bunch of exhibits here and there that are interesting enough,but no Hard Rock Cafe!! It's still yucky White Spot food under a new name and more expensive. Then to top off there's only ONE way in or out of the building now! How unsafe is that?!?! When you walk in there was this lone security guy who gave us a stern look like we didn't belong in there. No hello,no welcome,just a rude sneer?!?! Very poor design and does NOT live up to a REAL Hard Rock Casino.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank NadineJ2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
283 reviews
148 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Good Concert Venue”
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

We saw Chicago concert here. Sat at far side row 5. No visibility problems, great concert and good seats. I doubt there is a bad seat here except at very back corners where you'd be behind a major aisle. Steep tiers make for great sight lines. Tickets more expensive than same concert in other venues because of intimacy.

Helpful?
Thank Hollyrik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hard Rock Casino Vancouver also viewed

Coquitlam, British Columbia
Coquitlam, British Columbia
 
Coquitlam, British Columbia
Richmond, British Columbia
 

Been to Hard Rock Casino Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing