We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casual elegance!”

The Keg Steakhouse + Bar Coquitlam
Reserve with OpenTable
The Keg Steakhouse + Bar Coquitlam is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 316 Restaurants in Coquitlam
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Canadian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Coquitlam, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Casual elegance!”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Friendly and attentive staff, great food, very nice atmosphere. The Keg has it all. The menu is amazing with lots of choices. Regular upgrades to the menu while keeping all our Keg favorites. Wonderful place for a meal.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    66
    24
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
vancouver
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Always Amazing”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

The Keg is one of my all time favorite places to eat and honestly we go all the time and it is always good. They have a great wine list and amazing food I will list some of the things that I love:

The Baked Garlic Shrimp is sublime
The flat bread is so tasty with its sweet gooey Balsamic reduction
My all time favorite Steak is the Prime Rib it is cooked to perfection and delicious
When the Prime Rib runs out the Rib steak is a great second option
As for the sides the twice baked potatoes is super yummy as is the sautéed mushrooms or asparagus.
For a special occasion the crab legs as a side are always good.
For Desert the Billy Miner Pie is chocolate ice-cream heaven
Also the Apple Pie is almost as good as Grandmas

I only have two small complaints one is that they changed there bread from this delicious sourdough to a bread that is absolutely not as good also the Au jus that they serve with the Prime Rib has changed to some kind of gross gravy hopefully they will soon come to their senses and bring back the classics.

We love the Keg and are so happy that we have one so close to home cause it is always Amazing

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank munecap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Twice visited and no prime rib”
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

We are done with the keg and all its excuses. No prime rib on two consecutive visits. YOU ARE A STEAK HOUSE ... GET YOUR ACT TOGETHER.

We went there for two special occasions and both were a let down, same location. Poor management.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank TerriC407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coquitlam, British Columbia, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Dinner with a 2 year old”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We had a family dinner with my daughter, son-in-law and 2 year old grandson. We were a little worried that the 2 year old would be a disruption to the other diners as this was not a fast food restaurant. We need not have worried. First of all they brought him crayons and a placemat, then a plate of veggies with dip. This kept him occupied for some time. They even had a children's menu. We know he would not eat except if it came from one of our plates. So we asked for a small plate for him. Then after dinner, they brought him an ice cream with chocolate sauce. The servers were absolutely fabulous and the food for us adults was wonderful. I know that my daughter and her husband want to go back again with their son for another special occasion. Hopefully they will invite us to join them. Wonderful evening for all of us

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Leeni H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great place to eat anytime!”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We enjoy going to this keg for any reason. Whether a celebration or just sharing appetizers with my husband for a light dinner. The food is always awesome. The staff is always so friendly and helpful. Friday and Saturday are always busy so make reservations if you can but the do still take walk ins. Great dinner restaurant for all occasions.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Blintzbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Keg Steakhouse + Bar Coquitlam also viewed

Coquitlam, British Columbia
 
Port Coquitlam, British Columbia
Coquitlam, British Columbia
 
Port Moody, British Columbia
Coquitlam, British Columbia
 

Been to The Keg Steakhouse + Bar Coquitlam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing