We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Breakfast, great room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Toronto
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Markham
Certificate of Excellence
Chatham
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Amazing Breakfast, great room”
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Our stay didn't start off so great, tried to check in at 2pm because we had other things that we needed to do and didn't want our room given away. We were told that our room wouldn't be ready til after 3pm. We didn't stick around. Checked in after dinner no problem. Walking down the stairs I was shocked at how many spiders were all over the place. Smeared on the walls, crawling all over the place.
Luckily the room was amazing we were able to put the kids to bed in the bedroom and sit and watch TV in the living room. Breakfast was so delicious I wanted to stay and eat all day :)
We would stay there anyday as long as the spider problem got fixed.
Some what difficult to get to we mapquested it and it told us to turn into what we thought was a parkade, turns out it goes all the way through to the road the hotel in on

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mama_2_a_b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    96
    29
    10
    12
See reviews for
142
31
13
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012

We had 3 nights here, staying as a family of 4 with 2 older teen kids.
The 2 bedroom suite was awesome, the kids even had their own double bed each!
Staff were always polite and helpful.
The breakfast room was a bit compact but the food was always excellent.
The location was fine, although Markham itself is more business than family-friendly.
Access to major routes was easy so it was fine for us (visiting family in Scarborough).
Decor is a wee bit dated (very brown!) but everything works and it's very clean.
Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: There was some construction happening next door so ask not to be in a room facing there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveC5R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana R, Manager at Staybridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review! We are pleased to announce that we will be starting our full hotel renovations starting May 22nd! We look forward to welcoming you back to our newly renovated hotel soon.
Regards,
Diana Rojas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Check in was quick, we arrived around 10 pm after a five hour drive. We were happy with the efficient front desk, until we arrived in our room. Greeting me was a letter addressed to another guest welcoming me to the hotel..dated three days before. After the long drive, a trip to bathroom was in order, yet the flourescent light wouldn't turn on. As the final straw, the toilet backed up after I flushed it, (number 1, not a lot of tp). I called down to the desk, and was told that because maintaince was gone for the evening, she would bring me up a plunger. I was expected to plunge my own toliet? I think a change of room might have been a better idea. I am not overly particular, but expect decent service. Three stikes in the first five minutes of my arrival are tough to overcome. The next morning, as I sat on the couch, I noticed a foul-sour smell. I avoided the couch for the rest of my visit. There was a card in the room urging guests to notify the desk of any concerns and they promised to "make it right. I tried, didn't happen. Even when I mentioned it again at check out, there was a half heated, "oh, we're sorry" but that was all. I told them I won't return, and that I would post my experience here..I kept my promise.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Highvoltagewife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana R, Manager at Staybridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
We do appreciate you taking the time to review and post your comments, however I am disappointed with the many service issues you have stated. I do apologize for your dissatisfaction and have spoken with each department to better serve our guests. Thank you again for your honesty, and I do hope you will reconsider a visit to our property in the future.
Regards,
Diana Rojas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
117 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

I recently stayed at the Staybridge for four nights. The hotel was difficult to find at first but it's actually located not badly. My suite was clean, well equipped and well maintained. Very quiet and peaceful and good quality bedding. The morning breakfast and the mid-week light dinners are both good and appreciated by myself, having saved me the trouble of finding dinner on two nights. Breakfast selections are good, light dinner selection is limited but still ok.

I would definitely stay at Staybridge Markham again if in the area and I would recommend it to anyone needing a good place to stay in the area.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gutch2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana R, Manager at Staybridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review! We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.
Regards,
Diana Rojas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STONEY CREEK
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Stayed at the Staybridge suites Markham for 3 nights for business. The hotel was clean and my room was excellent. I was on my own and did not feel in any way unsafe. Hotel called after I checked in to make sure I was OK and everything was alright. At night the hotel provided small snacks which was enough for my dinner so didn't need to go out and get anything. Breakfast was also provided and was more than enough. I did have a small kitchette which I used for warming up and making coffee. There is also a small store in the lobby which was convenient.

I will stay here again.

Room Tip: I had a King suite--in front of building was able to see car from hotel room window
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank firstimer58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 January 2012

The housekeeper kept the door of my room opened for 5 hours after they finished their cleaning service and FORGOT to close it while we were out!!!!!! It was only discovered when we returned to the hotel. Yet, the management didn't have the intention to resolve this issue and only claimed that "mistakes can happen, and thank you for bringing this to their attention!" & "they do understand that if the guest feels there is no discourse other than to leave" for a story ending!!! This is ridiculous enough!
This is the Major terrible experience among the Many below-standard treatment/service.....
Only the Frontdesk people are pleasant and sensable!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
395 reviews
255 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

Great location. HVAC in room was very, very noisy, and I couldn't turn it off. 7/10

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
Helpful?
Thank bensagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Markham hotels
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Markham
2.8 mi away
Hilton Toronto / Markham Suites Conference Centre & Spa
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Markham
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Toronto Markham
Courtyard Toronto Markham
#11 of 15 in Markham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
2.4 mi away
Courtyard Toronto Northeast/Markham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Toronto

Property: Staybridge Suites Toronto
Address: 355 South Park Rd, Markham, Ontario L3T 7W2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Markham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Markham
#6 Business Hotel in Markham
#7 Romantic Hotel in Markham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Toronto 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Markham,the high-tech capital of Canada, Staybridge Suites Toronto Markham is the perfect hotel choice whether staying for 1 night or 30! Our All-Suites hotel offers spacious rooms, the perfect option to spread out and Get Comfortable while away from home! Whether for business or pleasure, our guests can stay connected to work and home with our free wireless high-speed Internet everywhere and free local phone calls! Surrounded by the communities of Markham, Thornhill and Richmond Hill, Staybridge Suites Toronto-Markham is conveniently located to major highways 401, 404, 407, 400 and 7 and in close proximity to many of Canada s top national and international firms including: AMD, CGI, DELL, Motorola, IBM, Apple, State Farm and Magna, to name only a few. Visiting the Markham and north Toronto area for vacation? Well, you have come to the right place! We are closely located to attractions that offer something for everyone including golf at any of the local 12 golf courses including the renowned Angus Glen Golf Course, Canada s Wonderland, Toronto Zoo, Ontario Science Centre, Pacific Mall, Vaughan Mills, Markham Theatre, CN Tower, and Air Canada Centre. We are also surrounded by a wide selection of restaurants, shopping and entertainment theatres and only minutes away from the metropolitan city of Toronto!As of May 22nd, 2012 we will begin our multi-million dollar renovation. With our guest in mind, we will do everything possible to avoid interruptions during your stay. Please be patient as we transform into a “Great Hotel, Guest Love” ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Toronto Hotel Markham
Staybridge Suites Markham
Toronto Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites Toronto Markham, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing