We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second time around - still doesn't disappoint!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Toronto
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Markham
Certificate of Excellence
toronto
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Second time around - still doesn't disappoint!”
Reviewed 4 January 2014

This is our second time at this location and it didn't disappoint us. We stayed one night in their 2-bedroom suite. I thought it was very reasonable at $137 (incl. tax), especially with a "snack" for dinner and breakfast the next morning.

We swam in their pool which was heated and comfortable. We were the only ones there for about an hour which was nice.

The room was very big, comfortable and clean. My only complaint would be the noisy heating system that woke me up a couple of times during the night. Bed was comfortable too.

As IHG members, we were allowed late check-out. Staff was friendly, not overly helpful but then we didn't need too much help.

My husband and I are thinking of coming back here for a couple of nights next time with our kids as a mini-vacation in the city if we can't go away! Next best thing is the Staybridge Suites. We are sold on this brand.

Room Tip: Room 438's windows faced some other windows so didn't open curtains all the time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TorontoSunvacationer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge_Markham, Manager at Staybridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Torontosunvacationer,

Thank you for being a loyal member of the IHG Rewards Club and the Staybridge Suites! We appreciate you taking the time to post a review about your visit to our hotel! We are so glad that you were able to take advantage of some of our amenities during your visit!

Looking forward to welcoming you and your family back-hopefully on your next mini vacation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    98
    32
    10
    12
See reviews for
148
31
14
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We stayed her mid August this year with my husband and my 1 yr old son and it was a great stay. The hotel was about 20-25 minutes away from Toronto Zoo. Location was nice and quiet. We checked in few minutes before 7pm and check in was fairly quick and we were then informed about the light dinner being served for their socials, which was really helpful since we we're all tired from our day's activities and we wanted to just stay and relax in the hotel. Rooms were exceptionally clean and there was a kitchen which was really nice for those who love to cook and plan to stay for more than a night. We did use the pool which was clean and my son did have fun. In the morning, breakfast was yummy and their breakfast area has TV's everywhere. The breakfast attendant was very attentive and refilled the food in a blink. This was the first Staybridge Suites that we stayed in, and from that time on, we made sure we booked the same brand for our out of town trips, whenever we can. We will definitely come back here in the future.

Room Tip: The room we were in was in the opposite side of the pool and we had to pass by rooms, breakfast area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aweesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge_Markham, Manager at Staybridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear aweesh,

Thank you so much for the great review! It is fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your first experience with us and with the Staybridge Suites family in the summer and that you have visited other Staybridge and IHG locations since then!

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back again on your next visit to the Toronto area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Stayed in the 2 bedrooms suite for 3 nights. Great place for the price I paid. Fast check-in&out. Each room was spacious with own bathroom. Good location with small but delicious restaurants close to the hotel. Breakfast was good as well, limited selections but it was free. Fitness room was another plus. However, room cleaning service can be improved. It was well done when I returned on my 2nd day. But when I returned for the 3rd night, bedsheets were barely done, pillows was left the same way as when I left in the morning, and the towels were from previous night. I didn't bother to call because it was already late at night. Other than that, I would say I enjoyed the overall experience staying at Staybridge.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge_Markham, Manager at Staybridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review, 11 January 2014
Dear Catherine X,

We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review about your stay at our hotel property. We have taken note of your comments, and apologize that we were not able to exceed your expectations during the course of your stay. We value all feedback and opinions from our guests as we are always looking for ways that we can improve our service and our property.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our property soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hamburg, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Hey Diana (Operations Manager),

We just wanted to send you a note thanking you for accommodating our team this past weekend, providing us a meeting room and allowing us an early checkout from your facility. Although we weren’t successfully at the tournament, how you and your staff approached and dealt with our circumstance was exceptional and noted by all our families. Good things are rarely communicated in your business so we wanted to be sure that we did!

Thanks again for all you did and Merry Christmas,

The Families and Coaching Staff of the New Hamburg PeeWee AE Huskies Hockey Club.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge_Markham, Manager at Staybridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Scott W,

Thank you for taking the time to post your great 5.00 star review! We appreciate your kind and positive words about our staff and facilities and we have shared your review with our entire team!

We hope to be able to welcome you and your entire team back whensoever you are visiting the Toronto area again next!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Stayed for 2 days during a recent stop in Toronto. For the price this hotel is one of the best we've stayed in. The suites are large with a kitchen and living room area separate from the bedroom and bathroom. The kitchen although small has everything one needs for longer term stays. The hotel includes a full hot breakfast which was very good. The hotel also has a small fitness area plus a swimming pool. In addition they have an arrangement with a nearby fitness club where hotel guests can get an all day pass for $ 5. Complimentary Globe and Mail delivered to your room plus complimentary USA Today papers available in the lobby. Check in staff were very friendly and helpful. On Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday, the hotel has an evening reception where complimentary drinks and hor'dourves are provided.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jakobj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge_Markham, Manager at Staybridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear jakobj,

We appreciate you taking the time to leave a comment regarding your recent visit to the Staybridge Suites Toronto Markham. We are so happy that you chose to stay with us during your visit to the Toronto area and that you enjoyed your time with us.

Thank you for your feedback and we hope that we will be able to serve you again when you visit the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I think this is one of the best three star hotels that I have stayed at over the last 8 yrs of being a travel agent and traveled around the world. Home away from home, so cozy atmosphere, I would go back to this hotel within a heartbeat. Price is reasonable for the amenities that provided. Great play for families. Although the hotel hidden in a commercial area but if you just drive 5 minutes, everything is on Hwy 7 from restaurants, groceries, dessert, to movie theater it’s only 5 – 10 minutes away. For those who doesn't drive, exit out of the hotel to the left hand side 10 - 15 minutes’ walk to Hwy – McDonald, popeyes, Tim Horton’s, bubble tea, First Markham plaza with many varieties of restaurants including a LCBO.
We stayed in the queen studio suites. To my surprised, the room is spacious (enough for three adult + suite cases). Continental breakfast (complimentary) it’s as good as it gets; eggs, waffles, hot sausages, many choices of cereals, varieties of juice, and Wolfgang’s coffee. The layout/setup of the breakfast might need to rearrange specially the toaster and the waffle maker (congested- should be around the same area as the coffee, away from the crowd). The dining area is large enough, there’s always space for everyone. Free laundry great bonus for those who have kids, free wifi , staff are friendly, kitchen have enough items to cook-including a dish washer, DVD player – at the front desk there are some DVDs to borrow (guest should learn to return the dvds so that others can use).
We are coming back to the hotel in December.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge_Markham, Manager at Staybridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review, 11 January 2014
Hi Tamie T,

Thank you for your amazing 5.00 star review of our property! We are so glad that you had the opportunity to stay with us and that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your feedback regarding our breakfast; we have made sure that your comments have been passed on to the rest of the team.

Thanks for making our hotel your home away from home! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guadalajara, Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

My second time here and it didn't disappoint me. The staff is kind and warm and the facilities are very nice. Free wifi is a great plus. The location is simply awesome: Close to the big high-tech area in Markham, big highways, shopping malls and yet located in a very nice suburban area that makes it really quite

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank VictorSosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Markham hotels
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Markham
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham
2.8 mi away
Hilton Toronto / Markham Suites Conference Centre & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Markham
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Toronto Markham
Courtyard Toronto Markham
#11 of 15 in Markham
211 reviews
1.1 mi away
Park Inn By Radisson Toronto-Markham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Toronto

Property: Staybridge Suites Toronto
Address: 355 South Park Rd, Markham, Ontario L3T 7W2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Markham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Markham
#6 Business Hotel in Markham
#7 Romantic Hotel in Markham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Toronto 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Markham,the high-tech capital of Canada, Staybridge Suites Toronto Markham is the perfect hotel choice whether staying for 1 night or 30! Our All-Suites hotel offers spacious rooms, the perfect option to spread out and Get Comfortable while away from home! Whether for business or pleasure, our guests can stay connected to work and home with our free wireless high-speed Internet everywhere and free local phone calls! Surrounded by the communities of Markham, Thornhill and Richmond Hill, Staybridge Suites Toronto-Markham is conveniently located to major highways 401, 404, 407, 400 and 7 and in close proximity to many of Canada s top national and international firms including: AMD, CGI, DELL, Motorola, IBM, Apple, State Farm and Magna, to name only a few. Visiting the Markham and north Toronto area for vacation? Well, you have come to the right place! We are closely located to attractions that offer something for everyone including golf at any of the local 12 golf courses including the renowned Angus Glen Golf Course, Canada s Wonderland, Toronto Zoo, Ontario Science Centre, Pacific Mall, Vaughan Mills, Markham Theatre, CN Tower, and Air Canada Centre. We are also surrounded by a wide selection of restaurants, shopping and entertainment theatres and only minutes away from the metropolitan city of Toronto!As of May 22nd, 2012 we will begin our multi-million dollar renovation. With our guest in mind, we will do everything possible to avoid interruptions during your stay. Please be patient as we transform into a “Great Hotel, Guest Love” ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Staybridge Suites Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Toronto Hotel Markham
Staybridge Suites Markham
Toronto Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites Toronto Markham, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing