We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean,comfortable,safe hotel with great service.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Toronto Northeast
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Markham
Reviewed 19 August 2012

One of the best hotels I have stayed in. Working in the hotel field myself, they met all my high expectations. Stayed for one week with two teens & my son. Loved the comp breakfast. Easy access to highways & that made it very easy to go & visit places. Very friendly staff, even the GM came and spoke to us. Rooms are comfortable and very clean. Great price for the room. If visiting Toronto I would recommend this great hotel to every one.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naresh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (217)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Toronto Northeast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

174 - 180 of 218 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2012

This is far and away the best Comfort Inn I've ever seen. The rooms are large, clean and well maintained, and the price is top value for your dollar. For breakfast, guests are offered a nice selection to choose from (including fresh, do-it-yourself Belgium Waffles) as well as a bright, clean, spacious room to dine in. To be honest, I was hesitant to write this review because I believe it's the best kept secret in the GTA. But I felt I owed them a good review because they really are that good! Still, please don't tell too many others!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheDarkestKnight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012 via mobile

Staff was very helpful, we were to have a cott in our room, staff brought it up immediately when i called front desk to mention it wasnt in our room. Room was very clean. Beds were very comfortable. Would forsure recomend and return!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Woodstockgurl33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

We stayed here for a week and were pleasantly surprised. This hotel is clean and comfortable.

The rooms are small, but you get what you pay for.

The breakfast room is small but clean and well-stocked.

Having guest laundry is a bonus. It's not often that you find guest laundries in hotels in the GTA.

This is a bargain for the greater Toronto area and certainly a real find in Markham.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nogobev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

I stay at the Comfor Inn, Marhkam Ontario (Toronto Northeast) every month on a business trip. I have always found the staff friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean, comfortable and roomy. I have never had any complaints about the service provided by this hotel. In room rental movies are a plus as is the free breakfast with hot scrambled eggs now. Great value for the money. Try it an enjoy. :-)

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BOB M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

The Markahm location is easily accessible from the 404. The rooms are clean with a fridge and microwave. They also have a full work out facility with treadmill, bike and elyptical along with pool,hot tub and sauna. The staff Nick Nathan Peggy and Micah(very easy on the eyes also :) are extremely courteous and helpful with any of your queries. They have recently renovated the eating area and have added a hot breakfast with waffles sausage eggs in addition to your regular staples. They have a boardroom for meetings as well. I would highly recommend this location for both business or pleasure.
Cheers

Room Tip: All Rooms are clean. it is nice that they have a number of walk out rooms on main floor
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hornet10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

We recently stayed here for 5 nights with 2 kids. Great location and great price!! Kids love the pool and the hot tub. The breakfast has plenty of choices. Very courteous and friendly front desk staff. Comfortable beds, and very clean room.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Markham hotels
0.5 mi away
Park Inn By Radisson Toronto-Markham
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Markham
0.9 mi away
Monte Carlo Inn Toronto Markham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham
1.2 mi away
Hilton Toronto / Markham Suites Conference Centre & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Toronto Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Toronto Northeast

Address: 8330 Woodbine Ave, Markham, Ontario L3R 2N8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Markham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Markham
Price Range: £60 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Toronto Northeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Toronto Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Toronto Northeast Hotel Markham
Comfort Inn Markham
Markham Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Toronto Northeast Markham, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing