We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good choise” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Toronto Northeast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Inn Toronto Northeast
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Markham
Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good choise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013

I stayed here overnight while passing thru. My room was nice with flat screen and good channel selection. Parking was good. The hotel was in good repair. My room was clean. I wish I had been able to control the heat easier. I'm not sure if it was me or the heater. In any event I was too tired to mess with it. The only question left is the value of the room. I paid over $100/night. I cant evaluate wether this is a good value or not considering the area. I would stay here again on business. Breakfast was good.

Room Tip: Costco is across the street. View out the back is poor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mollyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    75
    47
    10
    13
See reviews for
95
37
8
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Los Alamos, New Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2013

After accepting a position with a Markham Ontario, "Canada High-Tech Capital", I stayed at the Comfort Inn Markham for two weeks. The room had all of my necessary amenities including free high speed WiFi which I used extensively. The staff was courteous and friendly. And the location was very convenient.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank haleschnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stittsville
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2013 via mobile

Rooms were clean and quiet. Pool was nice for kids. Exercise equipment broken or in need of updating. Good selection at continental breakfast. Much construction around the hotel, but easy to get to. Pillows were great, bed was a bit hard.

Would stay again at the Expedia price.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Redsanurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2013

This hotel is very clean. We had a King bed room on the second floor... There's no view but the carpet looks new, and the bath room is also very clean... We checked out the pool and it looks good too... Complimentary hot breakfast was just ok, but the coffee was very good though. Price is very reasonable... and the location is only a few blocks to the Don Valley Highway 404 at Highway 7... very convenient to travel to spots in Markham Richmond Hill area. Shopping is plenty, big Mall just two blocks away. Would return in future and recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diego16888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belleville, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2013

We stayed at this hotel during March break and we enjoyed our stay very much. Our room was clean and well stocked, had a microwave and fridge. The hotel has great amenities and excellent staff, every staff member was friendly and professional. The pool is extremely well maintained and the temperature was amazing, the hot tub was also perfect. In warmer weather there is shopping nearby that you could walk to but we drove the short distance to the many local stores, and the Pacific mall was only a 10 minute drive. Love this hotel and will definetly stay again, very family friendly!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 255Lisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatineau, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2013

What ? Bed-bug, I have been working in the area for the last 4 years and i also have been staying at Comfort Inn Markam, if bed-bug there is i must be blind or out of blood, no beg-bug plus they also have pool, gym, and hot tub, plus the staff is excellent from clerk person to cleaning staff and what to say about morning breakfast and staff , note of "Excellent Plus"
Ps; some people have nothing to do but complain so please stay at your hotel for $5.00 more and don't " BUG US " satisfied costumer

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmCN278, General Manager at Comfort Inn Toronto Northeast, responded to this review, 14 March 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and really appreciate your comments about being a good hotel.

Regards,

Nick Udayakumar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Point Edward, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2013

I just wanted to state how impressed I am with the staff of Comfort Inn in Markham. I have been working in the area for the last 6 months and I have been staying at their hotel. For me at least they are ideally located (right off of the 407 Hwy )for my line of work and during this time they have excellent service quality day in and day out.

The cleaning staff are great. They keep supplies well stocked and promptly replaced. Floors are clean despite the dirt I track in from working at construction sites (I do try to minimize this before I come in)

The morning staff are exceptionally friendly to the guests and keep the continental breakfast hot and well supplied with food. And again they keep the breakfast area nice and clean.

The maintenance staff promptly make repairs. In the past the exercise bike in the fitness room wasn’t working, I informed them of this and it was repaired and working the very next day.

I find the staff at the front desk are fantastic. They are friendly and are attentive to your needs. They even go out of their way to make freshly baked oat meal and chocolate chip cookies for the guests every night! They don’t have to do something like this but it’s the little touches that makes the stay that more pleasant. One night I left my ipod in the pool room and totally forgot about it. The next day the woman at the front (Peggy) asked me if I had lost my ipod and handed it back to me. I was oblivious to the fact that I had lost it but she was observant, seeing it with me before and was so honest to return it to me. A lesser person would have done no such thing but the staff at the Comfort Inn will do this day after day.

I find the quality excellent and would recommend their establishment to anyone.
Cheers
Todd

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Todd D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmCN278, General Manager at Comfort Inn Toronto Northeast, responded to this review, 4 March 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for sharing your experience during your recent stay and glad you found the hotel very convenient and service levels exceptional. Hope to see you return.

Regards,

Nick Udayakumar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Markham hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Markham
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham
0.5 mi away
Park Inn By Radisson Toronto-Markham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Toronto
1.3 mi away
Hilton Toronto / Markham Suites Conference Centre & Spa
2.0 mi away
Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Toronto Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Toronto Northeast

Property: Comfort Inn Toronto Northeast
Address: 8330 Woodbine Avenue, Markham, Ontario L3R 2N8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Markham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Markham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Toronto Northeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Comfort Inn Toronto Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Toronto Northeast Hotel Markham
Comfort Inn Markham
Markham Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Toronto Northeast Markham, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing