We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean room & nice breakfast options”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Toronto Northeast
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Markham
Oak Ridge, Tn
Level Contributor
426 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
“Clean room & nice breakfast options”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I was stuck with one of the last rooms they had, which was a smoking room. It was like sleeping in a casino, even if no one was smoking around you, the residual was still there. However, that was my only choice and I took it. (I don't believe the guy two doors down that was smoking at his open sliding glass doors will pass his drug screen at work. Definitely not a traditional cigarette.)

The room was clean, the internet was good, and the breakfast was very good. Sausage, scrambled eggs, toast, muffins, yogurt and fresh fruit plus coffee and orange juice. There was a nice community table with seating for 10 folks which was great for meeting and talking with fellow travelers.

Room Tip: The rooms on the back side of the hotel on the ground floor have sliding glass doors that open to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    76
    48
    10
    13
See reviews for
97
38
8
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
250 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stopped for a 1 night stay while in Toronto. Hotel was clean and staff were friendly. They helped me with a map and the best way to travel to Montreal from the Hotel without using the Toll Road. Hotel was easy to get to from downtown (10-15 mins). Breakfast was plentiful with waffles, eggs, meat, cereal, pastries, toast, etc.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Ontario
Level Contributor
99 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed here with a group. Actual rooms were decent, beds were comfy, decent shower pressure. Hallways were very dated and worn, breakfast was limited and very crowded. We would stay here again if we were looking for good value, but would probably not stay as a vacation destination.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor and did not have access to an elevator (that we know of). Also very nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank COOPS4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Pleasant stay. The rooms were clean - the pool & area were nice. I booked this hotel through Choice Privileges. The outside of the hotel is a little dated. Very difficult to find children's shows on the television. Overall, a good stopover hotel. The rooms were actually quite spacious.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luvtotravel1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

It was okay. The pool was nice, not too cold. The rooms smelled real stuffy and closed-up when we opened our room.
The cable is crappy but the wifi was fast.
The breakfast was decent, run-of-the-mill fare, but the line-ups for it in the morning were ridiculous. It took forever to eat breakfast Saturday and Sunday.
There is an amazing Asian restaurant across the street that has a wonderful buffet.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tee Jay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bathurst, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I was pleasantly surprised with our visit. Everything was very clean, the bed was especially comfortable, the breakfast was good (enjoyed the waffles!) and the kids enjoyed the pool. I found the staff very helpful and courteous. I got a good deal with the Advanced purchase rate on the Choice Hotels website. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissARC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, Ontario
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I booked this hotel via internet on choice privileges website for three nights. I arrived 30 minutes after check-in time. The outside of the building could use some fixing up as well as the bench in the front but, just small cosmetic things. The lobby was clean and cozy. Check-in went very quick and smoothly. Front desk Staff were very friendly. My room was very clean. King sized bed in the room was very comfortable. I liked the assortment of pillows (soft/firm). Very spacious room. I liked that there as a couch, as well as two chairs at the desk. The microwave and fridge were clean inside and out. Definitely great to have to store juice, fruit and heat up leftovers. Curtains and furniture (except, bed, tv, micro and fridge) a bit outdated but, in good condition. The Bathroom was very clean and lots of room to move around. The only issue I had, was with the toilet. Had issues with it flushing. Could not have two people use the bathroom one after the other. Had to wait a few minutes inbetween flushes. The cleaning ladies were very friendly and did a great job.

My partner and I took advantage of the free breakfast. I took a tip from another person who had stayed at this hotel who advised to get up early. We woke up at 6am and headed down in our comfy clothes. No one was down there the first morning until 6:45am-7am. We enjoyed making fresh waffles. We ate the sausages and scrambled eggs as well. There was also fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal, oatmeal, coffee, hot water, juice, muffins, bread, english muffins etc.

Tim Hortons, gas stations, Mandarin, Swiss Chalet and other food places not far from the hotel. Across the road was a Chinese restaurant. We never ate there but, we noticed that the parking lots was full every evening. Checkout was a breeze. I would stay here again when visiting the Markham area.

Room Tip: I was on the second floor 222. Take advantage of free breakfast, just have to get up early (starts...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank girlboss79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Markham hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Markham
0.5 mi away
Park Inn By Radisson Toronto-Markham
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hilton Toronto / Markham Suites Conference Centre & Spa
2.0 mi away
Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham
1.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Toronto Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Toronto Northeast

Property: Comfort Inn Toronto Northeast
Address: 8330 Woodbine Ave, Markham, Ontario L3R 2N8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Markham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Markham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Toronto Northeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Toronto Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Toronto Northeast Hotel Markham
Comfort Inn Markham
Markham Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Toronto Northeast Markham, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing