We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good airport location hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Toronto Northeast
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Markham
Kilgore, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“A good airport location hotel”
Reviewed 18 September 2006

This not the best Comfort Inn I have been to, but it still is a nice place. The pool and excercise area was really nice. I have stayed here probably over three weeks this past summer over two business trips. The front desk staff is extremely helpful and nice. I did end up with a smoking room because they were pretty full once, but they offered to change my room as soon as they had one available. The Monte Carlo Inn down the road is good too, but the Comfort Inn is a good location near Buttonville Airport with friendly staff. They are remodeling and it is looking better each time I visit.

  • Liked — Front desk staff is kind and helpful
  • Disliked — Continental breakfast doesn't offer too much food variety
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank BigHilda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    78
    50
    10
    14
See reviews for
101
38
9
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 8 June 2006

Just wanted to advise people to make another choice when staying in this area. The room was dirty, even had the toothpaste prints of the previous guest on the "clean" glass in the bathroom. Also, a very powerful smell of industrial cleaner greets the guest on entry ... i prefer fresh flowers, or in the absence of that, maybe bounce facric softner!

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2005

I stayed in this hotel for one night on a business trip to Markham. The room was clean and reasonably appointed. The front desk staff was efficient and friendly enough. The only discomfort that I had was at the continental breakfast (which only cost $2.75 and is served in the lobby), when I was given the evil eye for asking for a glass of milk instead of tea or coffee. Reviewers - quit your bellyaching! This is a Comfort Inn, for God's sake! If you want the amenities of the Ritz, pay five times as much and stay somewhere else!

  • Stayed November 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dbakerca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 22 February 2005

Had a great experience staying at this hotel this past month, and in addition to being close to the major highways, the staff was very helpful to our needs. Our room and bathroom was immaculately clean and well kept. All in all very quiet during the night.
Would recommend this hotel without reservation!

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2005

I come to Toronto frequently on business and stayed in many hotels.
I'm not a very picky person, but my stay at the Comfort Inn was one of the worst i've experienced in my travels.
My room was disgusting....the sheets were soiled and stained, it stunk like smoke eventhough i asked for a non-smoking room, and the bathroom was grimey.

As i brought up these issues to the staff, they were not apoligetic at all and very rude to boot. They did nothing to rectify the situation and i was basically stuck with what i got. This was the first and last time i stay at any comfort inn.

Helpful?
8 Thank Billy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 30 November 2004

We stayed in a whirlpool suite on November 25-26 2004. The room smelled like an old dirty mop and we fled to the nearest walmart to pick up frebreeze to freshen the room, even that did not help. Also, there was this nasty smear (looked like taco bell) on the carpet. The housekeeping staff was not pleasant at all and just glared at us as we left or arrived at our room, never said hello or aknowledged us in any way. Also, right across was a man (drunk) who keep telling someone to shut up, f...and his last trip to the ice machine was at 6:04am...guess where our room was....... I was very disgusted with whole hotel and will never ever consider another comfort inn again.....helen

Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Markham hotels
0.5 mi away
Park Inn By Radisson Toronto-Markham
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Markham
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Monte Carlo Inn Toronto Markham
2.0 mi away
Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham
1.2 mi away
Hilton Toronto / Markham Suites Conference Centre & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Toronto Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Toronto Northeast

Property: Comfort Inn Toronto Northeast
Address: 8330 Woodbine Ave, Markham, Ontario L3R 2N8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Markham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Markham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Toronto Northeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Toronto Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Toronto Northeast Hotel Markham
Comfort Inn Markham
Markham Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Toronto Northeast Markham, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing