We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Toronto / Markham Suites Conference Centre & Spa
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Markham
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Always a great stay”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I stay here every time I visit Toronto on Business. It is not close to any of my appointments, but worth the extra drive. The staff is amazing and the hotel is always clean and welcoming. There are lots of extra amenities offered.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Lance F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

804 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    324
    273
    121
    42
    44
See reviews for
263
123
20
321
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
112 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I screwed up. Never been to Toronto on business before I found out, at least for me, the location was horrible. I suggest you check out where Markam is before booking. It doesn't matter if it is only 5 or 10 miles from where you need to go, Toronto traffic is among the worst on the planet all hours of the day, so being 10 miles away could take you 45 minutes or more.
Location aside, this was a very nice hotel. Stylish, very nice suites, decent price and good sevice. I didn't eat here at all, so can't comment on the food.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomL_Philadelphia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Wow, what a difference a year made. We returned to the Hilton Markham Suites Hotel for mother's day brunch this year and found both the food and services absolutely superb. Food was not only delicious and of good quality but plentiful and service was prompt and professional. I am also thankful to Mr. Corey Anderson, Director of Food Services of the Hotel, for making sure that everything was above par. We had a great time and will definitely return for more.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kingtao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 10 May 2014

This is a very nice suite hotel in the vicinity of a large number of offices. I did not use any of the amenities such as swimming pool or gym etc but I was told that they were nice. My only issue is that they charge extra for providing wi-fi in the room and parking is extra cost as well.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 524rakeshd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
202 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

This was a last minute reservation after being turned away from another hotel that would not honor my guaranteed reservation. Rooms are clean and the restaurant is good. The front desk staff, MARIA, goes out of their way to welcome you. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting the Markham area. Thank you again MARIA for your exceptional service.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Born2Travel57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Came here for a course. Would definitely come back here again! Great view from our room. Also close proximity to lots of restaurants and large grocery store. Only complaint is with regards to having to pay for wireless internet.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Hussein S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deep River, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2014

From the outside, the facade is very appealing and there is an appreciable "wow" factor when you first walk in. The rooms were average, although efficiently cleaned. Despite how it looked, however, the small refrigerator was sub-par, the individual modern coffee maker was insufficient and the TV service was only okay. Most signficantly was the charge for in-room wi-fi! There was a free LAN connection, but complimentary wi-fi was only available in the front lobby. Any group or family with personal devices should be prepared to either pay for their wi-fi or decide to not use them.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Markham hotels
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Markham
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Markham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Courtyard Toronto Northeast/Markham
2.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Toronto
1.9 mi away
Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Toronto / Markham Suites Conference Centre & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Toronto / Markham Suites Conference Centre & Spa

Property: Hilton Toronto / Markham Suites Conference Centre & Spa
Address: 8500 Warden Ave, Markham, Ontario L6G 1A5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Markham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Markham
#5 Romantic Hotel in Markham
#7 Family Hotel in Markham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Toronto / Markham Suites Conference Centre & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Toronto / Markham Suites Conference Centre & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Suites Toronto/Markham Conference Centre Hotel Markham
Hilton Hotel Markham
Hilton Markham
Markham Hilton
Hilton Toronto / Markham Suites Conference Centre & Spa Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing