We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel with huge rooms” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Toronto / Markham Suites Conference Centre & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hilton Toronto / Markham Suites Conference Centre & Spa
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Markham
Certificate of Excellence
Burlington, Ontario
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Hotel with huge rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Spent one night here while on business. Parking is an additional charge and WIFI in the meeting rooms is also an additional charge, but wired network access in your room is included in your room charge.

The location of the hotel is far away from many areas, north of the 407 highway on the corner of Warden and Highway 7. nothing is within walking distance.

The hotel is very nice and has huge rooms, the front part of the hotel room has a 3 seater couch and two side chairs, there is also a 42" plasma on the wall with several different connectors for your laptop or blue ray player, HDMI VGA and VIDEO inputs. This is also the working desk which was wide but not very deep, the chair was comfortable.

The bedroom had a large King size bed, with several pillow and thick linens, this room also had a 42" plasma but I found it too far away from the head of the bed. Lots of storage places and a private sitting area with good lighting for makeup. There is a coffee maker with two cups, not sure if there was a mini fridge.

The bathroom was large with many extras like a shower cap, shoes shine cloth, facial soap, body lotion and mouthwash. The towels were a nice thickness and more than I needed.

I found the meeting spaces very nice and the conference centre a great size for large functions.

Overall a great hotel to stay at but not close to many points of interest.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank demonkey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

741 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    298
    254
    113
    38
    38
See reviews for
238
111
19
299
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

I stay here every time I visit Toronto on Business. It is not close to any of my appointments, but worth the extra drive. The staff is amazing and the hotel is always clean and welcoming. There are lots of extra amenities offered.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Lance F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
112 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

I screwed up. Never been to Toronto on business before I found out, at least for me, the location was horrible. I suggest you check out where Markam is before booking. It doesn't matter if it is only 5 or 10 miles from where you need to go, Toronto traffic is among the worst on the planet all hours of the day, so being 10 miles away could take you 45 minutes or more.
Location aside, this was a very nice hotel. Stylish, very nice suites, decent price and good sevice. I didn't eat here at all, so can't comment on the food.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TomL_Philadelphia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Wow, what a difference a year made. We returned to the Hilton Markham Suites Hotel for mother's day brunch this year and found both the food and services absolutely superb. Food was not only delicious and of good quality but plentiful and service was prompt and professional. I am also thankful to Mr. Corey Anderson, Director of Food Services of the Hotel, for making sure that everything was above par. We had a great time and will definitely return for more.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kingtao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

This is a very nice suite hotel in the vicinity of a large number of offices. I did not use any of the amenities such as swimming pool or gym etc but I was told that they were nice. My only issue is that they charge extra for providing wi-fi in the room and parking is extra cost as well.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 524rakeshd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
196 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

This was a last minute reservation after being turned away from another hotel that would not honor my guaranteed reservation. Rooms are clean and the restaurant is good. The front desk staff, MARIA, goes out of their way to welcome you. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting the Markham area. Thank you again MARIA for your exceptional service.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Born2Travel57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Came here for a course. Would definitely come back here again! Great view from our room. Also close proximity to lots of restaurants and large grocery store. Only complaint is with regards to having to pay for wireless internet.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Hussein S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Markham hotels
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Markham
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Markham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham
2.7 mi away
Courtyard Toronto Northeast/Markham
2.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Toronto / Markham Suites Conference Centre & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Toronto / Markham Suites Conference Centre & Spa

Property: Hilton Toronto / Markham Suites Conference Centre & Spa
Address: 8500 Warden Avenue, Markham, Ontario L6G 1A5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Markham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Markham
#5 Romantic Hotel in Markham
#7 Family Hotel in Markham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Toronto / Markham Suites Conference Centre & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct and Booking.com so you can book your Hilton Toronto / Markham Suites Conference Centre & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Suites Toronto/Markham Conference Centre Hotel Markham
Hilton Hotel Markham
Hilton Markham
Markham Hilton
Hilton Toronto / Markham Suites Conference Centre & Spa Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing