We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Toronto / Markham Suites Conference Centre & Spa
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Markham
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Convenient and close to my relatives who lives in markham. Across road is their city hall and within a block numerous shopping malls.
The whole area has a huge Chinese community hence guaranteed good cheap Chinese food

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chai77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

763 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    306
    261
    115
    40
    41
See reviews for
246
114
19
309
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night. Booked a good deal from expedia. Sadly it does not include breakfast and parking which is $10/night. All in all the staffs were amazingly friendly. Front desk are very patient and pleasant. We stayed on the 6th floor with a good view. Hotel is right beside the road but you can barely hear the noise outside. Rooms are clean and well maintained.
This is a high class hotel so don't expect anything to come cheap. We ordered breakfast the next morning for $60. It is pricey but its all worth it. If you look for quality this is the right place for you. Will surely come back.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Bebelove1109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thorold, Canada
Level Contributor
116 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

We were not sure what we should expect when buying a package deal on line from this hotel, but we gave it a shot and we were not sorry. In fact we were delighted. The suite was spacious bedroom two queen beds living room couch tab le etc. Very clean very modern were were so happy when we entered our room and this hotel. The pool was great. The included breakfast was excellent, hot and cold buffet fruit yogart, everything u could think of for breakfast brunch and off course included in the price as were the admission tickets to the science center. Parking was also included. The cost of the package was minimal for what we got and we would of paid so much more in a lesser hotel had we paid separately for all. Please give this a try you will not be sorry. They also have different packages available and very reasonable. We will return often!

Room Tip: Ask for the newer rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nana m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Room was large, clean, well lit. Bathroom was clean and bright. But it was a small size for a suite. The Hotel is close to the 407 ETR, but out of the way from shopping or entertainment.Their is a small plazza on the opposite corner and its still a distance away. A great place for a conference or large scale meeting and, or outside Toronto for accomodation. For the location though. The value is not great and is not priced great. I dont believe there is anything under $250. with tax for a individal stay.

Room Tip: The complimetary breakfast did not offer gluten free breads or cereals. It was not very hot and qual...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

front desk was great, room spartan but also great, there is a charge for internet in room price of overnight parking is reasonable The Japanese restaurant was almost deserted which is a shame because the food ambience and service are excellent. Lovely woman serving at the bar. Felt very welcomed overall

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank live2eat365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markham, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

I checked in around the time of 7 pm. We greeted by a busy front desk. I waited for a good 20 mins to finally talk to someone at the front desk due to both agents being on the phone for a very long time. I was then told at check in that my room type (corner suite) was not available. I was ok with a downgrade but was told there would not be a discount of rate. After getting settled in, I headed down for dinner at the Essense of Unionville. I was greeted by a friendly hostess who seated me promptly, to my surprised at a restaurant in a hotel of this quality I was ignored and passed by numerous time before being served. After dinner I headed back to my room, only to find the T.V not working. Maintenance came up shortly after and fixed the situation. Within 30 min Maintenance was needed again for the toilet. I felt sorry for troubling the staff so many time but the maintenance was very helpful and was humorous as we chit chatted during his work. The next morning I did not get my wake-up call and was late for an important meeting. I came back during the evening to tell the front desk about this missed wake up call. They said sorry. I am not out for revenge but small mistakes made by staff of a hotel should be addressed to prevent future occurrence. This hotel will always only be a last opinion for me from now on.

Room Tip: only use as a last resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jessica O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haley W, Front Office Manager at Hilton Toronto / Markham Suites Conference Centre & Spa, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
Please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointing service and conditions of your recent stay. We know our guests deserve the best and we will use your comments as we continually evolve to best meet and exceed our guests' expectations. We have shared your comments with our maintenance and facilities teams and assure you appropriate steps have been made to correct the issues you encountered with comfort and cleanliness.

Should you return to our area in the future, we would love to have you back so we may better demonstrate the complete quality stay you expect and deserve.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly at haley.weeden@hilton.com.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rodney, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

My husband and I stayed came down to stay at this Hilton because of a family member being in the hospital...and the staff were so caring, and totally professional and helpful! This hotel is amazing from all its amenities, right down to the beautiful pool. Our room was upgraded right away even though the parking lot was full! The staff is efficient, wonderful, and so caring! Our over all stay was amazing, and we recommend this hotel to everyone. you will never forget staying here! We loved it, and will be back on a lighter note...... soon!! Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for making our stay so wonderful!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Markham hotels
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Markham
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Markham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham
2.7 mi away
Courtyard Toronto Northeast/Markham
2.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Toronto / Markham Suites Conference Centre & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Toronto / Markham Suites Conference Centre & Spa

Property: Hilton Toronto / Markham Suites Conference Centre & Spa
Address: 8500 Warden Avenue, Markham, Ontario L6G 1A5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Markham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Markham
#5 Business Hotel in Markham
#7 Family Hotel in Markham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Toronto / Markham Suites Conference Centre & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Toronto / Markham Suites Conference Centre & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Suites Toronto/Markham Conference Centre Hotel Markham
Hilton Hotel Markham
Hilton Markham
Markham Hilton
Hilton Toronto / Markham Suites Conference Centre & Spa Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing