We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service Clubs Review this Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Inn By Radisson Toronto-Markham
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Markham
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Park inn has been the host for the Lions and Lioness of Ontario for the past number of years, if you want efficient friendly staff and good prices try this hotel. As we left 19 of us visited the restaurant, only one staff on (Jean) she handled it so well and fron office Manage Jason Rooney came in to help. If that isn't service I don't know what is. Looking forward to going back in January. Lion/Lioness Janet Dawson Brock, Waterloo, Ontario

Room Tip: If you would like a bath tub, just request it and they will give yo a room with one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (607)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

483 - 489 of 607 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2013

Very comfortable Hotel in the Hwy. 407 and 404 area. Room I was in had been updated withlots of space. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was quite good but can be slow if busy. Only had dinner once which was satisfactory [chicken wings]

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank orilliazeke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We visited the Park Inn in August, 2013 for a couple of nights. It was a pleasant stay. The rooms were clean and they honored my request to not spray room freshener. They allowed us a very early check in as we were attending a wedding and needed to get changed after a long drive. We called at 8 am to request it. Small, quiet room. I liked the walk in shower and comfortable bed. There is a restaurant on site but we did not try it.

Room Tip: I just ask for a quiet room. If you call early enough in the morning you might be able to get an ea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank REDSHOES45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

This was our first experience in a Park Inn. Because I had Club Carlson points (Raddisson, Country Inn and Suites) I paid a discounted rate. It was fine. The lobby had a European feel and the staff was friendly. The room was large and clean being considered a junior suite. The bathroom was recently updated and we enjoyed the coffee service and refrigerator in the room. The hallways were old and tired but we didn't spend much time there. The location served us well being north of Toronto and away from the congestion. We really enjoyed the Asian shopping mall within a mile of the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Becky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We stayed here for a Saturday night and paid $130. The hotel is a renovated motel. The bathrooms are renovated which is nice as they are not dingy like the old deltas and holiday inns...but the carpet is dark and rooms are dark too.
Staff was helpful and wifi was included.
Kids seemed to have fun in the pool (it was packed).

The only thing that was missing was a breakfast area (or an area for tea/coffee/water at least) but they want you to bring business to the restaurant attached to the hotel. We didn't try the restaurant.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stroumpfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason R, Front Office Manager at Park Inn By Radisson Toronto-Markham, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

We thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We hope that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

I stayed here for 1 night in August, for a "stay-cation". I had the chance to go into 2 different rooms and I must say I am happy with the room I was given. It was clear that my room was one of the more renovated ones as it had a newer shower and sink, the room also came with a microwave and fridge. Standing in the room and looking around it was clean but I am sure like with anything if you want to go digging for trouble or in this case dirt you would probably find it. It came with a king bed which seemed comfortable until I woke up the next morning with a horrible stiff/sore next which lasted about 2 days! The pool area needs to be monitored more often as there were old band-aids and wet towels left lying around, does not make relaxing by the pool enjoyable when that is what you have to see. The next morning there was some renovations going on in the main lobby so it is clear to see that the hotel is still receiving some upgrades as they go along. I did not know anything about a breakfast, I was never told by any of the staff as to where that would be or the times it would be available. The walls are pretty thin, I could hear people having conversations in the hallway as they would walk by, so much for privacy. Overall, this is your basic hotel, if your expecting fancy and over the top well this is not it, but if you just need a place to stay for a night or two well this hotel does the job! I probably would not return not because this hotel sucked but because you can get something a bit nicer for the same price you pay here for 1 night.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsBishop_a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason R, Front Office Manager at Park Inn By Radisson Toronto-Markham, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

We appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We value our guests opinions and review them frequently to continue to improve our service. We apologize for any frustrations you may have experienced during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We stay there for 2 nights and it was not expected like in the review at all. Room is clean but the carpet is humid and dirty. So it does not matter how well you clean, you still can smell humidity and smoky ..
Staffs are okay. Some of them is really nice. Some of them are just okay
Never return there ...

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Khiêm-Khanh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason R, Front Office Manager at Park Inn By Radisson Toronto-Markham, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We deeply apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay and are looking at your comments thoroughly to improve the property for all the guests and hopefully yourself in the future. Again, we thank you for the comments and thank you for staying with us at the Park Inn by Radisson Markham.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Markham hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham
1.7 mi away
Hilton Toronto / Markham Suites Conference Centre & Spa
2.3 mi away
Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Toronto Northeast
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Markham
1.1 mi away
Monte Carlo Inn Toronto Markham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn By Radisson Toronto-Markham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn By Radisson Toronto-Markham

Address: 555 Cochrane Dr, Markham, Ontario L3R 8E3, Canada (Formerly Howard Johnson Hotel Toronto-Markham)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Markham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Markham
Price Range: £70 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Inn By Radisson Toronto-Markham 3.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort and relaxation await guests at the Park Inn by Radisson Toronto-Markham, which boasts modern amenities and an ideal location just 30 kilometres from downtown Toronto. Our hotel offers proximity to Seneca College's Markham Campus, as well as to prominent corporate offices for Hyundai, Honda, Suzuki, Huawei and IBM. Rest easy in our generously appointed hotel rooms with contemporary details, or book one of the hotel's Junior Suites for additional space. For your convenience, we also feature free parking, an on-site restaurant, meeting space, a hot tub and an indoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn By Radisson Toronto-Markham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Markham
Markham Howard Johnson
Park Inn By Radisson Toronto-Markham Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing